We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caper Travel

#176 of 1,713 Tours in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
More
About Caper Travel
Caper Travel India is a landmark in inbound travel services for India, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and Nepal. A eight time National Tourism Award winner, we provide best of services and tour packages as per your taste and preferences and also offer customized tours just for you! For our high quality services and credible reputation, we are also proud members of some of the most reputed associations at the international level. We operate with an extensive network of experts and offices across Goa, Kerala, New Delhi, US, UK, Spain and Russia. Our proactive approach, strong online presence and reliable tour operators have put us up high on the Indian tourism map. Find, explore or simply enjoy the charming multi-facets of India with us!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Caper Travel
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
351Reviews8Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 259
  • 61
  • 3
  • 11
  • 17
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Catherine2510 wrote a review Sep 2020
Lverpool3 contributions27 helpful votes
Both trips 2019 and 2020 were marvelous. Too many highlights to list, India is a beautiful country and the people are lovely and friendly.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Maggie P wrote a review Aug 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent trip organised by Sunil of Caper. After a first draft we then were able to tailor our tour with Sunil to our interests, wildlife and particularly birds. With some culture too. Our guide and driver, Dammika, was first class. Very comfortable vehicle, and he was a top Sri Lanka birder who went over and above his duty. We felt he really cared for us. All ran very smoothly. Most hotels were fine with one exception. Thank you Sunil.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Rudy Maharajh wrote a review Jul 2020
Toronto, Canada5 contributions
We visited Mumbai, Agra, Mathura and other cities in India for 3weeks in March 2020 with a group of 30 persons. Sunil Rathaur was our tour guide from Caper Travel, for the 1st week of our trip... Our experience with Sunil was fabulous! Our accommodations, transportation (flights and coach), food arrangements, and visits to sites and locations were well co-ordinated by Sunil and Caper Travel. I would highly recommend Caper Travel for our next trip to India. The consensus of our group was that Caper Travel treated us with utmost care and consideration for ALL our needs.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
LightPacker378363 wrote a review May 2020
West Bloomfield, Michigan5 contributions
My wife and I were in India and Nepal from 21 February2020 up to March 20 of 2020. We love this tour and both countries but don't how to evaluate this Travel Company. And everything related ONLY to India. Unfortunately we were cheated a few times by Caper Travel. They recommended us a jewelry store in Jaipur. They sold us fake stones for 500 dollars and the ring with small diamonds for 200 dollars. We tested everything in Nepal at few stores and found that everything is fake. We complained to Caper Travel in 5 days after purchase and were able to return the first one. Still we have a ring with fake diamonds, Sir Anupam asked us to approach him April 15th. Now is hiding from us and our phone calls. We also had financial issues with Caper Travel tour guide. We paid many entrance fees out of our pockets. Then he asked for $170. Real money he paid was around $80-$90. He refused to show us the tickets he purchased. We complained to the office. Both Mr. Anupam and Ali Sir promised to run investigation and inform us. Nothing is done yet but we didn't loose our hopes yet giving extra time to Caper resolve the problems. Also we hope that they are proud to be Indian. Also that Caper want's to stay in business after pandemic is gone. Respectfully, David.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from CaperTravels_India, Guest Relations Manager at Caper Travel
Responded 17 Jun 2020
Hi David We appreciate your feedback. First of all my apologies for delay in responding. I believe we were in touch over whatsApp and phone as well and we discussed the issue in detail and your problem was resolved fully while you were still in Nepal. At that time you informed us that you want to refund product worth USD 500, which was promptly accepted by us and money was refunded to you before the end of your tour in Delhi. If you would have told us that you want to ref und the entire product, we would have done it that time only, but you remember about this USD 200 ring when it was too late. We also for our curiosity run the test on the product and it was perfectly fine but we do not want to get involved into who is right and we promptly refunded the money. As far as the guide charging more money from you as monument charges, I explained you earlier, USD 85 per person is the cost of ticket for golden triangle sector and we don't think that guide has charged any excess amount from you, for 2 person cost is always 170 USD. The guide was reprimanded for not giving you the used ticket and he will not repeat this ever with any guests. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests and do our best to resolve any issue whatsoever. I hope that whenever you will be back in India we will get your ring refunded.
Read more
Reena D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Caper Tour is THE BEST travel agency that you can contact in India to plan your trip. They are responsive to all your queries before and during the trip. Mr Ajit Mishra, my point of contact, ensured that the trip is a memorable one for us. Everything was well organized from, our inbound travel organisation (air tickets, fantastic train experience, car), to the sight seeing and adventure trips. Our return flight was cancelled due to the coronavirus issue, but we were relieved from the stress as Caper Tour automatically ensured we have an affordable hotel for extra stay and they would follow up the latest news to assist us until our return to our country. Thank you Ajit and Caper Team!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around New Delhi
from US$ 35.00
More Info
from US$ 219.35
More Info
from US$ 64.62
More Info
from US$ 85.00
More Info