We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abanotubani

Abano St, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 322 22 54 71
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“private room” (33 reviews)
“sulfur baths” (23 reviews)
“public bath” (12 reviews)
Closes in 8 min
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Abano St, Tbilisi, Georgia
CONTACT
Website
+995 322 22 54 71
Ways to Experience Abanotubani
from US$ 60.00
More Info
from US$ 93.00
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"private room"
in 33 reviews
"sulfur baths"
in 23 reviews
"public bath"
in 12 reviews
"hot tub"
in 10 reviews
"sulphur smell"
in 7 reviews
"bath experience"
in 7 reviews
"bath house"
in 11 reviews
"cool shower"
in 3 reviews
"towel hire"
in 3 reviews
"massage scrub"
in 4 reviews
"mineral water"
in 5 reviews
"old town"
in 19 reviews
"historical place"
in 6 reviews
"visit tbilisi"
in 4 reviews
"must visit place"
in 4 reviews
"mtkvari river"
in 3 reviews
"very nice place"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the reception is so grumpy. We asked for prices. At first she totally ignored us, then she appeared irritated so we left without visiting the bath. Soviet customer service in the 21st century!

Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Strange, isn’t it, that this has a 5 rating but most of the individual spas are rated 2 or 3. We kept looking for this place because it had the highest rating. We’d take the TripAdvisor page into each bath asking how to find this...More

1  Thank hcmjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All trips aroud the Tbilisi must start here, as the actuall history of the city started here... But too much noisy people offering tour services...

Thank Irakli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We visited Tcheli baths. We booked room for three beforehand (for next day evening) because demand is high and you may not have room if you just come without booking. 1,5 hours costs us 90 lari for room. We also took towels and bathrobes. We...More

1  Thank Roza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Very interesting history, but too touristy and dirty. Was not impressed with the staff and decided not to participate.

1  Thank Focus_On_Freedoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I went to the public bath #2. Upon arrival, pay the old woman at the reception. I paid approx 5 lari for entrance and towel. Go downstairs to respective section. I was asked whether I wanted a scrub/massage and said I was just here for...More

2  Thank noraebang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We went to the sulphur baths as it is part of the history of the city. We didn't go inside as you can see the architecture well from outside. Interesting.

Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

First place that we saw at Tbilisi. Really old town and symbol of Tiflis. We spent over there 2 hours and really enjoyed

1  Thank Elena-Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Worth the walk. There are several sulphur baths available here.. you can go in one if you would like to.. better have a look before making the booking.. we avoided sulphur bath after having a look inside. From this place you can have a walk...More

Thank Manik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Abanotubani is located at the eastern bank of the Mtkvari River at the foot of Narikala. It is an important historical part of the city — the place, where according to a legend the king’s falcon fell, leading to a discovery of the hot springs...More

Thank JENTOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 177 hotels in Tbilisi
Old Tiflis Boutique Hotel
121 reviews
.03 km away
Tiflis Palace Hotel
165 reviews
.08 km away
Aivani Old Tbilisi
30 reviews
.10 km away
Kisi Hotel
44 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant Meama
68 reviews
.23 km away
Maspindzelo
612 reviews
.18 km away
Bread House Georgian Restaurant
464 reviews
.14 km away
Culinarium Khasheria
129 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Narikala Fortress
1,496 reviews
.17 km away
Monument of King Vakhtang Gorgasali
229 reviews
.26 km away
Metekhi Cathedral
394 reviews
.24 km away
Jumah Mosque
171 reviews
.10 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
mehdi z
6 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from piya5491 | Reviewed this property |
for couple bath they charge Lari 70. its depends some days you do not want to reserve and straight you can go. but better to reserve early avoid dissapointment.
1
Vote
trailofcrumbs15
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Luca5DonnaK | Reviewed this property |
Best not to book before you see the options : size of the room, services, length of the occupancy, smoking or not, etc. You can always book through your hotel, tour, friends, etc. But I I recommend to go and see the... More
2
Votes
trailofcrumbs15
24 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Jodie_665 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think you can book more than a day in advance however, if possible I would go there in the morning or the night before and book the room you want for the time you want that day. When we went we had to wait an hour... More
2
Votes
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Attraction_Review
Get 10% off your next tour or activity booking.
Valid for new TripAdvisor sign-ups only.
Join TripAdvisor