We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bushfind - Day Tours

Features Animals
Rua Acordos Nkomati 1027 | Cond. Vila Sol 50 Bairro do Triunfo, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
+258 21 451 376
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Worth every minute!

On a very short notice (haha sorry Miguel ;-) Antonio arranged us a trip to the Kruger national... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lizzyoverdevest
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Half day Kruger

Guide was a nice chap, but knew hardly anything. Trip time was half that expected. Much better to... read more

Reviewed 26 July 2017
ljharris2017
,
The Hague, The Netherlands
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
BUSHFIND is a photographic Adventure Safari company with a future oriented vision to develop tourism products, offering new and innovative services to complement the existing Tourism offer in Mozambique, through the introduction of Bush and Beach concept for your day trips and weekends.
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“visit kruger” (2 reviews)
“great fun” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Rua Acordos Nkomati 1027 | Cond. Vila Sol 50 Bairro do Triunfo, Maputo 1100, Mozambique
CONTACT
Website
+258 21 451 376
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a very short notice (haha sorry Miguel ;-) Antonio arranged us a trip to the Kruger national park in SA with Miguel and it was unforgettable! We found Bushfind via Tripadvisor and Antonio was very quick and willing to sort things out for us....More

Thank lizzyoverdevest
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lizzy and Daryl, Thank you so much for your (such complete) comment. I am so happy that you enjoyed your trip to Kruger and obviously that you recognise that doing it with a qualified guide is totally different from doing it by yourselves. It's...More

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Guide was a nice chap, but knew hardly anything. Trip time was half that expected. Much better to hire a car and drive yourself. Overpriced and second rate. Not recommended.More

1  Thank ljharris2017
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Harris, Our apologies for what happened. That issue has been solved, unless the client asks to return earlier. If that happened it can also be a good sigh: that lots of animal were seen. We must give our clients the maximum trip time...More

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I would definitely recommend Bushfind, the guides were wonderful from the moment they picked us up from Maputo to the moment they dropped us back. Everything was perfect! and the Guide we had a Kruger is very knowledgeable and tried his best to show us...More

1  Thank Rita K
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rita, Thanks for your review and sorry for the late answer. We do all possible to give the better guides for our clients. When we see their happiness we are happy too. Thanks for all. All the best, Miguel

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Definitely wouldn't recommend Bushfind: too expensive at $630 each for 2 days, the phone number and address they use don't exist. The sales contact Antonio Delegencio didn't turn up to meet us to collect our payment for 6 hours and the reason he gave us...More

1  Thank sarahjkoz
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sarah First of all my apologies for the late reply. In relation to the price, you were aware of it before you bought your trip. About the failure in comunications, i remember you called me, i was in Kruger National Park with other clients...More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Our expectations were significantly higher due to the higher price and reviews. WE had a lot of problems: 1. Our pickup from our apartment was late and nobody contacted us. Instead, our emergency contacts were used, causing extreme distress when our family couldn't contact us...More

5  Thank cmartinez81
Miguel B, Proprietário at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mrs. Martinez, First we would like to apologize for the late reply but our TA alert system was discontented. We take responsibility for all the issues that you did mention and we apologize for all the inconveniences. Those issues were caused by internal problems...More

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Amazing experience! We did our Safari on a 4x4 van, all for ourselves. Winston, our guide was basically a super-hero. Kind, knowledgeable and friendly, he was unstoppable in looking for every single animal we wanted to see- we got to see the big 5 and...More

Thank Rodrigo d
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Dear Rodrigo, Many thanks for your review! Its a great satisfaction for us to know you enjoyed your trip with us and glad to confirm the professionalism of our guides (Mr. Winston in this case). We will let him know about your review for sure...More

Reviewed 15 December 2015

This was a very professional company (except for that I got several different information regarding pick up, this was sorted out easily though). The company was very accommodating and helpful when I wanted to switch from staying at the campsite to bungalow. The guide Kenneth...More

Thank Sofi P
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Sofie, It was a pleasure to serve your needs and share this trip with you and the other clients. I hope that soon you visit us again and we could share another nice experience. All the best for you!!! Ana

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Thanks to our guide Kenneth we had a wonderful time in Swaziland and in the Kruger national park. His eagle eyes spotted every animal along the way including the big 5, wild dogs, hyenas etc.. His attentiveness made us feel super special. Food was great...More

Thank Carmen K
Miguel B, Owner at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Carmen, Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to have a confirmation that we are in the right track with our services to our clients. We do it with heart and know how and be pleased to get our goals....More

Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Fantastic experience! Thoroughly recommended! Our guide, Kenneth knowledgable, professional and great fun. We were picked up from our hotel driven in a comfortable 4x4 van, which we had to ourselves. We were wizzed through the boarder (both ways) in double quick time. Kenneth found us...More

1  Thank Tom C
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Hi Tom, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy when our clients are happy. I will let Kenneth know about your happiness with his performance. Cheers, Miguel

Reviewed 25 July 2015

Visiting our daugther in Maputo, the three of us took Bushfinds standard two day tour to Kruger, with pick up at our hotels early day 1 and return late afternoon on day 2. Pick up, border crossings, meals and accomodation (at Mvuradona Safari Lodge adjacent...More

1  Thank Vibeke L
Miguel B, Manager at Bushfind - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

Hi Ms. Vibeke, Many thanks for your review and we are glad you have enjoyed your day with us (very important for all Bushfind team to know that). Thanks a lot for your advice for future clients about visas. (we repeat) PLEASE bring multiply or...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sagres Shellfish Restaurant
452 reviews
4.61 km away
Fish Market
287 reviews
1.31 km away
Campo Di Mare
98 reviews
3.26 km away
Pizza Hut
5 reviews
4.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
FEIMA - Feira de Artesanato, Flores e Gastronomica
208 reviews
6.64 km away
Iglesia de San Antonio de la Polana
95 reviews
5.86 km away
Cathedral of Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception
99 reviews
7.73 km away
Casa do Ferro (The Iron House)
170 reviews
7.89 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Niknut57
30 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Miguel B | Property representative |
Hi Nik, I'm sorry for delay replay to your message. Yes we can do that for you. Can you please send me your email address or make your request to us to our email address? res(a)bushfind(.)com With kind regards, Miguel
0
Votes
Google Translation