We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zengarden

272 Jln. S. Parman 22, Medan 20112, Indonesia
+62 61 4519306
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Ok massage

I went here for a 90 minute sports massage on our one night in Medan. The massage was ok but... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sabine R
via mobile
Best in medan, and probably in asean

First time came here 5 years ago, and again this year. Honest to say, they are really good and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
clainyip
,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Zengarden is a premium family spa in the heart of Medan. It is a peaceful and serene sanctuary devoted to nurturing harmony and relaxation through the healing powers of therapeutic touch. Each treatment at Zengarden is customized to address individual concerns and uses the most effective products and techniques.The result is an environment with intimate essence of nature that you will hopefully consider to be your retreat and a place to refresh and renew.
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“therapist” (16 reviews)
“treatment” (13 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
272 Jln. S. Parman 22, Medan 20112, Indonesia
CONTACT
Website
+62 61 4519306
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went here for a 90 minute sports massage on our one night in Medan. The massage was ok but nothing special. The therapist did her routine but it was clear she could not feel the tension as she skipped over these areas quite quickly....More

Thank Sabine R
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time came here 5 years ago, and again this year. Honest to say, they are really good and amazing. Best value for money, and amazing massage therapist. Come to Medan just for this massage.

Thank clainyip
Reviewed 18 July 2017

truly PERSONALIZED Services provided with care, professionalism and thoughtfulness Last week, I had experience the "Sport Therapy" at zengarden. It was total care for every part of my body - a massage based on my input of key stress points and my preference as to...More

Thank Herlynda K
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I went there with my sis on 19/1/2017 at about 8pm. We finished at 10pm n forgot my phone which by the way was taken away from me by the messeur whilst being massage as she said it was on the way. 10 minutes later...More

4  Thank Kris B
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Hi Kris B, We are sorry that you lost your phone. Zengarden has been around for 4 years, and we pride ourselves as a premier spa in Medan. We accept criticism if we don’t live up to a standard of service that we promise. However,...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

It's on the pricey side, at least for me. And they didn't really offer a lot of variety. But you got what you paid for, they know what they're doing, and the place is actually very nice. I usually go there at least once every...More

Thank Reinhard Panutu... S
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Last week we visited Zengarden and had a 150 min. Massage/aromatic bodytreatment. (90 min massage, 60 min body treatment). Nice reception, good information, but.... My massage was uninspiring, too soft (asked for strong) und only 75 min of which she had left me for another...More

Thank HJ R
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello HJ R, I am so sorry to learn that you did not have as good experience as your girlfriend. We will make sure to re-train your therapist so that the same discomfort will not happen to the other future guests. I hope we would...More

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I choose this place for my husband( date 22 Sept start massage 3.55 pm ). Try to ask about the choice of the massage and prefer for sport therapy. But the cashier is unfriendly explain and said only oriental massages is available. So, ok for...More

1  Thank Nachelle H
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello Nachelle, I am so sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience at Zengarden. Upon learning about your experience here, we tried to find your contact detail but couldn't find it. We think it just fair to refund your money and...More

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Had some spare time to kill before our flight home, decided to go a massage. Total damage: 1. zen herbal healer- idr200k for 90 min; 2. facial pore cleansing for idr108k 30min. Overall the treatment was good, pressure point was spot on! My therapist was...More

Thank VonTan
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello VonTan, Thank you. We are so happy to learn that you had great experiences at Zengarden. :)

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

100% agree with all good reviews of Zengarden. Beautiful spa, expert therapist, reasonable price. Very satisfied with my 150 minutes "Oriental Experience".

Thank Gigi L
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello Gigi L, Thank you. We are so happy to learn that you had great experiences at Zengarden.

Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

I visited zengarden twice in my last trip to medan so far i had the best massage ever , I did scrub and massage for 2 hours and sport massage 2h for my second visit stuff are so nice polite and professional I highly recommend...More

1  Thank Nora L
Clarisse W, Public Relations Manager at Zengarden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Hello Nora L, Thank you. We are so happy to learn that you had great experiences at Zengarden.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Garuda
219 reviews
.55 km away
Sushi Tei
61 reviews
.54 km away
Koki Sunda
60 reviews
.34 km away
Coffeenatics
16 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tjong A Fie's Mansion
427 reviews
1.58 km away
Rahmat International Wildlife Museum & Gallery
66 reviews
.06 km away
Shri Mariamman Temple
66 reviews
.63 km away
Gunung Timur Temple
46 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Zengarden staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit