We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Two Oceans Aquarium

Features Animals
Open Now: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Skip the Line: Two Oceans Aquarium Admission Ticket
From US$ 13.02*
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Skip the Line: Two Oceans Aquarium Admission Ticket
From US$ 13.02*
BOOK A TOUR
3,073
All photos (3,073)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sea life”(182 reviews)
“shark tank”(113 reviews)
“clown fish”(75 reviews)
About
The Two Oceans Aquarium is a window into the spectacular oceans surrounding the southern African coast. Through displays ranging from the small and almost fantastical Knysna seahorses, to sea turtles and shoals of shimmering fish, the aquarium holds...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Alfred Basin, Dock Road | V & A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8002, South Africa
Website
+27 21 418 3823
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Two Oceans Aquarium
from US$ 56.91
More Info
from US$ 81.46
More Info
from US$ 17.90
More Info
Reviews (4,748)
Filter reviews
3,378 results
Traveller rating
1,632
1,211
443
68
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,632
1,211
443
68
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life shark tank clown fish penguin feeding kelp forest feeding times puppet show touch pool ragged tooth sharks penguin area rainy day two oceans great for kids kids and adults all ages whole family worth a visit
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,378 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It was great to watch various fish, crabs. The tunnel n big tank was great with sharks. Kids loved the puppet show, arts n craft activity too followed by penguin gallery. Penguin gallery has various species of penguins. This place even has a small gift...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Yash1713
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the Two Oceans Aquarium. We are happy to hear that a good time was had by all.

Reviewed 4 days ago

Very educational and fun. Lots of marine life to see. Our highlight was the shark. Taking a picture of it as it swims past in the viewing tunnel. There was even a dome you can sit in at take photos of all the clown fish...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JonathanKleppan
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

What a great review of the Two Oceans Aquarium. The penguins might have a bit of a smell, but you cannot deny that are absolutely cute!

Reviewed 4 days ago

charming and friendly effort for an educational facility. highly recommended for families with smaller children. wouldn't visit above the age of 14 or without children.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Gerhard P
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the Two Oceans Aquarium.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Was last there many years ago. Loved every minute.All the displays were very well marked and explanations also where required. Excellent

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LeanneSouthAfrica
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the Two Oceans Aquarium. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 5 days ago

I think that the entrance fee is way to expensive for the experience. Even though there are beautiful things to see I was disappointed with the experience as a whole.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank lidellbotha
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your visit to the Aquarium. Perhaps you would like to engage with us and let us know how we can improve?

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

School vacation with kids under 11 yrs old. Everyone was excited, for their first trip to the two oceans aquarium. From their home town in DBN, which boasts ushaka marine world, they were hoping for a comparable experience at the least. Their hopes were dashed....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shen_AQ
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Tw Oceans Aquarium. We are sorry to hear about your experience, but as you rightly pointed out, we the Waterfront as a whole was a hive of activity during the festive season. December...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

In all the years I’ve visited Cape Town, I finely visited the aquarium. I wasn’t disappointed! Lots to see with much information to read.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Linda R
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Lovely review. Thank you.

Reviewed 5 days ago

We visited the two oceans aquarium on a whim when we had a free afternoon and nothing else to do but we were so glad that we did! We spent such a long time wondering around, gazing at the fish - so many that we...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Alis0n_90
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Love you review. Thank you.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

On your birthday or six days after with the presentation of your south African ID you will gain free entry! Can't wait to visit again on my Birthday

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Kimberley950
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A real gem at the Waterfront. There are many species to see and lots of explanations, making the visit interesting for all ages.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank paradiseBedford
twooceansaquarium, Public Relations Manager at Two Oceans Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your lovely review of the Tw Oceans Aquarium.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 114 nearby hotels
One&Only Cape Town
1,960 reviews
.15 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
1,228 reviews
.16 km away
The Commodore
1,542 reviews
.21 km away
Mountain Marina
32 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,304 nearby restaurants
V&A Food Market
1,197 reviews
.24 km away
Dash Restaurant & Bar
647 reviews
.22 km away
Signal Restaurant Waterfront
551 reviews
.21 km away
Nobu
907 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 894 nearby attractions
Cobra Experience
36 reviews
.13 km away
The Springbok Experience Rugby Museum
519 reviews
.29 km away
The Cape Wheel
907 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Go10544018895
4 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from twooceansaquarium | Property representative |
Good day You can visit the Aquarium as an individual, a family, a group. Our opening times are 09:30 - 18:00 during the week and 09:00 - 18:00 over weekends. Please visit our website for feeding times and other... More
0
Votes
845nick
7 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from twooceansaquarium | Property representative |
Hi there Please visit our website and go to the shop button. You can buy ticket right there.
0
Votes
nathuliletsimo
28 December 2017|
Answer
Response from BobMarshall666 | Reviewed this property |
Hi. We paid at the door as we hadn't planned to go. The info page gives on-line prices, but there doesn't appear to be a family ticket. You are not permitted to put links into answers; I tried! However, I typed in Two Oceans... More
0
Votes