Guruji Travels Pvt Ltd
Guruji Travels Pvt Ltd
5
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
6:00 AM - 11:00 PM
About
Guruji Travels is India's fastest Growing Travel Company, with branches from Kashmir to Kerala and was well established in 2004 with Expert travel Consultants. Guruji Travels Pvt Ltd is a certified Travel Company with a Customer satisfaction rating of 95%. We provide Car Rental and Holiday Packages fully Customised as per your Choice. Our mission is to make your trip easy and memorable with our service to make enjoyable holiday for all of our customers. Our company offer Agra Day Tours, North India Tours and Golden Triangle Tour, Uttarakhand Tours, Rajasthan Tours, Family Tours, and all kind of Taxi Services. We are a Customer-Focused Organization and offers budget Car Rental in New Delhi with 24X7 on-ground and telephonic support. We are actively engaged in offering prompt, effective and end-to-end solution to our clients. Thanks!!
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Belinda B
    2 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent customer service
    Belinda, South Africa We travelled from Jaipur via Agra to Delhi - our booking was made through MakeMyTrip. Ranjit Singh, our driver, took very good care of us .. he was able to negoitiate the India traffic and made sure we arrived safely at each destination. Ranjit was always on time and ready to take us to our next destination .. he also took good care of our valuables that we left inside the vehicle, not a single thing was lost. The guides that joined us at the various destinations were very knowlegable and went out of their way to made sure we saw all the major sights .. their english was good and that made communication easy. Guruji Travels also checked-in everyday to make sure I was happy with the service I received. Thank you Ranjit and Guruji Travels for help making our trip in India a memoriable one.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with friends
    Written 26 October 2023
  • Departure17125096156
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Himachal Trip.... Beautiful Place to Visit
    We all enjoyed the trip. Good Hotels, Good Food and Good Site Seeing. Above all thanks to the Driver of the Cab Mr. Satish Choudhary. Excellent person , Cool and Helpful all the way. We enjoyed the Journey. Thanks to Guruji Travels for providing such a good hospitality.
    Visited November 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 23 November 2023
  • Connector13003367341
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent experience
    Had a good experience with guruji travels. They are very punctual and friendly. Behaviour of car driver was also friendly and helpful. Overall very comfortable and safe travel experience. During whole tour they remains in touch and one call away for any query.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 8 December 2023
  • Sunit B
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Thank you very much to guruji travels for having such experience driver and staff.
    Thank you very much to guruji travels for having such experience driver and staff. We have travelled with Shishpal Singh Ji ( Vehicle No HR38 Z5492) from the trip from Delhi to Shimla and Manali. Shishpal Singh ji very hard working and good person. He is well experiences person in driving the entire trip was completed smoothly whit out a hassle with the help of Shishpal Singh Ji. He is very Knowledgeable person about tourist spots. He has help us planning sightseeing around shimla and manali . he kept the vehicle neat and clean .he is good person for any trip to north india Thank you shishpal singh ji for his continuous support during our tour.
    Visited April 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 9 April 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles1,326 reviews
Excellent
1,199
Very good
76
Average
13
Poor
11
Terrible
27

rampathy76
Hyderabad, India4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
I booked a cab for 9-day trip to Himachal with Guru Ji Travels with my own itinerary, relying on my positive past experience with them during my 2017 visit to Nainital and Mussoorie. Unfortunately, I placed too much trust in them and didn't document many details, which turned out to be a costly mistake both mentally and financially.

PROS:
Their driver is highly skilled and professional, focusing on the task at hand without engaging in unnecessary chatter
The car they provided had approximately 70,000 kilometers on the odometer, yet it was well-maintained and in good condition

CONS
When I reserved a sedan, I explicitly mentioned to Mr.Ravi ji that four adults would be traveling for approximately 10 days and requested a car with ample boot space, which they agreed to it. However, I received a call from MakeMyTrip the day before my trip informing me that a Dzire CNG had been assigned to me. It appears that my reservation was transferred to MakeMyTrip by Guru Ji Travels as intermediatory. They suggested me to keep all the baggage’s on rooftop. When I approached them then they came out with all kind of stories that there is no other car in Sedan category. With no option left, I was forced to voluntarily opt for Ertiga which costed 50% extra.

When I made the reservation, I informed Mr. Ravi that I understood Rohtang would be closed during that period, but I intended to pass through Atul tunnel to reach the snowy areas. However, on the day of my journey from Manali to Shishu, just a few kilometers before Atul tunnel, I received a call requesting an additional payment of Rs. 4500 for Shishu. I had no other option than agreed to make the payment.

I arranged for a cab according to my own itinerary because I prefer personalized plans over standard packages. However, the drivers seemed inclined towards cost-saving measures instructed by the owners. I began receiving suggestions such as stopping for food along the way instead of going to my preferred hotel or visiting Naggar Castle on the route to Kullu. Despite being entitled to cover 2000 kilometers, we only managed around 1700 kilometers. It took the first two days to steer the driver away from this mindset, after which everything proceeded smoothly for the remainder of the trip

As I reflect on my recent trip, I realize that my oversight was not documenting everything in writing, and placing too much trust led to disappointment. I have decided not to engage with this company for future trips. For anyone considering dealing with them, I highly recommend documenting every detail in writing to avoid similar issues
Written 23 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

satwinder
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2020 • Family
if you want to suffer , book em!!

worst taxi service in delhi

i needed a urgent pick up from airport for my elders coming from a long 17 hour flight
,I googled guruji travels, called arnd 6pm and talked to vivaan guy, asked how long will it take to reach airport for his tempo traveller. he confidently told me less than hour. i booked the tempo after 10 minutes after confirming with the travellers, so hoping by 7:30p. tempo will be at airport.

but thats when hell started, the operater was constantly lying that the driver was here and there, and will reach soon. after getting frustrated we had nothing to do but wait as we already paid 1000 advance,

the tempo reached at 10:30 making 3 elderly wait for 3 hours outside airport.

then comes the hidden info, like we had to pay for parking, and also have to use bus to get to tempo traveler, also their first driver ditched them.

all this BS we were still cooperating,

The worst part was talking to the operater,
rather than apologizing for the situation, he told me " apna dimag kam chalao"( dont use ur brain)

really thats your hospitality, i doubt ur company will last long,

again DO NOT BOOK THEM
Written 8 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate when our customers take time to review us, but it seems that you are spreading wrong words for us. We'd love the opportunity to make things right but as you are saying above from the starting that our staff had given you the time to cover 35 Kms by Tempo Traveller on the high peak traffic time i.e., 7:30 PM in Delhi in 01 Hour is not possible. We have a call record as well for the same that our member had given you the time to report at Delhi Airport in 02-03 hours and as shown on the entry slip of Delhi Airport our vehicle reported to Airport within 02:15 hours. Also we had a written chat of WhatApp and E-Mail Conversation with you in which we stated clearly that the Price is excluding of Tolls, Parking and State Taxes but when you were not able to find ride you agreed over chat and e-mail and when the vehicle reported at location you started fighting with us to take the payment including of Tolls and State Taxes by giving excuse that in your city the booking rule is like this only. Our team had sorted the issue on that day itself and you had given you feedback over recorded call that in the journey we made you satisfied and you are happy with the service. We try our best to treat every customer with the utmost respect. Moreover please take our apology if you faced any inconvenience, it will not happen in future. If you would take the time to contact me I'm sure we can resolve this issue.
Written 16 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amandeep Singh
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
I chose Guru Ji Travels for my last trip to Manali on my wedding anniversary. The trip went awesome. All the arrangements such as cab, hotel booking, volvo booking and so on were made by them in a proper way. On the top of it, We didn't face any difficulty with the cab driver as it reached on time at bus parking and hotel and dropped on time after covering all the mentioned locations in package. In addition, as I asked for the a room at hotel with the specifications, i got the same. Thanks to Himanshi for booking this and Kumkum for taking updates
on daily basis.
Written 17 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Aman Ji, we appreciate your business and value your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know!
Written 4 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Customer
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Couples
Third class service by Ravi Chauhan.
They wasted our whole day since there tempo Traveller was not working.
They charged for 7 days instead of 6, since they delay the complete schedule.
Use abusive language and giving threats.
Negative rating to this travels.
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your review but this is not fair. you bookied for 6 days, when you bookind vehicle, i alreaddy clear about this that after 12 night we will charge next day full amount and you agreed this you are reaching delhi morning 8 am, how is posible that we don't charge next day payment. you ask me that if you pay then you use vehicle in delhi sightseen but this is not include in this. after your request we reddy to doing your sight seen in same amount but no issue coustmer is always right Thanks your review
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ashwath Narayan
Chennai (Madras), India3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 • Couples
I booked cab and hotels from Guruji Travels for my honeymoon trip to Shimla, Manali, Agra and Delhi. Service was excellent to the core. Mr. Vihaan assisted from A to Z related my hotel bookings and tourist attractions to cover. Our chauffeur Mr. Shyam Bhatt was very professional in driving and ensured we have the safest road trip. Best experience overall and will definitely Guruji Travels to all my friends and I'll choose only them for my future trips... Thank you team for your excellent service.
Written 6 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed our service.
Written 24 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anushri F
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 • Couples
We cannot say enough about Shyam Bhatt. He was a wonderful driver and navigated the traffic situation extremely well. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to converse with. He led us to great restaurants and was always prompt when we needed dropping off/picking up. We are so thankful to have had such a great experience with him and Guruji Travels.
Written 14 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed our service.
Written 24 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Saljook Khan
17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Couples
Our tour was from simla to Manali and return.
We cannot say enough about Tinku Thapa. He was a wonderful driver and navigated the traffic situation extremely well. He is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to converse with. He led us to great restaurants and was always prompt when we needed dropping off/picking up. We are so thankful to have had such a great experience with him and Guruji Travels.
Written 15 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed our service.
Written 24 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kaushik PV
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021 • Friends
The driver Praveen Kumar (Sonu) is really friendly and very well informed about the routes and places and is a really safe driver. The TT is really clean and well maintained. Overall a great experience. Just for reference, ask for the Van with registration number 2548.
Written 24 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed our service.
Written 24 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rahul M
Mumbai, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
Amazing trip! I and my wife had a great time... Our "Saarthi" Mr. Manjeet from Haryana on behalf of Guruji travels was an amazing human being, extremely smooth ride, so smooth that we could sleep most of the time. He was extremely professional, took minimum breaks, had patience to stay silent the entire day! He spoke only when spoken to.

Only suggestion to Guruji travels, please get an accommodation for drivers at night... It was heart breaking to watch him sleep in the car while we slept with heater on in such chilly weather!

Overall 5*!! Highly recommended
Written 18 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Rahul Ji, thank you for recommending us in your review! We’re glad we made your experience with us a great one and will be happy to help you again soon.
Written 4 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mayuresh
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021
Destination
Himachal

Date
Dec 27, 2021

We have booked our honeymoon with Travel Triangle Authorized partner Guruji Travels Pvt Ltd in the month of Dec'21.We had awesome experience right from booking of the trip.Ms. Shilpa (9599198425) helped me with the booking and ensured that it was flawless.All the requirements given to Ms. Shilpa at the start of the trip was taken care of and I did not have even small thing to complain about.Hotels booked for stay were excellent and all the hotel staff was very helpful. (The royal regency, Shimla ; Snow valley resorts, Manali ; Sun park resort,Chandigarh.)Driver who guided us through the while journey was really a person to him we could not Thank enough.His Name was - Mr. Monu (9953634701).Mr. Monu had taken all the required efforts to make out trip memorable and demonstrated extraordinary professionalism through our entire 6 night 7 days trip.So, Overall, it was a wonderful trip and it could not haven been better.I would really thank Ms. Shilpa and Mr. Monu who made my honeymoon so special.
Written 27 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for your valuable comments. we give all time our best transportation service.
Written 3 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,316
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Guruji Travels Pvt Ltd (2024) All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

All New Delhi HotelsNew Delhi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in New Delhi
All things to do in New Delhi
Day Trips in New Delhi
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire