We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Na Pali Riders

#6 of 110 Shopping in Kauai
Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Kauai, HI
Phone Number:
+1 808-742-6331
Website
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 20:00
Description:

Na Pali Riders is in Kauai. We specialize in Zodiac raft adventures along...

Na Pali Riders is in Kauai. We specialize in Zodiac raft adventures along Kauai's infamous Na Pali Coast. Tours include dolphins, whales, snorkeling, entering mystic sea caves, and an unforgettable journey not to be missed.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 163 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 108
    Excellent
  • 15
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
Hang On and Get Ready to See Cool Stuff!

My wife (girlfriend at the time) and I first hopped aboard the zodiac boat with Cap'n Chris and a bunch of our wedding guests back in 2006. We took another run with him up to the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 January 2017
Keith G
,
El Granada, California
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were instructed to check in at 7:00 am for a 7:30 am departure. When we arrived at 7 am, "Captain Chris" was not there yet. We ended up not leaving until 8:30 am because two of the other passengers were late, which was frustrating. Once you are on the raft, the ride is VERY rough. You sit on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmegayers
Napali_Riders, Manager at Na Pali Riders, responded to this review

Aloha, We are so sorry you felt displeased with your tour with us, and hope we can make it better based on the feedback you've provided. Please email us at info@napaliriders.com so we can work on a method of compensation for your tour. Again, thanks for joining our tour and hope your vacation on Kauai was a good one. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Clearly Captain Chris and Brad know their way around Kauai! We saw spectacular views along the way and got up close the the sea caves. We were told ahead of time that snorkeling was not in the itinerary as it was cold and a little rough m, but we spent what felt like a really good amount of time chasing... More 

Helpful?
Thank tms221
El Granada, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My wife (girlfriend at the time) and I first hopped aboard the zodiac boat with Cap'n Chris and a bunch of our wedding guests back in 2006. We took another run with him up to the Na Pali in 2011. So today, my wife and I took our 9 yr old daughter with us for our third trip; my kiddo's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were told we needed to reschedule our trip from noon to 7:30 am because of wind warnings. Turns out going earlier worked in our favor. This tour allowed us to see amazing views of the na pali coast line. We weren't able to enter the caves because of the rough weather this time of year but we got close... More 

Helpful?
Thank berlykim55
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

First and for most - i wish I had read all the reviews before booking! Second - the 4 hour trip is actually barely 3! Third - we didn't even snorkel! If want a roller coaster ride on the ocean - go here. If you have ever been white water rafting? This is to the extreme! Go here. The waves... More 

Helpful?
Thank NancyCarroll
Napali_Riders, Manager at Na Pali Riders, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we understand your disappointment in not being allowed to enter the sea caves or snorkel on your tour date. As we get into fall and winter season, the northwestern shores of the Hawaiian Islands will receive greater surf height conditions, and if it is unsafe to enter the sea caves, it is usually unsafe... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Since there are no roads to see the Na Pali coastline, you have to view it by sea or air. The 30 foot Zodiac rafts are very safe and give a thrilling ride. Captain Chris is very experienced and points out things of interest and history along the way. You can see the sites where MANY movies and TV shows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny V
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2016

You know when you come across someone who has been doing the same thing for too long...Captain Chris is one of those guys. If you want the bad joking, dismissive, angry yelling tour guide who complains about previous clients and mumbles through the information at breakneck speed then this is the tour for you. To be fair the boat is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine C
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The tour started by getting bogus directions from the receptionist. Then we were met by the owner of the company who didn't introduce himself. When we got on the boat he made a inappropriate comment to my wife which was rude. He was insensitive and was in such a hurry for the duration of the trip. One of the older... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank skidude3331
Napali_Riders, Manager at Na Pali Riders, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our tours. There was an incredible amount of traffic on the island of Kauai on your tour date (due to the fixing of a guard rail on the main highway), and we remember how frustrated you were when you arrived at the office because you had been driving for so long, and had accidentally... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This was the highlight of our trip to Kauai. Captain Chris and his crew are very professional and made every effort to make this activity memorable. We traveled the coast in a 30 ft Zodiac which was fast and fun. Chris navigated the waters perfectly. We were able to visit several caves along the way up the coast. He got... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce H
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2016

The short and sweet: Great customer service and communication A powerful and fast raft Beautiful scenery Cool animal encounters Some good and not so great provisions Plenty of photo opportunities and the option to purchase a DVD This is not for people who get motion sickness! Weather can make or break your experience More details: 1. When I called 10... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy T

Travellers who viewed Na Pali Riders also viewed

 

Been to Na Pali Riders? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Na Pali Riders staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?