We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Teoma Road | Second Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Phone Number:
+678 774 2446
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Description:

If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains)...

If you are looking for a few fun filled hours (Mud included when it rains) and also get to see a more cultural side of Port Vila, Then Off Road Adventures has it all from a 2 hour fun run through the bush to beautiful white sandy beaches to swim in pristine waters.

Take our 4 hour tours with some on raod and Off road driving to Naiwe beach and swim with the turtles (entry fees & lunch included),or out to visit a real Vanuatu village and on to the beach for Pizza and jet ski ride. Off Road Adventures is a Vanuatu Tourism muti-award winning Adventure Tour. OFF ROAD ADVENTURES feature a diverse range of guided Buggy tours in 2 seater, easy to drive Buggy’s. Buggy Blast offers a range of tours to everyone

We are located only a short 10 min bus ride from town and are right next door to the Tropicana Hotel on Teoma Road

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 98 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 0
    Poor
  • 0
    Terrible
Wow turtle beach tour with lunch.

We booked our trip through adventure Vanuatu in town when we first arrived. Seeing as we had a car we drove straight there this morning and using Google Maps it is simple to... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Robert W
,
Darwin, Australia
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Port Vila

Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our trip through adventure Vanuatu in town when we first arrived. Seeing as we had a car we drove straight there this morning and using Google Maps it is simple to find. Once we arrived the office lady was extremely kind and helpful. The trip to the turtle beach was amazing and I had an absolute blast. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
384 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We booked the turtle tour and its priced at $145 per person for 4 hours which is pricey but more than underatandable considering the operating costs and inclusions. We were picked up and headed over to base. It was 2 of us and another family of 4. We were given helmets and a run down and we were off. Buggies... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Dennis Thank you so much for your great review, we have a great team of staff and they all do the best they can to make sure everyone is safe and have a great time. We are currently getting ready to purchase more buggies which will be very different to the ones we currently have so keep watching our... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour. We did did the drive and snorkel tour and went to the underwater post office. Guides are very friendly. Tour organiser also called ahead to the restraunt and let them know it was our daughters bday that day. They made a big deal and even noted it on their board she was wrapped. Thanks again

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Bruce Thank you for the great review, we are so pleased that you guys had a great time out at hideaway island and the beach bar, it was our pleasure to celebrate your daughters birthday with you, it's all in a days work and we love making people happy. Best Regards Frank & The Team More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I Highly recommend this to anyone. its great fun for the whole family. we did the buggy, jet ski and pizza tour. it was a great way to see Port Vila as you drive around town. then we could have some fun on the beach and the kids even had a drive! then we stopped at the beautiful beach bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank TaliaG1818
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

HI Talia Thank you so much for the great review, and yes you are right it is a great way to see Port Vila, places that most tourist wont see. The Beach bar is just the greatest spot for lunch and to chill out and Ted from Vanuatu Jet Ski runs a great operation We are so glad that you... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We did the day tour that included buggy ride , jet ski & pizza lunch at the beach bar . What a fun , thrilling & adventurous experience . We laughed & screamed all day . Please be aware you need to wear old clothes - as the mud goes EVERYWHERE & stains clothes & shoes . We took small... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly G
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

HI Kelly Thank you so much for the great review, as a team we strive to do all that is possible to make sure you have a great time and get you muddy as well (if it has been raining) and yes old clothes are the go and old sneakers or reef walkers. Thank you so much for your generous... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Let me begin by saying that the Aussie (originally) owner Frank was charming and his staff were polite and helpful. We chose the morning Off road and Turtle experience. Au$432 (I know... seems unbelievably expensive, but that's everything in Vanuatu) Turtle place was run by others, and was good fun, I'll review that separately. Back to the off road Buggies.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Family_of_4069
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

Dear family of 4069 We are sorry the your experience was not up to our usual standard, Yes we do have break downs from time to time and with the amount of use and abuse the buggies get they understandably after about 15 months of being New, look tired. I have to agree with you that things here in Vanuatu... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

A fantastic tour that we all really enjoyed. First was ATV's through town & into a small village for some local fruits, etc. then it was time to swap drivers on the beach & allow our 2 crazy teenage boys to destroy the beach with figure 8's & fishtails before we swapped back & headed over to Hideaway Island for... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenKylieThornton
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

Hi Ben Thanks for the great review, it's really great to hear that we are doing the right stuff and that our staff are doing an awesome job with our tour guests. Hideaway Island is a beautiful and Safe spot to go snorkeling and beach Bar has great food. Thanks once again for the awesome review ans we hope to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This was a great experience we had so much fun on the Turtle Bay tour!! Went through the bush and dirt roads, then got to the beach where we got photos with turtles and got to swim with them. Lunch was amazing! got very muddy and dirty and certainly exceeded our expectations! Would recommend to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

HI Jessica Thank you so much for the great review, the Turtle tour is one of our most popular tours and give people a chance to get close to them, So glad you enjoyed the lunch and the rumble through the jungle and of course we always do our best to find the water and the mud. We are currently... More 

South Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Had an absolute blast on the buggies and they definitely lived up to the offroad part of tour. Got covered in mud and didn't stop smiling. We had a few breakdowns but not too bad overall. A bit more maintenance on the buggies would not go astray but in saying that they have had ongoing issues on the island with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

HI Tim Many thanks for your great review, We value the feed back and when you conveyed your concerns to me in regards to the turtles we took steps to try to get the lease holders to do something about it. The unfortunate part about it is that I cannot change the way things are done out there However i... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Frank and his team are the best. I would recommend them in a heart beat. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Half day buggy, lunch and jetski ride what fun. The boys are so friendly and you will heaps of fun.

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui N
offroadbuggy, Owner at Off Road Adventures, responded to this review

HI Jacqui Thanks for the great reviews and for the recommendation we are so pleased that you guys had a great time out there at Mele and we look forward to seeing you all again some time soon Kind Regards Frank & Team More 

Travellers who viewed Off Road Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Off Road Adventures? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Off Road Adventures and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Off Road Adventures staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?