We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Free Pub Crawl Budapest

Budapest, Hungary
More
About Free Pub Crawl Budapest
The Free Pub Crawl Budapest has one sole purpose: showing you the best time possible in our beloved city. Explore the nightlife of Budapest with us, become a local for a night, visit the famous ruin pubs and let them take your breath away. Weird out your taste buds with the strangest liqour the city has to offer, and fall in love with Budapest, your new dirty mistress...
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 am - 12:00 am
See all hours
Travellers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Overview
Budapest is known for its lively nightlife, but knowing the best spots to experience the city like a local can be tricky. Explore with a group of like-minded travelers on this pub tour led by a native Budapestian and be immersed in the city’s after-dark ambiance as you stroll between ruin bars, pubs, and clubs, with an open bar included at your first stop.
798Reviews33Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 713
  • 42
  • 21
  • 11
  • 11
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
L8231VOsean667788 wrote a review May 2022
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
We dis several pub crawls in Budapest and by far this was the best one! We had am amazing party out with these guys until 7am. The bars and clubs were amazing!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Fabiane Petrovics wrote a review May 2022
Cuiaba, MT3 contributions
The guides were very attentive, did fun activities for us to interact with the group and took us to incredible places! I went with my brother and there we met people of different nationalities. I loved meeting the people in the group. I highly recommend this Pub Crawl !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2021
Helpful
Share
luke12342015 wrote a review May 2021
Watton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I've been on this tour many times having visited Budapest a lot over the last 10 years. Hope you guys will be back up and running again once able to. I would really recommend the company, me and my friends have always had an amazing night out at a variety of cool locations. The pub crawl really takes the stress out of working out where to go and planning so you can just enjoy the night with good company. So hopefully see you again sometime soon. Special shout out to Anna, she is an awesome guide.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
JenniForsti wrote a review Mar 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany29 contributions45 helpful votes
We had the tour when Corona started to cause a lot of social decisions. So right before we came to Budapest a lot of restaurants, bars and the discos, museums and touristic events were closed. We (2 sisters) startes the tour whit Shela. A group of 6 boys also booked the tour but they disappeard after half an hour. Shelas friend Fru joined us and we had a great girls nigth with the 4 of us. We went to 2 bars. Both were almost empty, but we had fun. Thank you for a great fun night!
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Peter D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Went to meet up point. No one was there. Contacted the number provided who basically said it was my fault for not seeking the guide out. I then looked for a refund, was referred to Tripadvisor. Have spent the last hour looking Tripadvisor refund contact details to no avail.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FreePubCrawlStaff, Tulajdonos at Free Pub Crawl Budapest
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hi Peter, The only disaster here is your attitude towards handling life, and Im quite baffled that you are allowed to travel without adult supervision. While you claim to have found no one at our meeting point 17 other people had no trouble consulting the spirit world to guide them to our mystery location. You were eager to reach out to me half an hour after our meeting time you could have done so on time have you not left your phone at home on purpose. ...not sure what you get into going out that compells such measures, but I wont take the fall for your questionable decision making. To amend the situation I offered to guide you to the first bar to meet up with the others, but it was silly of me to think you were interested in resolving this in any way. As I told you before you need to reach out to the viator support to start the refund process, and if you find writing an email to be an impassable obstacle I dont know what demon you must have summoned from the 9 circles to help you write a review. I hope someone throws you an intervention, Much love From the FPCBP Crew
Read more
Previous
123456