We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Bain Bleu

32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
+212 5244-26999
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Hammam Heaven

We we're recommended to seek out a hammam on our visit to Marrakesh. Tucked away where it was quiet... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2017
edina24
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Not wat it used to be (more expensive, less quality). I won't go back.

I was in Le Bain Bleu for the third time in my life. This time I was going with a friend and we... read more

Reviewed 29 June 2017
Aina C
Read all 357 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The hammam, source of oriental beauty, is an age-old ritual whose secrets and traditions spell relaxation and well- being. Its magical properties will waft you away into other worlds, delighting mind and body alike in an atmosphere heady with the scents of eucalyptus, marjoram and rose oils, soft music floating in the air to lull you into meditation.Relaxation as you’ve never experienced it before!
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
32 Derb Chorfa Lakbir, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
CONTACT
Website
+212 5244-26999
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We we're recommended to seek out a hammam on our visit to Marrakesh. Tucked away where it was quiet and away from the bustle of the souqs. We had a very lovely experience. The staff were welcoming and friendly. They explained what we needed to...More

Thank edina24
Reviewed 29 June 2017

I was in Le Bain Bleu for the third time in my life. This time I was going with a friend and we decided to go there because I had had a fine experience the two times before (a couple of years ago). Well, what...More

Thank Aina C
Reviewed 9 June 2017

In may 2017 I visited marrakech with a friend. We're both in our 20th and searched the Internet for recommendations. This was to be our first hammam experience, so we told ourselves to rather spend a little bit more than to be disappointed. In the...More

2  Thank CaroausDeutschland
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

First of all I want to thank you for your honesty and for taking the time to advise us of your experience. Please excuse the late reply as we have been performing an indepth investigation based on your commentary. We have had technical difficulties with...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

This was our first time having such treatments, what an amazing atmosphere, the staff were beyond great and catered to our every need. Will highly recommend this place

Thank vinfonseca
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you very much for your review of Le Bain Bleu. We would love to have you back again any time. Best regards, Sara and the Le Bain Bleu team

Reviewed 8 May 2017

I read mixed reviews about Le Bain Bleu but was on a friends recommendation list so I kept my reservation (it's clearly an outdated list). The hamam and massage was the same price as my hotel (El Fenn) and that experience was a million times...More

Thank M L
sara g, Propietario at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

First of all thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize for the delay in getting back to you as during this time we were gathering as much information as possible regarding your case in order to identify the source...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

The hammam and treatment areas are very beautiful but the staff is not very welcoming. We had to wait for a member of our group for an hour and were seated in the most uncomfortable chairs and not even offered anything to drink.More

Thank Joke G
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Forgive me for being frank but your complaint centers on a member of your group arriving an hour late and the expectation of being waited on as if this were a restaurant, and not a spa hammam. While we do provide complimentary water between treatments...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

good massage- but the staff aren't very warm and friendly. they like to go outside and sit and chat with one another. it feels like they are annoyed to service you and while they don't rush you, they also don't pay much attention to you....More

Thank Laura R
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We are glad that you enjoyed the massage and facilities. Regarding men being in the pool, we apologize that this was surprising to you and perhaps something that is not...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

Fiance and I came for our first Hamam experience. We enjoyed ourselves and found the Le Bain Bleu to be a good introduction, (the water was warm not scalding, the facility was cozy and private) but we felt a little shuffled. Our hotel had unintentionally...More

Thank Michael W
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Firstly I have been here many times however this year I was beyond disappointed. I felt rushed to make way for the next person it was like being on a conveyer belt. The staff all gather around chatting I did notice this also last year,...More

Thank MissG74
sara g, Owner at Le Bain Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We have taken your comments very seriously and implemented them in the form of staffing changes and continued training. We deeply apologize for your disappointment and as a token of...More

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We were relieved of €100 euros whilst in our treatment. The place itself it's nice but don't leave valuables in the locker. We stupidly left a wallet in one which someone helped themselves to €100 out of. The manager refused to entertain the idea this...More

1  Thank afieldsomewhere
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gastro MK at Maison MK
1,929 reviews
.28 km away
Bazaar Cafe
1,589 reviews
.09 km away
Dar Cherifa
1,194 reviews
.02 km away
Cafe - Restaurant Bab Ftouh
82 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Attractions
Le Jardin Secret
796 reviews
.19 km away
Rue du Mouassine
65 reviews
.21 km away
Ministero del Gusto
5 reviews
.11 km away
Marrakech Guided Tours
639 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Navybluebiplane
20 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TBSverige | Reviewed this property |
You can check their wesbite, they are easily googlable. Unfortunately, I cannot post any website links here. Click on services tab and all prices are listed there. I didn't do any of the packages, rather combined the... More
1
Vote