We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Liebling
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible30%
5 Oct 2018
“agressive security”
1 Jul 2017
“Bad place in Budapest ”
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Nov
-5°
Dec
-5°
Jan
Contact
Akacfa St., 51, Budapest, Hungary
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Website
+36 70 638 5040
Call
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
1
5
3
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
5
3
0
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

they re selling recycled plastic cups fir extra 200 Huf. when you want to recycle it is not possible. bar tenders are calling security who are threatening they "smash your face on the counter" disgusting customer service.

Thank Vladi P
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Very bad experience the security staff sucks they were very unpolite. They even push people and not serve to clients like normal

1  Thank Roberto V
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I visited this place with my friends at afternoon on a working day. It looked us very interesting and funny. Good installations, sculptures are everywhere on its terrace and the environment is friendly. But. First we recognized, that all of its furniture, including chairs and...More

3  Thank Explorer679534
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Popped in to have a cocktail and wind down the evening. Tuesday night and quite a few locals there, bar is quirkily and artfully designed, decent priced drinks and tasty. Tables dotted around to chat, but adjoining through a door is a dance floor -...More

Thank Jenica B
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I wanted to order a second round at 10 minutes to 12 (they close at 1 am on a Monday). After they informed me behind the bar that they don't accept card and told me where to find the closest cash machine I went to...More

2  Thank camillas455
Reviewed 15 August 2016

been there for a private party - they have a roof top to rent. was a nice evening with friendly staff.

Thank mi B
FogashazManager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear mi B, In the name of the staff of Liebling we would like to say thank you for your recommendation! Looking forward to meet you soon! Kind regards,

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

The pizza I ordered was ok but I had to wait a lot of time and the customer service was very bad. The waiters were rude and disrespectful.

2  Thank JonMG38
FogashazManager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear JonMG38, We are sorry for the bad experience you had! Can you please write us a detailed e-mail (info@fogashaz.hu) about what made you feel that the staff was rude and disrespectful? Kind regards,

Reviewed 11 August 2016

As young travellers I am not used to being adressed as 'Sir', and don't expect to be either. I tend to look for cheap places and have dealt with not very friendly waiters sometimes. However, I have never been kept eye-contact in such a way...More

3  Thank gmartin91
FogashazManager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear gmartin91, We feel really sorry for your bad experience, on the other hand we are thankful for sharing your experiences with us! The waiter in question was asked to reconsider his attitude towards his job, and he is in a much better shape now....More

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

A quiet Tuesday night out and we read about this bar so thought it worth a visit. Not as fantastic as the paid advert might suggest but a very funky laid out bar. Prices were very reasonable so will be back. Love the accordion player....More

Thank JBMIL
FogashazManager, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear JBMIL, Thank you for your valuable words about Liebling bar! Along with the live music every day, we are trying to be "fantastic" next time and we will obviously keep our reasonable prices. Kind regards,

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We were invited by a friend who reserved the entire place for a birthday celebration. The place looks nice, pub feeling. We ordered two cucumber lemonades, they were OK but did not taste cucumber at all. Neither the bartender nor the waiter were polite or...More

2  Thank pengemex
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Liebling, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear pengemex, Let us thank you for being so kind to share your recent experiences at our pub with us and all the readers here on our Tripadvisor page. Please know that we take our customers' feedback very seriously, as they help us to decide...More

View more reviews
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 347 nearby hotels
Queen Mary Hotel
145 reviews
.09 km away
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
1,142 reviews
.15 km away
Vagabond Broadway
14 reviews
.18 km away
Ambra Hotel
894 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,706 nearby restaurants
KonyvBar & Restaurant
1,735 reviews
.10 km away
Tuning Bar&Burger
1,538 reviews
.08 km away
Kandallo Craft Beer Pub
262 reviews
.11 km away
Mazel Tov
2,395 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,764 nearby attractions
Klauzal Ter Market Hall
17 reviews
.16 km away
Klauzal Square
6 reviews
.14 km away
Antik Placc
8 reviews
.09 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Liebling staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines