We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours

Save
Share
Book In Advance
Tours from EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
166
All photos (166)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good17%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
About
The Eurama Travel Agency was founded in 2003 which nowadays has a wide range of partners. More than 300 travel agencies and hotels are selling our programs. The EUrama is the market leading Travel Agency in organizing full and half day quality tours...more
Contact
Apaczai Csere Janos utca 12-14, Budapest 1052, Hungary
District V / Inner City
Website
+36 1 327 6690
Call
Ways to Experience EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours
from US$ 82.00
More Info
from US$ 78.50
More Info
from US$ 11.70
More Info
from US$ 21.10
More Info
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
93
34
29
20
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
34
29
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand city tour danube bend tour guide francis bus driver szentendre tour start point lake balaton hour tour day trip historical background great tour guide small group his knowledge three hours walking tour hungarian history beautiful city
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 170 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Booked this Grand City Tour as a last-minute alternative to the Hop-on/Hop-off bus tours. Didn't have a lot of time and the bus schedules weren't going to allow us to see all the "higher priority" sights. Best decision we made! 3-hour tour took us through...More

1  Thank migsL14
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you! We really appreciate it! :)

Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Through my hotel I had been booked on the Szentendre/Visegrad tour. The taxi pickup was very punctual, the bus driver Lazslo a real gentleman helping in and out of the bus and Helena a real pearl. She is such a professional, dedicated enthusiastic and language...More

Thank Annamaria S
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback and the pointers! :)

Reviewed 12 November 2014

The three-hour "Grand City Tour" is a good way to see Budapest for the first time and to get your bearings. The tour guide was competent and we were able to see where all the main city attractions were to visit later. After you take...More

1  Thank Thunderbird12
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you! We're pleased that you had fun with us! :)

Reviewed 1 November 2014

We used the red line hop on/hop off bus to see Budapest after we'd compared all the different bus companies' schedules. The red line had the best range of stops and also included a boat trip and a night tour. We used the boat trip...More

Thank sandylindsay
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you! We're happy you liked it! :)

Reviewed 30 October 2014

I was the only English speaker in my small group so had Francis all to myself (a perk of travelling late in the season). I was picked up by Lazlo from my early Parliament tour to join the group. Francis pointed out all of the...More

Thank Phill M
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you so much! It's always great to read comments like this! We hope to see you next time! :)

Reviewed 21 October 2014

We took the Szentendre and Visegrad Tour which was a disappointment in several ways. First of all, the trip to Visegrad is lengthy and hardly worth it without a stop at the castle (ours was drive by). The view is nice but not worth the...More

Thank TravelQueen2002
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for the feedback! We're really sorry you had a bad experience but we're happy you gave us some pointers so we can look into them!

Reviewed 8 September 2014

I first had a problem with the tour group because there was confusion on the hotel pickup, but they responded and were able to get me on the same tour at a later time. This bus tour had several stops, allowing us to get out...More

Thank Jeff D
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for the informative feedback! :)

Reviewed 16 August 2014

My family and I booked an evening boat cruise along the Danube river in Budapest with EUrama in mid-August 2014. It was a beautiful evening on a warm day so we were looking forward to a feeling that cool breeze while enjoying the beautiful evening...More

Thank Brian R
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Thank you for the feedback! Lucky for us this year we had so many tourists interested in our tour we were unprepared for such crowds. Even though we have limited budget we're working on the problem. We however hope you'll return someday and enjoy this...More

Reviewed 6 August 2014

This tour looked great in our research. We have been to all 3 of these stops on previous trips to Hungary, so we were excited to take our group of 14 on this trip. Overall, we were pretty disappointed and I would not recommend this...More

Thank b_young39
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the scenery and our tour guide. Obviously we cannot foretell the number of passangers that'll book the tour and therefor unable to rent a whole boat for the return so we're forced to use public service. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was more than I expected! Was a really complex tour including a visit with a guide in Kecskemet and afterwards a horse show and a lunch in Lajosmizse. The horse show was amazing, showing how fascinating could be the lifestyle in the Hungarian Great...More

Thank WAgnes
Zsofi V, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at EUrama Quality Sightseeing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We're so happy you had a fun time with us :) It's always a pleasure to read comments like this! Thank you!

View more reviews
Nearby
District V / Inner City
Discover the Inner City along the banks of the Danube,
with its fashionable shops and iconic buildings. The
Inner-City Parish Church and St. Stephen’s Basilica
stand out as two of the finest examples of
architecture in the area. If you are still hunting for
more historical treats, then the ruins of the medieval
city walls on Kecskeméti Utca are a must-visit while
the Soviet War Memorial is also worthy of attention
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 346 nearby hotels
InterContinental Budapest
3,829 reviews
.03 km away
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
6,100 reviews
.08 km away
Starlight Suiten Hotel
1,374 reviews
.24 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
2,815 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,688 nearby restaurants
Baraka
755 reviews
.07 km away
Onyx Restaurant
1,807 reviews
.20 km away
Bottega di Brontolo Ristorante Italiano
522 reviews
.14 km away
Dubarry Restaurant
630 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,745 nearby attractions
Gresham Palace
492 reviews
.25 km away
Budapest Christmas Fair
235 reviews
.24 km away
Pesti Vigado
114 reviews
.21 km away
Vorosmarty Square (Vorosmarty ter)
957 reviews
.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathalpet
1 July 2018|
Answer
Response from EUramaLajos | Property representative |
All full day tours inkl lunch Vegetarian posibble
0
Votes
Google Translation
GERALD P
16 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Joan W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I cannot help you but I hope you find out from someone else. Enjoy
0
Votes