We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
194
All photos (194)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“cooking class”(11 reviews)
“squid fishing”(9 reviews)
About
Scorpion Cruise - a 3 star cruise commenced in October 2014, offers comfortable accommodation for tourists. The cruise is designed to international standards while maintaining traditional style. Guests are accommodated in 8 deluxe cabins, each with...more
Contact
Halong Bay 100000, Vietnam
Website
+84 96 908 90 12
Call
Ways to Experience Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours
from US$ 285.00
More Info
from US$ 119.00
More Info
from US$ 149.00
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The only thing that disturbed me was bad weather but it was still okay cause it just started raining after we back from kayaking. And what advice the crew gave us for selection due to bad weather all for the purpose of keeping passengers safe...More

4  Thank rnemories
Scorpion C, Chủ sở hữu at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Customer, First of all, I would like to give you a grateful thank for your leaving comment on us. We know that we are working for the best service to provide customer but we also could not avoid such pity problems because of bad...More

Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We booked directly through the scorpion website as did the other couple on our cruise but we were put on another boat without any notice or explanation. Once we returned to the harbour we emailed scorpion directly so they could explain but refused to reply....More

7  Thank Russell W
Thomas B, Chủ sở hữu at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2015

Dear Russel W, First of all I would like to thanks you to take time and left your feedback at our page. And I also feel sorry to hear that you have such bad experience during your trip in Ha Long bay. However after learn...More

Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
90
25
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
90
25
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dalat red wine cooking class squid fishing our tour guide room was clean deck activities boat night food caves captain
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Our trip started out with us being picked up from the Hanoi Opera House in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. If you're staying in the Old Quarter then the company will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. We however stayed at...More

1  Thank Sean N
Reviewed 22 September 2017

good place to visit, very humid , enjoyed seeing the caves and halong bay interesting place to see. good lunch provided and good tour guides.

Thank Andrew Q
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This cruise was awesome for no other reason that the fact that our tour guide Jimmy was so amazing! He was funny, had amazing English, told us all about the history of Halong Bay and Vietnam as a whole and was just absolutely superb. The...More

Thank twobtoutain
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Twobtoutain, Greeting from Scorpion Cruise. Thanks for your lovely review ! It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience. Rest assured that we will share your compliment to Mr. Jimmy - Your tour's guide and whole Scorpion Cruise team for the...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

We booked through a local travel agent last minute in the Old Quarters. It was a little bit cheaper than booking online ahead of time. Overall Halong Bay was a beautiful place and well worth the trip but an overnight stay was definitely enough time...More

1  Thank Eugene C
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Eugene C Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Scorpion Cruise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Scorpion Cruise, we strive to provide a...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Thank you Ccorpion cruise help me a best trip, I will recommend your cruise for my family and my friends. Your food on cruise was tasty, cabin very nice and clean, friendly staff and helpful.More

1  Thank Zhanglee160390
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Zhanglee160390 Thanks for your lovely review ! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Scorpion Cruise. I will share with our team as this feedback is an encouragement to all of us. Thank you very much for your kind understanding...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We did the overnight Halong bay tour with Scorpion and it was very relaxing. Our guide Hieu was fantastic, his English is excellent and his knowledge of Halong bay was excellent also. All the staff aboard were helpful and always smiling. Overall the overnight tour...More

1  Thank dynamitetom64
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Dynamitetom64 We are happy to know that you had a good time on Scorpion Cruise. Rest assured that we will share your compliment to Mr Hieu - Your tour's guide and whole Scorpion Cruise team for the purpose of inspiring them to continuously strive...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Our guide (Ben) and the landscape of Halong Bay were the highlights. The rest was average (food, activities, rooms, etc.). Extremely touristy and crowded in the "land attractions" but there's not much you can do about that. Would have liked a kayak activity. All in...More

Thank Michael K
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear Michael K Greeting from Scorpion Cruise. Firstly, We would like to thank you for taking time to write reviews about our cruise. Secondly, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Scorpion Cruise, we strive to provide a superior service...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We got there without any advice from no one and we were a little bit of worried. But we had that lovely person lily as a guide and she was amazing in making as feel at home. She also gave us a lot of useful...More

Thank Lefos L
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Lefos L Greeting from Scorpion Cruise. We sincerely appreciate you for taking time to give your feedback to the TripAdvisor. Rest assured that the compliments serve as an encouragement in maintaining the quality service due to you. We will share your compliment to Ms....More

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

My dad and I chose this cruise after looking at many our hotel offered. The outside of the boat looked a bit older but we were pleasantly surprised to see that the rooms and bathrooms were very nice! A/C worked almost too well. All of...More

Thank Erin S
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Erin S, It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience. Rest assured that we will share your compliment to Ms. Lily - Your tour's guide and whole Scorpion Cruise team for the purpose of inspiring them to continuously strive hard in...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017

My friend and I travelled on this cruise and really enjoyed our experience. Our guide, Lily was great and tried her best to make everyone as comfortable as possible. The transfer to Halong Bay takes about 4-4.5 hours but the bus is very comfortable. The...More

Thank Beachgirl_2009
HalongScorpionCruise, Người quản lý at Scorpion Cruise - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Beachgirl_2009 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Scorpion Cruise. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Scorpion Cruise, we strive to provide a superior...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 nearby hotels
Muong Thanh Luxury Quang Ninh Hotel
103 reviews
.08 km away
Halong Dream Hotel
44 reviews
.19 km away
Van Hai Hotel
41 reviews
.23 km away
Starcity Halong Bay Hotel
57 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 68 nearby restaurants
Avocado Restaurant
18 reviews
.67 km away
Cong Ca Phe
9 reviews
.51 km away
Linh Dan Restaurant
292 reviews
.33 km away
Papa's BBQ
59 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 199 nearby attractions
Azalea Cruises
260 reviews
.38 km away
Sun World Ha Long Complex
100 reviews
.09 km away
Lan Ha Bay Day Cruises
18 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joedna F
7 April 2017|
Answer
Response from HalongScorpionCruise | Property representative |
Hello, Greeting from Scorpion Cruise. A maximum of 16 people can join our trip for 3 days 2 nights. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks and Best regards! Scorpion Team
0
Votes
Google Translation
mingwietan
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HalongScorpionCruise | Property representative |
Hi Ming, Thank you for your request. We did confirm your concern by email. If any further information, please feel free to contact us. Thank you sincerely! Our Best Regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
jaybh1
6 April 2015|
Answer
Response from HalongScorpionCruise | Property representative |
Dear Bryan, It was such a huge mistake of us for not replying your request as soon as possible. We beg your pardon and, your request has been here for so long.. Then now, if you need any information we will reply to you... More
0
Votes
Google Translation