We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bain Bleu

32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
+212 5244-26999
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Experience

After a hectic day in Marrakech, I booked an appointment for my mom and I. The place is a little... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tiffany Y
,
Toronto, Canada
Nice place for a couples hammam

We visited for a couples hammam after booking via email two days in advance. They couldn’t find our... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rhrogers1
via mobile
Read all 420 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The hammam, source of oriental beauty, is an age-old ritual whose secrets and traditions spell relaxation and well- being. Its magical properties will waft you away into other worlds, delighting mind and body alike in an atmosphere heady with the scents of eucalyptus, marjoram and rose oils, soft music floating in the air to lull you into meditation.Relaxation as you’ve never experienced it before!
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
CONTACT
Website
+212 5244-26999
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Marrakech
from US$ 133.90
More Info
from US$ 81.70
More Info
from US$ 52.20
More Info
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"traditional hammam"
in 20 reviews
"hammam experience"
in 15 reviews
"bring a bathing suit"
in 3 reviews
"dead skin"
in 7 reviews
"relaxation room"
in 5 reviews
"mint tea and biscuits"
in 4 reviews
"relaxing experience"
in 7 reviews
"body mask"
in 4 reviews
"great massage"
in 4 reviews
"massage package"
in 2 reviews
"full body"
in 4 reviews
"black soap"
in 6 reviews
"disposable underwear"
in 3 reviews
"argan oil"
in 6 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"hustle and bustle"
in 2 reviews
"via email"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

After a hectic day in Marrakech, I booked an appointment for my mom and I. The place is a little hard to find (don't trust Google Maps). Perhaps ask the people who work in your riad/hotel/Airbnb for the directions because Le Bain Bleu is a...More

Thank Tiffany Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you Tiffany for your kind and detailed comment. Our staff is very professional and the attention to each client is careful and personalized. We are located in the same building as a Riad, with access to a pool to cool off. On the terrace...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a couples hammam after booking via email two days in advance. They couldn’t find our booking on the books however they still accommodated us which we were happy about. The hammam itself was good and we had some lovely ladies providing the...More

Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sorry for the confusion with the reservation, everything was solved immediately. Thank you for your kind comment and for the recognition of our staff. We are happy that you could enjoy our facilities and your relax time in our pool. We hope to...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had a Hamman here, was a bit strange- they left me waiting around on my own for ages and felt like a paid £20 to just be soaked with water and have my hair washed. I booked this place due to the facilities and was...More

Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry that you have had this experience. We do not understand your comment very well. With regard to the Hammam, the treatment is around 45 mi and the clients are supposed to be alone sometimes for the skin to take the heat. These...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

My girlfriend and I booked a hammam & massage combo, and an additional facial during our recent stay in Marrakech. I'd agree with the other reviews and say it's not the easiest place to find (for example, Google maps doesn't have the right location for...More

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed comment, it always helps us improve. We had a water cut in the area, problem of the water company, and we only had water again half an hour before opening the hammam. We are sorry...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

It felt like a factory with the service procedure, changing room smelt musty, the neck pillow in the hammam reeked of old sweat, the bathrobes were completely shabby, the flip flops could be replaced. They only real plus was that they had conditioner for long...More

Thank caroka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thanks for your comment, the comments of our clients help us to improve. Our staff is made up of good professionals and we take great care of our clients. Our hammam has a daily maintenance service and we take care of the details so that...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

I had done a traditional hammam in Instanbul before so I was looking forward to the Moroccan version. I chose the hammam and massage package for 600 Dirham, roughly $60. This place did not disappoint ! I was shown to the locker room after checking...More

Thank ferspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your detailed and kind comment on our Hammam Le Bain Bleu. We appreciate the detailed comment of the attention received from our staff. Our staff is professional and we take great care of our clients. We hope to see you again at...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

First we had some trouble finding the location. Then we entered the lockerroom to find out that we had to have brought our bikini or swimsuit. So i left on my knickers. My husband got a disposable swimsuit though... Hadn’t seen that on the site....More

Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Petra for taking the time to write. We are sorry that you did not like the massage received. Thank you for your opinion ,all the comments from our customers help us to improve. We are sorry if you had problems with the towel,...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Firstly, we did have problems with the reservation. We made it the hight before in the hotel portion of Le Bains Bleu and they never told the spa. So when we arrived, we had to wait 40 minutes for them to organise it. As most...More

Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you Tony for writing your comment. We`re happy that you liked our Hammam. We are sorry for the confusion in your reservation. It does not usually happen The exfoliation in the traditional Moroccan Hammam is done with a "Kessa" glove and is intense, but...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my boyfriend to Le Bain Bleu after reading about it in Lonely Planet. We had the Hammam Traditional which was a 30min treatment for 200Dh each and spent about 1h20 in Bain Bleu in total. The whole experience was great - we...More

Thank EML96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for choosing us in beautiful Marrakech. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience Thank you for your fantastic review of Le Bain Bleu and the quality of our service. We appreciate the recognition of our staff.. We will love having...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was my first hammam experience and I cannot recommend it enough! From the moment you walk through the doors at Le Bain Blue you feel completely relaxed and welcomed. I got the traditional hammam + massage with argan oil and it was a completely...More

Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for choosing us in beautiful Marrakech and for taking the time to write your constructive comment about our hammam.. We appreciate the recognition of our staff We hope to see you again. Sara and Le Bain Blue team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 504 hotels in Marrakech
Riad Chorfa
180 reviews
.01 km away
Dar Naima
180 reviews
.07 km away
Riad Anjar
251 reviews
.09 km away
Riad Abaka
117 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Dar Cherifa
1,646 reviews
.02 km away
Ksar Es Saoussan
428 reviews
.21 km away
Beats Burger
281 reviews
.28 km away
Bazaar Cafe
2,037 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Le Jardin Secret
1,547 reviews
.19 km away
Musee de Mouassine
187 reviews
.11 km away
Rue du Mouassine
88 reviews
.21 km away
Ministero del Gusto
5 reviews
.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Navybluebiplane
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TBSverige | Reviewed this property |
You can check their wesbite, they are easily googlable. Unfortunately, I cannot post any website links here. Click on services tab and all prices are listed there. I didn't do any of the packages, rather combined the... More
1
Vote
;