We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Off Road Adventures

Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Share
Save
Review Highlights
A great day out

Hi to all the team at ORA we had a great day out with the guys on the beach jet ski and pizza day... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
John1981mc
,
Melbourne
via mobile
Buggy goodness

My partner and I did the two hour blast tour. With having done another one in town we highly... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Shaun L
Read all 136 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains) and also get to see a more cultural side of Port Vila, Then Off Road Adventures has it all from a 2 hour fun run through the bush to beautiful white sandy beaches to swim in pristine waters. Take our 4 hour tours with some on raod and Off road driving to Naiwe beach and swim with the turtles (entry fees & lunch included),or out to visit a real Vanuatu village and on to the beach for Pizza and jet ski ride. Off Road Adventures is a Vanuatu Tourism muti-award winning Adventure Tour. OFF ROAD ADVENTURES feature a diverse range of guided Buggy tours in 2 seater, easy to drive Buggy’s. Buggy Blast offers a range of tours to everyone We are located only a short 10 min bus ride from town and are right next door to the Tropicana Hotel on Teoma Road
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“buggy blast” (16 reviews)
“turtle tour” (7 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"buggy blast"
in 16 reviews
"turtle tour"
in 7 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 7 reviews
"t bone steak"
in 4 reviews
"jet ski"
in 9 reviews
"bush bashing"
in 3 reviews
"bush beach"
in 3 reviews
"pizza tour"
in 3 reviews
"muddy puddles"
in 3 reviews
"beach buggy"
in 3 reviews
"covered in mud"
in 4 reviews
"back roads"
in 4 reviews
"fun driving"
in 3 reviews
"from head to toe"
in 2 reviews
"big turtles"
in 3 reviews
"broke down"
in 2 reviews
"hold baby turtles"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Hi to all the team at ORA we had a great day out with the guys on the beach jet ski and pizza day out The burger was great, and Matt enjoyed the pizza SO NOT JUST A PIZZA CHOICES many other choices Loved visiting...More

Thank John1981mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

My partner and I did the two hour blast tour. With having done another one in town we highly recommend Frank and the guys in steering us off the sealed roads. Blasting through the wet muddy tracks, having a towel to clean up after the...More

Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my husband did this tour. After a long delay in getting started through many different issues caused by this company, we eventually got on the road and we had a fun time driving the buggy. You need to be very strong as the...More

Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my mate did the 2hr buggy blast tour. We got fitted out with helmets and we were off. Sealed road section to start and then offroad through the scrub and out on to a dirt road soon arriving at Erakor Lagoon. It was...More

Thank glen970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly and courteous. The ride is fun and you get to stop at a great location. However, the buggies are in need of repair, ours broke down. The leader did accomodate us, so we continued on, leaving the buggy behind. The standard...More

1  Thank Linda6169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We rented 3 buggies directly through Frank and his team (much cheaper than through the cruise lines) and when the ship decided to change its departure time to 3:30pm it threw our 2pm booking into chaos, enter superman Frank, not only did he move our...More

2  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

HI Chris sorry for the delay in reply mate, However thank you so much for your amazing review we absolutely loved having you and the boys tour with us an although we had to cut the trip short and leave one walking wounded on the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Very disappointing tour. They call it off road, but there is nothing off road about it. The road is just unsealed. They won't allow you to really race the buggy either because there were just new. (So?!) Hardly any horse power in them. The night...More

1  Thank JeroenDU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Jeroen DU Dear Jeron First of all the fact that we don't allow people to speed is that we don't want anyone getting hurt doing silly things, it has nothing to do with the fact that the buggies were NEW, We never instuct anyone to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Great adventure, drove the buggy's on and off road to Nawie Beach Turtle Sanctuary, feed the turtles and had photos taken with them. The tour guides were excellent, scenery beautiful, and the trip well organised, a well run company to deal with.More

1  Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Dianne Thank you for the great review it is really most appreciated, we strive to do our best and make the tours as much fun as possible while keeping you all safe.. we have a few more new tours coming up this year so...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Nawie Beach blue water turtle experience which involved driving buggies on the main road, along dirt roads and tracks. Lots of fun. Expect to get dirty especially if it has been raining. The buggie experience is 5 star but the Nawie Beach Turtle experience was...More

Thank StevenWJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

HI Steven Thanks for the great review, I am in full agreement with you n the turtle enclosure and we have been talking to the owners in regards to this to see where they can improve on what they are currently doing, and I also...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We did option one which included lunch and a stop a Nawie Beach Turtle Sanctuary. It was initially hard to contact them to book but eventually got through. There are discount coupons in many of the Vanuatu guides so keep an eye out. Buggies are...More

Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
offroadfunruns, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

HI Laura Thank you so much for your review and recommendation, we really value the feed back we get good or bad it helps us to improve our team and our tours. I have two new tours coming up in the very near future of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 hotels in Efate
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
749 reviews
2.10 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
1,610 reviews
2.59 km away
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
190 reviews
2.73 km away
Treetops Lodge & Bungalows
4 reviews
2.74 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Blue Marlin Club
66 reviews
3.89 km away
The Stonegrill Restaurant
552 reviews
3.13 km away
Cafe Vila
422 reviews
3.12 km away
Le Cafe du Village
549 reviews
4.42 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ekasup Village
359 reviews
2.41 km away
Iririki Island
161 reviews
4.63 km away
Port Vila Markets
448 reviews
4.62 km away
The Vanuatu Cultural Centre
190 reviews
4.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
piemar1
7 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from offroadfunruns | Property representative |
HI there Yes you can book and prepay in advance of your cruise please contact us with your email address so we can send you all our details as trip advisor wont allow us to send you ours Kindest Regards Frank Kingston
0
Votes
Jessieee77
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michelle A | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes you can split the drive if you choose , just advise the boys that take you out so they can guide you when the best time may be . Just know that even though you are following them, have no fear they will ensure your... More
0
Votes
galyanak
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from frankk156 | Property representative |
Hi sorry for the delay in my reply had no idea this was waiting for me. However the answer to your question is that yes two hours is plenty as it is full on fun and an amazing location where you get to go off road and go... More
1
Vote
;