We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris

#43 of 225 things to do in Cape Town Central Features Animals
PO BOX 304 | CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
+27 21 434 4639
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 238.56*
and up
Full Day Guided Safari from Cape Town
More Info
US$ 369.30*
and up
Private Tour: Wild Life Safari from Cape Town
More Info
US$ 217.56*
and up
Safari Tour from Cape Town Including Lunch
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
PO BOX 304 | CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA, Cape Town Central 8060, South Africa
CONTACT
Website
+27 21 434 4639
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The animals are easy to get to. Photo opportunities are terrific. You can take great selfies with animals in the background because you are not chasing them thru the bush. We did bush safaris as well. This had the advantage of playing with the Cheetah...More

Thank Sherri G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend Diane and I had a personal recommendation from Diane's sister to book a day with the Cheetahs and Eagles. Peter was our guide and did a great job of pointing out interesting facts about South Africa on the drive to and from Cape...More

Thank kad021656
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kad021656, Thank you for the feedback. It seems that you made a stop by Spier in Stellenbosch, but did not make it all the way to us at Inverdoorn Game Reserve just outside Ceres. We are glad you got to experience some South African...More

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

My friend recommended this to me and glad he did! We stayed in Fish Hoek and opted to drive ourselves since we had a rental car. It was a scenic drive going through the wine lands which made the drive a little more enjoyable for...More

Thank ericwilliams88
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ericwilliams88, Thank you for taking your time to give us this great feedback. I see you opted for the day safari, and am glad to see you enjoyed it. We are a game reserve that places emphasis on conservation. We are glad to share...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

A very fancy place that showers you with luxury: fancy tea and cookies upon arrival, modern designer bathrooms, and afterwards, buffet lunch under an enormous tent overlooking manicured grounds with interesting artsy furnitures. As for the "safari", you do get to see a lot of...More

Thank Lamyin
Inverdoorn, Guest Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lamyin, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our luxury accommodation. Which option did you take? We do place a lot of emphasis on wildlife conservation at Inverdoorn, and it is our pleasure to share these...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

Great place for watching animals lots of space for the animals, the staff members are nice and helpful and there is plenty of animals to see .

Thank Mattias H
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mattias H, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to share our love for wildlife with you at Inverdoorn Game Reserve. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Team.

Reviewed 1 June 2017

I stayed one night with my wife and two kids. It´s a nice experience, specially to my kids. They loved the safari on the jeep. You can see a lot of animals. The animals are fed by the staff.I think it's an ideal safari to...More

Thank Marcelo B
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marcelo B, Thank you for the feedback. It seems you made it a whole family trip! We are glad that you selected to enjoy some family time with us at Inverdoorn. I am sure they were thrilled with the animals. I hope you snapped...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Had a one day trip to this place and it was so interesting. Our guide Seonaid (I hope I spelled it right) was great in explaining all the animals and answering questions. Thump up!

Thank Lili L
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lili L, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Inverdoorn Game Reserve. I will pass the message along to Seonaid. Kind Regards, Marketing Team.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We went on a day tour to this place from Cape Town. The guide was really cool and the drive around the reserve was good. We saw most of the animals. This place feels very private and I would have liked to stay longer. They...More

Thank Andri486
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andri486, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Inverdoorn Game Reserve. Next time you can stay longer. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed the day in Inverdoorn!! It's such a beautiful place and we would def. come back! The stuff is super friendly and we saw all the animals we wanted. The food was even better than expected!! 5/5!!

Thank Christian D
Inverdoorn, Public Relations Manager at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christian D, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Inverdoorn Game Reserve. I hope you took lots of pictures to remember the trip by. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Reviewed 9 May 2017

First trip to South Africa & first safari/game drive experience. Inverdoorn did not disappoint! The accommodations (the guest house) were lovely and comfortable. The all inclusive package with 2 game drives, dinner and accommodations was reasonably priced. There was also an option (at a cost)...More

Thank Mary O
Inverdoorn, Marketing at Inverdoorn Game Reserve Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Mary O, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you had a fantastic trip! We are glad you enjoyed it. I hope you have some spectacular photos to enjoy and share. Kind Regards, Marketing Team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bamboo Garden
29 reviews
8.83 km away
Diemersdal Farm Eatery
143 reviews
11.60 km away
RocoMamas Okavango
33 reviews
10.74 km away
Ocean Basket
44 reviews
11.99 km away
Nearby Attractions
Villiera Wines
92 reviews
9.75 km away
Butterfly World ZOO
161 reviews
12.20 km away
Ster Kinekor IMAX
13 reviews
12.36 km away
The Little Pink Chef
191 reviews
12.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Deh085
31 March 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from hb4president | Reviewed this property |
The rides are a little bumpy depending on how many are in your group and if you are sitting the back. The drivers don't go very fast and someone who is pregnant it depends on how far long they are in the pregnancy. As for... More
0
Votes
221AndrewM
30 January 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Sue K | Reviewed this property |
yes you can manage it from FH which puts you closer to Inverdoorn than my journey from Cape Town. The last part of the journey is on dirt road which is slow going but scenic. From memory it took us maybe 45 mins from that... More
1
Vote
steve w
16 June 2016|
Answer Show all 13 answers
Response from Ursula S | Reviewed this property |
The length of time that you as a family spend there is up to the family as individuals. You know your kids so I believe that should be the starting point. Treat it as you would Winter in Europe when snowed in. Forewarned is... More
1
Vote