We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC

50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
+255652415005
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 42.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley
More Info
US$ 39.95*
and up
Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour Includes Guided Tour of Arlington...
More Info
US$ 42.00*
and up
Washington DC Duck Tour
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good22%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Union Station, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
CONTACT
Website
+255652415005
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

They need more buses we waited over 15 minutes for a bus, finally gave up and walked. We bought 2 passes online we were able to use one, but couldn't use the other because we couldn't catch a bus. For the on we did the...More

Thank Tracie S
Reviewed yesterday

This is one of the best deals in DC. The trolley makes many stops around DC. You can see most all of the memorials and monuments with very little walking. The drivers are also the tour guides and all were very knowledgeable about the downtown...More

Thank FreddyMcReady
Reviewed 2 days ago

We were in D.C. for two days so wanted to find a way to see a lot of things in a short time without having to be dependent upon a car or just walking. So we found Old Town online and bought our tickets. The...More

Thank Gary S
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Since you purchased your tickets...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Not sure what happened last week (Thursday, May 18, 2017) but we did not make it to one site on their bus. Our first bus 'broke' bc the door would not fully shut and the driver made us get out and walk. Then at other...More

Thank daoudakeita
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We waited over an hour at stops. We ended up having to walk nine miles. We only were able to get on the bus twice due to no seats or busses available. The red line to Arlington only comes to pick up every 45 minutes....More

1  Thank Michaela S
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. We do have a 100%...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

The tour was your typical tour but the company did not have enough trolleys to accommodate the crowd today. There were a lot of frustrated people because buses would come and there wasn't any room for the passengers. Many people expressed their frustration. Since we...More

Thank Dawn A
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the experience you had with our tour. We take great pride in providing our guests with great customer service and clearly in your case we let you down and I am very sorry for that. Please be assured that we...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We did not have a very good start to our tour day. Apparently there was a race of some sort going on and the trolley could not run until after 11:00. We had arrived with pre-purchased ticket in hand at 9:30 AM. As most visitors...More

1  Thank GaPeach777
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Now let me clarify. Old Town Trolley tour was great. We loved the drivers and the places visited. I thought I was being proactive and bought our tickets through trip advisor. Apparently not through old town trolley company, and talk about a hassle, even though...More

Thank MSUmom2
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours of Washington DC, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We take a great deal of pride in Historic Tours of America® attractions, not only in the tour content but also the hospitality to our guests. We work very hard to insure that our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had 48-hr passes during a recent trip to DC. Purchasing the passes online was simple and quick. We easily found the trolley at Stop #4 where we joined the tour. The drivers were attentive and eager to help. They also used quite a bit...More

Thank Lizzy L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went to D.C. the first part of May. It was supposed to be in the 70's but instead was in the 50's and rained a lot. We still had a great time. We took the hop on off tour by Old Town Trolleys. Get...More

1  Thank teachin-n-az
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Union Station
415 reviews
.04 km away
Shake Shack
214 reviews
.03 km away
Thunder Grill
285 reviews
.02 km away
Einstein Bros Bagels
36 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby Attractions
Capitol Theatre
7 reviews
.61 km away
Union Station
115 reviews
.01 km away
U.S. Capitol
4,113 reviews
.78 km away
National Postal Museum
750 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
plisignoli
What is your best price for a five day pass
14 May 2017|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Mrsloco | Reviewed this property |
We bought a 2 day package and never used the second day. Metro was a lot easier !
0
Votes
Dennis J
We are thinking of staying in Alexandria. and would like to know we we can park.
8 April 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Jennifer G | Property representative |
Hello, please visit our website, we have a live chat as well as an interactive map with parking suggestions.  Located on our website. o Select the ‘MAP & STOPS’ button, o Select your desired stop number, o The map will... More
0
Votes
Daniel S
we are considering a day tour this saturday march 18th. we have a 4 yr old and a 1yr old. any recommendations if we should bring a stroller?
16 March 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from NH_Camper_5 | Reviewed this property |
If you want to spend any time at the sites, rather than looking at them from the road, I would bring one. Some of the sites are best seen up close. If it is cold, and you think you will stay on the trolley for most of the... More
0
Votes