We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar

Features Animals
Open Now: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
41
All photos (41)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jet ski”(15 reviews)
“lamai beach”(9 reviews)
“sunset tour”(2 reviews)
About
Koh Samui Water Sports by James Jet Star located on Lamai and Lipa Beaches Koh Samui Thailand. We have been in business for 14 years on Samui's beaches. We are the #1 watersport and jet ski tour company on Koh Samui Island. Our watersports include...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
Lamai Beach Maret Koh Samui | Surat Thani Thailand, 84320, Thailand
Website
+66 99 369 7789
Call
Improve This Listing
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Samui
from US$ 54.68
More Info
from US$ 18.80
More Info
from US$ 103.50
More Info
from US$ 54.90
More Info
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
30
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski lamai beach sunset tour a lot of fun great fun amazing experience parasailing scams baht insurance company island companies ride blast koh
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We rented a jet ski for 30 minutes (for 2000 baht). It was great fun! No need for a security deposit and also no need to leave your passport. After reading about all the possible scams with jet skis in Thailand, we found James Jetstar...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Wouter1991
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards James Jetstar & Staff

Reviewed 11 September 2018

The staff was professional. I had to wait an hour to parasail and they discounted the price. The wait wasn't so bad because I was able to grab a bite right on the shorefront. The boat driver was sweet and even dipped me in the...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank cy776
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards James Jetstar & Staff

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

A great way to see the island, enjoy some snorkelling and lovely Thai food. My husband and I shared a Jet ski and spent over 4 hrs exploring the beautiful islands. This cost 10,000 baht, but between 2 people great value considering the cost to...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank FionaJ253
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Thank you for the lovely review We are happy to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you James Jetstar

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We did the 4 hour island hopping tour. Super fun but I have to say at first I felt a little unsafe. The guys guiding you take off at a good clip and the water was really bumpy at first. Once we got closer to...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank LKC002
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards James Jetstar & Staff

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Easy to arrange, and a great way to spend some time on the water. The jet skis are a little worn but still have plenty of speed. Cost was 2000 bhat for 30 minutes, so a reasonably expensive activity but you will have a blast.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bryan M
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards James Jetstar & Staff

Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We’ll set up and ran watersports company. They do free pick up from hotel and drop off, however it’s easily found if your on Lumai beach. Plenty of options. Jet skis, powerboat rides and the jet experience things. Value for money if difficult to say....More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 41garethj
KohSamuiWatersports, Owner at Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards James Jetstar & Staff

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

we had pad thai, penang curry, crab ravioli as main with somtam and spring rolls. taste of everything was very good. clean and crisp environment. excellent service (turned the AC on just for us). friendly staff. plus nice live music from the bar next door....More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank YJC63
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I was very concerned about being scammed as i had heard of many cases of tourists being forced to pay for jet ski damages which were untrue. The staff are Awesome and friendly, the jet ski is great. Good value for money. In the middle...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank TyKennedy
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, picked up from a hotel located on other side of an island for free. Fast and new jetskiis. Highly recommended

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Engineer9912
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We did the 5 islands jetski tour with 4 friends. The tour was very nice, with some snorkling and relaxing in between. We went to several islands. We can recommend the sunset tour, it is amazing!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank 886esmeem
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 329 nearby hotels
Lamai Inn 99
307 reviews
.05 km away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
487 reviews
.08 km away
Lamai Wanta Beach Resort
632 reviews
.16 km away
Am Samui Palace
301 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,521 nearby restaurants
Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar
753 reviews
.06 km away
Salathai Restaurant
716 reviews
.22 km away
Bamboo Restaurant
228 reviews
.11 km away
Thai Table Restaurant
167 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 723 nearby attractions
Thong Takhian Beach (Silver Beach)
896 reviews
.06 km away
Night market
223 reviews
.22 km away
Lamai Night Plaza
46 reviews
.23 km away
Dipabhavan Meditation Centre
31 reviews
.21 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Koh Samui Watersports by James Jetstar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines