We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Valley Casino

Between Brandwag and Roux Roads | North of N1 highway, Worcester 6850, South Africa
+27 23 348 7200
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
KUIPERS RESTAURANT - AVOID - Horrible Tasteless Cold Food, Very Slow Service & Untrained Waitress!

This restaurant should be ashamed to be offering dishes of such a LOW QUALITY to their guests... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
yogihippie
On Arrival

Greatings from Cape Town. i just started reviewing places recently and I must say that this review... read more

Reviewed 12 March 2018
KieranNeilEwers
Read all 41 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Golden Valley Casino is a friendly, intimate casino situated in Worcester in the picturesque Breede River Valley.The casino has taken over an old Cape Dutch style home and, in true Golden Valley style, the place has turned to gold. Whether you’re enjoying yourself in the casino, relaxing by the pool, taking in a live show or enjoying a delicious meal, Golden Valley Casino will continue to surprise you.Just an hour’s drive from Cape Town, it’s the perfect getaway.Friendly staff and great service will make your visit one to remember and make you come back for more.
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good33%
  • Average29%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sports bar” (4 reviews)
“chicken curry” (2 reviews)
“ribs” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Between Brandwag and Roux Roads | North of N1 highway, Worcester 6850, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 23 348 7200
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sports bar"
in 4 reviews
"chicken curry"
in 2 reviews
"ribs"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 3 reviews
"tiny casino"
in 2 reviews
"lodge"
in 7 reviews
"waiters"
in 3 reviews
"slots"
in 3 reviews
"highway"
in 2 reviews
"vibe"
in 2 reviews
"tv"
in 2 reviews
"dishes"
in 2 reviews
"accommodation"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant should be ashamed to be offering dishes of such a LOW QUALITY to their guests, to have an untrained waitress, who know's nothing about the menu, and such SLOW SERVICE, when they are so quiet, having their guests wait so long for their...More

Thank yogihippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Greatings from Cape Town. i just started reviewing places recently and I must say that this review is a must read. If you ever feel like this is a choice destination I would strongly advise that you will be waisting your money. My family and...More

Thank KieranNeilEwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

The Golden Valley Lodge ran a special for Valentine's Day - accommodation and a romantic dinner for two at a VERY reasonable price. We took up the offer and really enjoyed ourselves - our room was spacious, the meal (considering the volume) was tasty and...More

1  Thank Ethnee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

It is a tiny casino but it has slots, tables and sports betting. The only improvement would be waiters on the floor the service at Winners Bar was horrible apart from one barman who tried really hard

Thank Mareze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

The Casino is quaint and cosy, you definitely get that feel that everyone nows everyone. Well we were outsiders weren't treated as such, just wish we could've shared in the wins it is a game of chance right!

Thank Elroy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The casino is showing signs of age with stained carpets and shoddy bathrooms. Although the food is self service its not good, mass produced and lacks finesse, and is made early in the day and kept warm all evening. The smoking section has an open...More

Thank WendyWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely dinner good service can’t complain a lot waiters need abit of training but then again it was busy so you can maybe overlook itMore

Thank w0rcesterf00die
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvin S, Manager at Golden Valley Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Worcesterfoodie Thank you for taking time giving us feedback regarding your last review experience. We thank you for a 4 star feedback. We guaranteed the best dinner & good service in Golden Valley restaurants at all time. Your comment for a bit of training...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Golden Valley Lodge in Worster. Room was clean but a terrible damp problem from the shower at the doorway. Bar fridge standing on the carpet due to cupboard broken for fridge. No toilet paper in the room on arrival. Should have some...More

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvin S, Operations Manager at Golden Valley Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Richard Thank you for taking time giving us feedback regarding your last visit experience. We are passionate about customer service hence your feedback is valued to us. We have addressed all the comments you have highlighted with each department to improve service for the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed one night at the casino and had a meal at the Kuipers Restaurant. It is the worst service ever experienced in a restaurant. The restaurant was not even busy. It was a Wednesday evening. It was the vening of the fish special. When...More

Thank TableMountain_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvin S, Operations Manager at Golden Valley Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking time giving us feedback regarding your last visit experience. We are passionate about customer service hence your feedback is valued to us. We have learnt that we did not meet your expectation , we would like to investigate...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Book your table when they have a buffet and you're in for a good meal. We always enjoy eating at the casino restaurant.

Thank Joelle1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvin S, Operations Manager at Golden Valley Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Joelle1611 Thank you for taking time giving us feedback regarding your last visit experience. We thank you for a 4 star feedback. Looking forward on your next visit in Golden Valley. Kind Regards Golden Valley Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Worcester Hotels
Protea Hotel Worcester Cumberland
77 reviews
1.89 km away
Golden Valley Lodge
34 reviews
2.03 km away
Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
117 reviews
6.60 km away
Cascade Manor
210 reviews
38.50 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Daly bread
65 reviews
1.01 km away
Cafe Hugo
47 reviews
1.09 km away
Fowlers
132 reviews
.76 km away
Manley Wine Lodge
24 reviews
.89 km away
Nearby Attractions
Karoo Desert Garden
63 reviews
.00 km away
Worcester Golf Club
10 reviews
1.80 km away
Die Pampoen Padstalletjie
7 reviews
1.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Golden Valley Casino staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit