We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Oasis Palm Tourism
Welcome to Oasis Palm Tourism, the premier source for all your tourism needs! Explore our options and services and create the ideal desert safari or romantic evening cruise that you have been longing for!
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Contact
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Travellers talk about

Oasis Palm Tourism
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
50
31
20
13
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
31
20
13
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel riding other companies sand bashing land cruiser safari trip henna painting abu dhabi dance desert cars sheesha akbar sandboard bbq series opportunities spicy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

When booking, manage your expectations. If you book from agent vs web site prices twice higher, but ask your agent to add VIP table free of charge. Do not create over expectations for yourself.... not all what is on advertising you will get. For example...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank AlexanderM2779
ShaeenaP1, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Alex, Good day! Thank you for your valuable feedback. After reading your feedback I would like to update you that after the rain sandboard activity is not advisable. That's why you may not got a chance to do it. Yes, our driver has to...More

Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

It was a good and memorable tour. The Land Cruiser was neat and good. The driver too was friendly and goo. The camp site the Camel Safari could have been more friendly and the hospitality could have been better at the Dinner with better details...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sumitk1375
ShaeenaP1, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Sumit, Good day! Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you enjoyed the experience with us. your feedback really matters a lot. Thank you for the appreciation this really motivated the team to work more hard according to the training given to...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

If you want to skip the following review and cut to the chase then let me say simply - avoid this 'tour' at all and any cost and spend your money with a genuine reputable tour company in Dubai for this activity! Our experience was...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Dazzler24
ShaeenaP1, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Hi, I hope you are doing good. Sir/ Madam, After reading the entire review, I would like to be sure on one thing that did you book with us? sometimes confused with the company name & by mistake guests write to us & we get...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

What a rip-off for 230 AED! I felt cheated out of my money at every turn. The moment we arrived at the 'oasis', we were badgered by all sorts of vendors. 80 Dhs just to smoke a shisha, then the vendor accused me half way...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DamianB32
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest, Good day! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We regret that you had a bad one. Sir/Madam, We are a 15 years old Desert Safari company in this part of the world and serving the tourists from different part...More

Reviewed 30 June 2018

We were 6 members including 2 children who took this Desert Safari. We booked a Hummer Desert Safari from Oasis Palm for a good experience. Coming to our experience The Vehicle: A hummer which was modified and Air Conditioning was not effective at all. The...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sukumar S
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Valuable Guest, Good day! We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Hummer Safari. Usually, Hummer Safari is booked on VIP services, I am surprised to read the whole experience because it is not possible. The mentioned behavior from the...More

Reviewed 31 May 2018

We booked the desert safari & BBQ tour with Oasis Palm Tourism for 150 AED per person (2 adults and 2 teenagers). The driver picked us up at our hotel on the palm on time. After picking up another 2 passengers at a different hotel,...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank thomassK9469EJ
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We tolke a private tour to Abu Dhabi, including Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, The Palace (from the outside :) ), and some other stops ind Abu Dhabi. What made it so special !! Our guide Iqbal, was the best. Very informative during the hole tour....More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jan L
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We booked this in the hotel where use stayed, Oasis Palms / Asia Pacific Travel have a desk there. Collected on time by the driver in a Landcruiser, three of us & a solo traveller, then went to another hotel to collect the next two...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank johnboy715
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Pickup time was slightly delayed bu 10 minutes, but was OK. every company was using Land cruiser, drivers were professional. First stop was for quad bikes (paid service, but quite stupid, for hard to imagine fun in so crowded place) and for toilets. Meanwhile drivers...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gints K
Shaeena P, Public Relations Manager at Oasis Palm Tourism, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Mr. Gints K, Greetings from Oasis Palm Tourism! We appreciate your effort of sharing the basic experience you had with us and we wish to welcome you again in future to give you the best out of it. Yes, you are right. while choosing...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Hi, As now I see others writing about the cruise, I made a mistake, as i missed to check the reviews of this dhow cruise in Dubai. without a doubt, this is the worst dhow cruise in here. I have been almost for more that...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tarique_12
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Padma A
4 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ishrat Ali K | Property representative |
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your inquiry. Sharjah very close to Dubai, from Dubai city center is about 15 minutes drive. thank you, Oasis Palm Team
0
Votes