We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Great Beach Experience

I've been 2 times in 2 years. it's always a great time, mellow, relaxed, great service, good food... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
San Francisco, California

The cleanest beach I've been in Accra. Unfortunately the service was very slow and the food wasn't... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Berlin, Germany
Read all 332 reviews
All photos (284)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good41%
  • Average20%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“boat ride”(23 reviews)
“sand bar”(4 reviews)
“fresh coconut”(3 reviews)
Bojo beach is located at the delta of the Densu River and the Atlantic Ocean next to a fishing village. To access the beach, one has to take a boat ride accross the Densu River. Hotel Accomodation with swimming pool is on the main land. There are...more
Accra, Ghana
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Accra
from US$ 53.03
More Info
from US$ 193.75
More Info
Most Helpful Positive Review
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Wow! Bojo beach is amazing. By ghanaian standards its unbelieveable. International standards is very good. Forget the other beaches in accra. Been and got the tshirt. Bojo is by a huge margine the best. All I suggest is leaving early in the morning. We left...More

11  Thank jeeveywonder1985
Most Helpful Critical Review
Reviewed 23 December 2016

i visited this terrible beach in January and was robbed of my hang bag in broad day light with the thief holding a matchet (cutlass) he picked up from underneath the sand. The security personnel could not do anything and blamed us for walking on...More

6  Thank Melady184
Opong, General Manager at Bojo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear Afia184, It is unfortunate about your reported incidence in January. We sincerely apologized for what has happened to you, however,our records doesn't show any such incidence in January. We are therefore concerned that our management wasn’t informed for proper investigation at that time, however...More

Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride sand bar fresh coconut tilapia hour drive entrance fee nice place waves river volleyball nets flags outing shack shore plastic weekends
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I love the cleanliness about this beach. Oh and the fact that you ride a little boat to get there. Music was playing, fishermen were repairing boats. Women had the day's clam catch. Good times. A bit pricey on food, but that is to be...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

I've been 2 times in 2 years. it's always a great time, mellow, relaxed, great service, good food and drink brought right to under your umbrella. A great place to people watch. And the water is so wonderfully warm. Watch out for the undertow and...More

Thank Smartlight9
Reviewed 4 days ago

The cleanest beach I've been in Accra. Unfortunately the service was very slow and the food wasn't so good.

Thank AndreaSilver59
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place, it is so nice to take the small ship that drops off to the other side where there is the beach. There the food is great as well as the drinks. The staff is friendly!however the beach isnt so clean

Thank ingridlebanon
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach. Boat ride over to it. Clean and very soft sand. Toilets and changing area. Showers back across on the "mainland"! Lovely big waves. We watched some fishermen pulling in their nets onto the beach with an huge catch. Very interesting to watch!!

1  Thank Angie W
Reviewed 25 September 2018

One of the cleanest beaches in Accra region of Ghana. Entry fees of 20 GHS, you will be able to find peace and amazing view here. It is located at a distance of 25 mins from International airport (Ghana)

4  Thank Adventurer815213
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and i set off pretty early on a sunday, we were first to arrive we were told at the door (8am lol the early bird....) Entry fee for adults 20gh kids 5gh There's a boat ride on the river (where you'll find locals...More

4  Thank akosuahirley
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Its goes without saying if you are in Accra and one has to have a day out at Bojo beach,.Its nearly 35kms from main city.Mostly you can travel by your own vehicle or hire one for the day. Its better you start early as the...More

2  Thank rahulgajbhiye69
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Made so many memories on this beach. Food, drinks and music on beach was amazing. My family had such a great time.

Thank shaylinda
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

It’s been two years since our last visit and we still love this beach. Completely idyllic and lovely to reach it by a short boat trip. There have been changes made since our last visit, including some additions to the menu and (well needed) upgrading...More

Thank Munchkin208
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 nearby hotels
Bojo Beach Resort
70 reviews
.39 km away
De Holiday Beach Hotel
38 reviews
3.86 km away
Big Milly's Backyard
251 reviews
4.48 km away
Hill View Hotel
39 reviews
6.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 341 nearby restaurants
Kokrobite Garden
53 reviews
4.48 km away
Dizzy Lizzie's
11 reviews
4.32 km away
Leon Lounge
5 reviews
4.57 km away
116 reviews
14.23 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 98 nearby attractions
Kwame Nkrumah Memorial Park
561 reviews
14.02 km away
Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Mausoleum
195 reviews
14.50 km away
Black Star Gate
40 reviews
16.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
8 August 2018|
Response from Fronttours | Reviewed this property |
i was with my girl friend, but i don't remember how much we paid exactly. it should be around 38 cedis all together.
27 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from patkinsella2018 | Reviewed this property |
You will need a taxi to get there. Just give them a pickup time to return for you or get their number. There is also a lodge if you want to stay over and party.
Quaicoe A
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Vishal11718 | Reviewed this property |
Nope. No options like that