We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Sands Beach

North Obhor, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful beach

The best beach in Jeddah with a long stretch of sandy beach and plenty of sun beds and lots of... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Mona I
,
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
No abaya allowed in KSA?

Terrible service to begin with. You pay 150 riyal per person to enter. Food and drinks from outside... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rawya M
,
Caïro
via mobile
Read all 141 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 2 min
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
LOCATION
North Obhor, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
CONTACT
Website
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

The best beach in Jeddah with a long stretch of sandy beach and plenty of sun beds and lots of water sports available. Great for families

Thank Mona I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service to begin with. You pay 150 riyal per person to enter. Food and drinks from outside are not allowed so you're forced to spend a ton of money on that. Modest clothing isn't allowed, which is ridiculous. It's discriminating you're not allowed to...More

Thank Rawya M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having researched as much as possible, I was a little tentative going to Silver Sands.Finding the place was a bit difficult. Yes, the pin on Googlemaps was correct, but there is (understandably) no signage in the area directing you there. There is a large white...More

Thank Ruth M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

How can we get a membership ? I couldn't find any website and when I call you number there is no answer .... I even went there to try and ask the gate keeper and he is totally a non helper ... please recommend

3  Thank omar z
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Very long and wide beach. Need to clean most of the places. You can enjoy here and take relaxation. Thank you

Thank Syed S
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Wide beach...good sand...pleasant place to rest. The restaurant is a little bit poor but the service on the beach good.

Thank Philippe R
Silver S, Owner at Silver Sands Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Hey Philippe, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our "Sandy" Silver Sands "Real" Beach in Jeddah. We can't wait to serve you during your upcoming visits.

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Are you living in 100 back , what private beach in ksa I know nothing to do there, No good food, high prices, Learn something from India all beaches are free,

2  Thank Azimullahshah
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The place is ok. Nothing different. Beach too much dirty. Expensive place. But since you don’t have much to do here it’s ok to go once. The entrance should be more cheap.

Thank Crisnogueira
Silver S, Owner at Silver Sands Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Please send us more information regarding your recent visit to our email to help us improve our guests experience.

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Went here, for a day, with two business colleagues between delivering programmes in Jeddah. What a relief to lose my abaya and feel human again. OK the offering isn't 5* food-wise but it's adequate. The water is warm and clean. You can hire windsurf boards,...More

1  Thank Daphne C
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The TripAdvisor app takes you straight to the door but it does take a while to find the unmarked entrance that just states private residence. 150SAR for the day. You can rent sailing boats for 100sar for an hour. Fab place to swim and feel...More

2  Thank chris s
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 178 hotels in Jeddah
Bhadur Resort Jeddah
9 reviews
1.76 km away
Makarem Annakheel Village
62 reviews
7.87 km away
Dalat al-Mataar Hotel
1 review
15.28 km away
Crom Airport Hotel - Jeddah
38 reviews
15.45 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chicken Republic
13 reviews
12.82 km away
Al Qalzam Fisheries
54 reviews
8.38 km away
Hummus Refi
9 reviews
8.61 km away
Domino's
9 reviews
8.44 km away
Nearby Attractions
King's Fountain
978 reviews
30.00 km away
Red Sea Mall
616 reviews
17.31 km away
Floating Mosque
329 reviews
14.69 km away
Jeddah Cornish
531 reviews
31.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
xansean
22 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luke N | Reviewed this property |
Only if you privately rent a cabin which I believe is done by month minimum
1
Vote
watson4
22 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mksobti | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but believe that it is open all the year around. You can go there by taxi. You pay SR150 per adult for a day's entry to the beach.
1
Vote
Marivic Q
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luke N | Reviewed this property |
No. They are for annual rental only. Some people who own them will loan their villas to friends
0
Votes