We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hiro's Tour
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
139
All photos (139)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“bbq lunch”(20 reviews)
“rice”(17 reviews)
“rays and sharks”(24 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
29°
23°
Mar
29°
23°
Apr
28°
22°
May
Contact
BP 21 Maharepa, 98728, French Polynesia
Website
(689) 56 57 64
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Moorea
from US$ 96.95
More Info
from US$ 90.00
More Info
from US$ 50.00
More Info
from US$ 57.84
More Info
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
108
28
5
16
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
28
5
16
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq lunch rice rays and sharks fish selling tickets cruise ship larger than life barrier reef big guy blue lagoon small island fruit return journey snorkeling trip great shots bora bora snorkeling equipment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019

A wonderful full day experience of swimming with rays and small sharks. We were there for about two hours. That experience was followed with a bbq that was outstanding. The main course was bbq chicken and grilled fish. We learned how to make chevieche and...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank midwest68
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you for a true review...

Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Scam artist! There are enough reviews on here to give you an idea of what Hiro is like. You have been warned. I do not recommend going with this guy-big mistake on our part. He’s not lying When he says that people on the island...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Fulton77
Reviewed 5 January 2019

Hiro........ or shall we call him villain? That’s yet to be determined. Take what Hiro says with a grain of salt. He starts his yarn by gathering awaiting victims in the ferry waiting lounge claiming he works for the “tourism board” and offering us all...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Scott_bennison
Hiro T, Director of Sales at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

This is scam false and very bad comments on something that does not exist...

Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were on the Hiro's Great Motu Shark, Ray & Dolphins tour on Moorea. The first stop was the shark and ray encounter. We never did see any dolphins. You arrive in an area of about 1 acre in size where there were 8 other...More

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank geogene
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Some reviews made us a bit leery and we saw reviews indicting Hiro's rep was sketchy BUT the snorkeling with rays and reef sharks was amazing; boat/tour guide - "Siki" was funny, very knowledgeable, and very attentive - also a good "ceviche" maker, for lunch!...More

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank KaneoheMike
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you Mike, that s the truth and positive...

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Took Hiro’s tours on Moorea French Polynesia and put a deposit down on a Bora Bora tour the following day. Advertised 3 stops including sting ray & shark snorkeling, and motu. They piled people in boats like a water taxi. Snorkeling was limited, motu was...More

Date of experience: December 2017
4  Thank kcincam
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Scam review and there no Hiro s tours since 2015...

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Hiro's tour is mediocure at best. We had initially booked a day at the lagoonarium but Hiro persuaded us to switch at the ferry dock. I give him credit, he is an excellent salesman! Our main goal was to snorkel but the ticket said "bring...More

Date of experience: December 2017
3  Thank Brandon H
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Dear Brandon, wao what a bunch of belony... scam review.

Reviewed 24 November 2017

We had a wonderful time on both excursions through Hiro. A competitor of Hiro’s was verbalizing many negative things regarding Hiro’s tour but we found everything the competitor said was false. Maku’s snorkeling trip was fantastic, swimming with sharks and Rays. The BBQ was great,...More

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank debis1130
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Thank you. The scam reviews before are exactly those who are writing the previous reviews...

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Like other reviewers, I opted for Hiro's tour as he certainly has the sales pitch and was promoting the tours the day before in Papeete. My daughter and I enjoyed the tour very much and the big guy Mako was very entertaining at the little...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank David F
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019

Voila. Thanks for honesty...

Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were on a 17 day cruise from Hawaii to Sydney and had read up on the Shark and Ray experience on Moorea before we left home. We never book any shore excursions through the cruise ships as they charge grossly inflated prices and this...More

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TimberBlueMountains
Hiro T, General Manager at Hiro's Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2019
Google Translation

Magnifiko...

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniel M
13 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Hiro T | Property representative |
Please call 689 87311654 thanks hiro.
0
Votes