We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hammam de la Rose

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 130, Dar El Bacha | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number: +212 5244-44769
Website
Today
10:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 20:00
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Immerse yourself in a sensuous Moroccan experience at Hammam de La Rose, a...

Immerse yourself in a sensuous Moroccan experience at Hammam de La Rose, a sanctuary of peace and tranquility in the heart of Marrakech, with modern comfort and design. At Hammam de La Rose we believe your health and well-being come first, and we serve to promote this.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 657 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 241
    Excellent
  • 63
    Very good
  • 21
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 8
    Terrible
They'll Take Good Care Of You

My wife and chose the basic hammam and massage experience and we weren't disappointed. The staff are skilled and the massage, after the heat of the hammam felt great, not too hard... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
88AVANTI
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 346: English reviews
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and chose the basic hammam and massage experience and we weren't disappointed. The staff are skilled and the massage, after the heat of the hammam felt great, not too hard (unless you ask for hard) and not too soft. The place is immaculate and although you are moved along briskly, from room to room, you never feel rushed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 88AVANTI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I came here at the end of a work trip -- got a traditional hammam and foot massage. Loved both, though I sat for a bit toward the beginning of the hammam. The mint tea and pastry after the hammam is a nice touch, and be sure to check out the rooftop if the weather allows. That was such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Flint, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and i had a fantastic experience here. we opted for a couples oriental hammam and oriental massage. Everything was included from slippers robes tea nibbles water etc.. The place is beautiful inside and the staff treated us like royalty. The hammam a first for us was better than expected and not at all awkward. we were told every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte G
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Many thanks for taking the time to write such nice and fantastic comment about us on tripadvisor. We are all very delighted to know that you were satisfied of the quality of our services. Everybody is touched with your nice words and it's with a great pleasure that we welcome you in a near future to make you... More 

Stavanger, Norge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A good place to be when you need a time out from the lovely Marrakech life. Great staff, good location, and wonderful scrub and massage

Helpful?
Thank BenteMarie
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Bente, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards. Hammam de la rose More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a wonderful experience. We booked once we got there as we went later on in the year. I'd probably book before I went to Marrakech during the busy times. Had a hammam and full body massage. We'd been to hammams before so knew what to expect (re: nudity / paper pants); the delight was the soaps and oils used... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Caroline, Many thanks for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor . We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and that you were satisfied of the quality of our services. hopefully to welcome you a second time at the Spa Hammam De La Rose to make you having another memorable experience. Best regards,... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my first Hammam experience. I was abit concerned after reading some of the bad reviews. I eventually decided to go in at the last minute and was able to have a 30 minute massage and a 30 minute Hammam. The massage was good, my only wish was the actual pace of the massage was abit slower. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fudge3105
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hammam de la Rose on TripAdnisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time spent in our spa and that we were able to make you having wonderful and relaxing moments. It will be a big honor for us to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first experience at a hamman and it was amazing. I picked it based on the trip advisor reviews and it didn't disappoint. The place is beautiful and despite being right off a busy road/next to the palace and the souks, it's very quiet and serene inside. It almost felt magical, with the gorgeous tiles and subtly lit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and that you were pleased with our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards. Hammam de la rose More 

Porto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely relaxing experience I tried a hammam and a massage, I liked it a lot, I recommend staff very polite and nice

Helpful?
Thank olisuzana
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor . We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience and that you were satisfied of the quality of our services. hopefully to welcome you a second time at the Spa Hammam De La Rose to make you having another memorable experience. Best regards,... More 

intermountain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of us went one evening and while the interior was beautifully appointed, it was not as relaxing as I had hoped. We were herded from the waiting area and shared 2 hammams so there was too much waiting time. All of us but one added on an extra treatment but we felt it wasn't a huge add-on to... More 

Helpful?
Thank liv2luv
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had the couples experience and would thoroughly recommend it. Both a bit nervous because we didn't know what to expect but the staff were friendly and put us at ease. We were both given tiny black thongs - I thought I looked quite fetching in mine but my wife didn't agree. We were hosed down in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheBedf0rds
lauro m, Responsable relations publiques at Hammam de la Rose, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to write such nice and fantastic comment about us on tripadvisor. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your time spent between our team. We are all very delighted to know that you were satisfied of the quality of our services and the professionalism of our staff. Everybody is touched... More 

Travellers who viewed Hammam de la Rose also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam de la Rose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Hammam de la Rose and other visitors
9 questions
Ask a question
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bath, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hammam de la Rose staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?