We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Nang Yuan

Koh Tao, Thailand
+66 87 011 5281
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“taxi boat” (81 reviews)
“day trip” (90 reviews)
LOCATION
Koh Tao, Thailand
CONTACT
Website
+66 87 011 5281
Ways to Experience Koh Nang Yuan
from US$ 61.80
More Info
from US$ 58.40
More Info
from US$ 78.80
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"taxi boat"
in 81 reviews
"day trip"
in 90 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 79 reviews
"long tail boat"
in 44 reviews
"sand bar"
in 13 reviews
"lookout point"
in 14 reviews
"japanese garden"
in 40 reviews
"tiny island"
in 15 reviews
"great viewpoint"
in 13 reviews
"sairee beach"
in 67 reviews
"baht per person"
in 22 reviews
"entry fee"
in 15 reviews
"white sand"
in 15 reviews
"clear water"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful fish"
in 13 reviews
"hike"
in 72 reviews
"koh"
in 79 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Really overcrowded, that breaks the magic of this place. 100 bahts entrance fee and more money is you want to relax on the sand because you cannot put your towel on the sand and need to use them chair!? This sandbar is unique in Thailand...More

Thank clintbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Holy hell the color of this water is so good you want to put it in a cocktail and drink it. I was defs not the only tourist here but still had a rad time.

Thank responsiblebackpackr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here as a part of a shelling tour. Although the viewpoint is amazing and the beach is nice the service at the beach bar and the fact that you have to pay 150 baht for two chairs is ridiculous!

Thank Dominika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is one of those places you have to visit if you have the chance. Ok it is full of tourist but that's normal. They are some strict rules about towels on beach and plastic bottles ext. But about time people start caring for places...More

Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were so glad we visited Koh nang yuan for the day. We snorkelled and climbed the stairs for the beautiful view of the beaches! Would highly recommend a day trip. It was one of our favourite days we had in Thailand :)

Thank Bronte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What a shock and disappointment. Last time we visited Koh Nang Yuan was in 2009. And what a change. A sad change. Completely overcrowded. Even Lomprayah stops at the Island now. There were so many snorkeling and diving boats on both sides of the sandbank/beach,...More

1  Thank Kine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is by far the best beach I've visited in Thailand crystal clear waters colorful corals and beautiful fish, there is a view point that gives the view of the whole island. A must visit absolutely amazing

Thank salmannaveed41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect spot for snorkeling, the Japanese Garden (also a diving spot) showcases spectacular corals and tons of fish in all shapes and colors.. a must-see when in Koh Tao (on a snorkeling tour around Koh Tao in my case)

Thank Cyril H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This island is absolutely stunning. We came two days in a row because it's just gorgeous. Definitely worth the visit either by a snorkel tour, or a boat taxi.

Thank missalicia001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is such a nice activity if you're in koh tao, the viewpoint is amazing, wouldn't recommend doing it hungover as you've to walk up steep steps in the blistering heat, but it's still worth it

Thank donnyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Koh Tao
Nangyuan Island Dive Resort
256 reviews
.10 km away
Dusit Buncha Resort
410 reviews
.81 km away
Thipwimarn Resort
251 reviews
1.23 km away
Aminjirah Resort
1,385 reviews
1.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sairee Hut
18 reviews
2.34 km away
Black Garlic
355 reviews
2.57 km away
Through The Looking Glass
161 reviews
2.55 km away
La Pizzeria
470 reviews
2.60 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shark Bay
338 reviews
1.14 km away
The Gallery
59 reviews
2.62 km away
Mango Viewpoint
126 reviews
2.35 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TMarie76
6 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Zeflyingchef | Reviewed this property |
Stay away from that place, it is just a tourist scam invaded by low lifes chineses tourist. Everything is dirty.... beach is full of garbage....a 100% disapointement
0
Votes
Miles P
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zeflyingchef | Reviewed this property |
Don't bother, this place is nothing else than a massive tourist trap. it is covered with garbage and full of badly behave chinese tourists. Don't Go , waste of time !
2
Votes
YLai52
6 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from TC6217 | Reviewed this property |
I've been told early afternoon from the locals on Koh Tao, due to the large numbers or tourist groups that come early morning. However, it may not make to big a difference if it's not busy season and the islands are not... More
1
Vote