We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skyview

Suhaim Bin Hamad | La Cigale Hotel, Doha, Qatar
+974 428 8888
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Worst experience with the Lebanese lady "skyview's manager"

On 11/7/2017, the manager of sky view was so unrespectfull toward us though we are customers, I was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Sanaa E
via mobile
Good service and good views!

I’d read big things about this being the best bar with a view in the city so we were sure to pay a... read more

Reviewed 15 May 2017
stevebintley
,
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Read all 98 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 18:00 - 01:30
LOCATION
Suhaim Bin Hamad | La Cigale Hotel, Doha, Qatar
CONTACT
Website
+974 428 8888
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On 11/7/2017, the manager of sky view was so unrespectfull toward us though we are customers, I was asking her for a minute to explain to her that our friend came to say hi only but she was looking down on me and saying in...More

1  Thank Sanaa E
Reviewed 15 May 2017

I’d read big things about this being the best bar with a view in the city so we were sure to pay a visit on a Saturday evening. With all the hype it was surprising to only see about five other groups during our four...More

1  Thank stevebintley
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We've been there me, my wife and my nephew, the bar is just astonishing, the view is mesmerizing, the service is always there when you need it and the beer is cold as it should be. Only thing I would recommend is to lower the...More

Thank Marcelo A
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The place is ok. The music is one of the best in Doha, however the management team need to be changed big time! They do not understand the concept of recurrent customers and they definitely don't know how to deal with customers.

Thank Najwanj
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Starting from the decoration this place is amazing the music is great depend on the DG the only problem during weekend in this hotel la Cigale is the valet parking

Thank fadibenni
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

As a matter of fact they had such a terrible music besides they would have this out of no where rule . The no t shirt rule even if u reserved a table still they want u to wear a shirt so watch out guys...More

3  Thank tevencambel
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Happy new year everyone, one of the most active new year parties in Doha, the place is just great and always active with some vibrant which is not available at most of such places during the week, must try but needs booking for weekends

Thank Alaa12
Management response:Responded 13 January 2017

Dear Alaa, Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your NY's eve here at Sky View! Follow us on facebook and instagram @skyview_doha to stay updated about our weekly events. See you soon:) Sky View Manager

Reviewed 5 December 2016

The view is amazing- the music keeps the servers busy because the orders are flawless and never ending. Very nice place to surprise some wild party goers. Make sure you have a reservation or else you won't be smiled at - at the entrance.

Thank 790redricka
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a wonderful place and a great place to bring guests - we sat at the bar last time - it has great Happy Hour prices from 6 - 830 pm - some great drinks as well - food and service is good -...More

Thank Peteski2016
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Nice service and hosting is clearly not something common in Doha... However, Skyview gets the palm of the worst... Don't go there if you want to feel welcome... That was soo bad that we decided not to stay and went somewhere else...More

Thank Nick Nok S
Management response:Responded 8 November 2016

Dear Mr. Nick, May i ask if you had a reservation and were a couple? Because the above conditions are mandatory to enter the Sky view. We apologize for any inconvenience and please send us an email with the incident at: skyview@lacigalehotel.com. Regards, Sky view...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hunters Room & Grill Doha
163 reviews
.65 km away
Mix Bar, Lounge And Terrace Doha
165 reviews
.64 km away
Seasonal Tastes Doha
159 reviews
.64 km away
Sabai Thai
151 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Vegetable and Fish Market
16 reviews
.82 km away
Wholesale Market
14 reviews
.91 km away
Heavenly Spa Doha
7 reviews
.68 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skyview staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit