We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel

Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
263
All photos (263)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good17%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“megumi san”(15 reviews)
“private tour”(17 reviews)
About
Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel Inc. is a DMC (Destination Management Company) based in Sapporo, the capital city of the island. Our team is dedicated to planning high-quality, authentic and tailored itineraries for all travelers to enjoy the many...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Sapporo, Hokkaido
Website
+81 11-252-2119
Call
Ways to Experience Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel
from US$ 95.30
More Info
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
196
43
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
43
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel consultant megumi san private tour ice fishing masa san highly recommend this agency drift ice memorable trip family trip english speaking driver ice cream making say goodbye very attentive to our needs tour planner kaiseki dinner free travel mother's birthday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

A backdated review from my family trip during Autumn in October. I liaised with Megumi-san for months before the trip to discuss on the itinerary and accommodation. She was really patient towards our requests to accommodate the young & old we are bringing along the...More

Thank beckyliss
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a very pleasant communication with my travel consultant, Hitomi San. My itinerary was carefully organized by Hitomi San, taking my budget and interest into consideration. There was a slight hiccup on my side a week prior to my tour, but it was well...More

Thank LyzzieB
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Hokkaido Treasure Island travel company is a 6 star travel concierge. The knowledge and professional services of the assigned agent made our self driving tour fuss free but first class! We are looking forward to our next trip to Hokkaido, under the care of...More

Thank leenyllim
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We made the best decision in arranging our corporate tour with HTIT. Kaori san was very efficient and took into account our requests and balanced the needs of our group of 25pax. The hotels, food, tours, activities and services provided exceeded all our expectations. We...More

Thank apa_05
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We had already did our research and selected where we wanted to travel too, we had also booked our our hotels and rented a car. When we wrote to Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, we indicated that we were travelling with two old ladies (my Mum...More

1  Thank Ruth C
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Ruth san, Thank you for your message. My dream was to see your family's best smiles. Thank you so much for making my dreams come true! Please let me know anytime if you come to Hokkaido. As a local agency, I am more than...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018

Hokkaido Treasure Island consultant, Hitomi Yasuda was in frequent contact with us before the trip to ensure she knew what we wanted to do and what we required . When we arrived in Hokkaido she met us at the airport and ensured that everything was...More

Thank Harry B
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review!!! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the self-drive tour here in Hokkaido. You studied a lot of things about Hokkaido thus it was enjoyable to create your itinerary for me too! I am wondering which...More

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

HTIT and especially Yuki San, my travel consultant, went above and beyond the call of duty during my trip in September. The earthquake disrupted some plans, but Yuki San was reassuring and did everything she could to reorganize my trip. Because of that I was...More

Thank Celina Y
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you so much Celina san! Your trip is the most memorable for me as well. Even the earthquake, I'm so impressed you always enjoy every single place and the mountain climbing. We are very sorry that the transportation was not running with the original...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018

I was very excited to visit this chocolate factory and before leaving my hotel, I didn't have any idea whether it was open or closed. So when I get here. I was informed that the factory is closed for renovation.So I only wasted my time...More

Thank Baloch101
htit, Guest Relations Manager at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Baloch101, we deeply apologize for our lack of announcement. The itinerary we provided you mentioned "Shiroi Koibito Park (Ishiya Chocolate Factory) *Product lines have been closed until 31 May 2019", however, it might not be enough to explain the exact condition. Since the factory...More

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Kids’ smiles and laughter throughout this trip. A wonderful trip with not much worries. To travel to Hokkaido at this time of the year is really daunting at first with news of typhoons and earthquakes. We once have a thought to push back or cancel...More

Thank Karen S
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Karen san, Thank you so much for your warm words. I am sure that I will never forget your family's beautiful smile. I and all the guides in each area miss your family very much. Please come back to Hokkaido anytime to meet us,...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Hokkaido. Autumn in Hokkaido is full of beauty and surprise. We would like to recommend Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel Agent to all of our friends and family. The itinerary was thoughtfully designed and their staff /...More

Thank Alistair F
htit, お客様担当マネージャー at Hokkaido Treasure Island Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Alistair san! You love nature so I was very happy that you enjoyed a peaceful time in this great nature here in Hokkaido! From the end of May to early Jun is the recommended season for your next...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 170 nearby hotels
Tokyu Stay Sapporo
26 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel WBF Sapporo chuo
155 reviews
.22 km away
Sapporo Tobu Hotel
330 reviews
.28 km away
Smile Hotel Premium Sapporo Susukino
17 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 11,755 nearby restaurants
FAbULOUS
30 reviews
.09 km away
Choumai Variety Meat (Horumonyaki) Damashi Jankon
18 reviews
.09 km away
Beer Bar North Island
18 reviews
.09 km away
Saturdays Chocolate Factory Cafe
14 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 864 nearby attractions
Marui Imai Sapporo Honten
29 reviews
.30 km away
Soseigawa River
17 reviews
.20 km away
Sosei Bridge
20 reviews
.11 km away
Ikeuchi Gate
21 reviews
.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
apfln
10 August 2018|
Answer
Response from htit | Property representative |
Thank you very much for your inquiry! We would like to have more detailed information to suggest a suitable itinerary for you! Could you please fill out a request form on our website? Thank you very much for your... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Emily O
6 July 2018|
Answer
Response from htit | Property representative |
Dear Ms. Emily O, thank you for your question! Would you search our website with our company's name? Then we will advise how we can support you. --- HTIT Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
elsie37
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Misa K | Property representative |
Dear elsie37 Thank you very much for contacting us here! We offer “Sapporo Full Day Private Tour” on TripAdvisor but it doesn’t have an option for 10 people now. If possible, would you advise me when you will come to... More
0
Votes
Google Translation