We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hop On - Hop Off.cz

#485 of 611 Tours in Prague
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Hop On - Hop Off.cz
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
106
All photos (106)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good9%
  • Average17%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible41%
4 days ago
“Hop on hop off for charity.”
2 weeks ago
“Average”
About
Experience Prague differently and try out this unique method of transportation around the streets of Prague. Three different routes provide you with a comfortable way of getting around the city, getting on and off as many times as you want over the...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Na Prikope St. 16, Prague, Czech Republic
Nové Město (New Town)
Website
+420 602 405 701
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Prague
from US$ 71.90
More Info
from US$ 25.30
More Info
from US$ 41.00
More Info
from US$ 40.30
More Info
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
86
52
80
95
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
86
52
80
95
223
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The green route was fine. But the red route comes less frequently. It is not worth the effort. All the interesting land marks are within easy walking distance from the main square. If you want an overview take a vintage car. At least it's entertaining.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kittycat199
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great if you want to drive around the castle and the old town but the rest of the green line is a waste of time. The boat tour is ok - better at night, just make sure you arrive 10 minutes before departure to ensue...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank dafydd_iles
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Prague’s Hop On Hop Off bus seems to be confused as to its purpose. First we were put in a small van packed to the ceiling then driven to the familiar roofless double decker for the cityscape tour with audio. Except....there was no audio! For...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Joegoblue1949
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018

Dear Joegoblue1949, thank you for your comment, but your review belongs to the other company, not to us. We are Hop On Hop Off with orange buses and we do not have any roofless double decker. You probably traveled with the company City Sightseeing Prague...More

Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve done this type of thing all over the world where available and really always learned so much about the areas. In Prague the green line was excellent, however the red line sucked big time. They give you head gear but the descriptions are terrible...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank jsgswi
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear jsgswi, We're so sorry you did not like our red line. the red line has two most interesting places, namely Vyšehrad and the TV tower. other stops are on the edge of the center of Prague. Besides the red lines, you can also use...More

Reviewed 25 October 2018

We quite often do hop on hop off tours when time is limited. We bought the 48 hr pass (oct 22) for 3 and one 24 hr pass for the next day on the street. 3 of us did the green route (1 hr 30...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank johnnylough
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear johnylough, thank you for your complete and interesting review of our service. I believe that in general you enjoyed the tour! It is perfect that you took advantage of everything what was included in your ticket - green line, red line, boat trip and...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Definitelly worth every penny. If you have to choose just one route go for the green one, we found the red one to be pretty quick and not filled with that many gems.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 540ondraz
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Ondra Z, thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked our Green line, even though Red line has also a lot to offer. Hopefully you managed to do a boat trip as well. Thank you and best regards Zdenka

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We were satisfied with the wole trip and saw all sights we were interested in. We recommend this way of exploring the city.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Petra H
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Petra H, thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you liked our way of exploring the city. Best regards Zdenka

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We bought a pair of ticket from our hotel and walk to one of the pick up point. Waited for more than 5 buses and every bus was full, we decided to walk back to our hotel and ask for refund and to our surprise...More

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Tourist814427
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This bus line was recommended by our hotel. However, comparing to similar buses we took in other cities, it was uncomfortable and unworthy. The bus is small and moved very fast. It was not only impossible to take pictures, but also hard to see anything...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Waverunner2012
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Waverunner2012, thank you for your review. Green Line takes you to the most famous tourist attractions, however also Red Line seems to be very popular among the clients. We are sorry that you did not like it. On Red Line you can for example...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018

This is the worst ‘Hop On Hop Off’ bus service we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. The drivers are lazy and constantly take breaks. They could not care less about the service. They are unhappy and miserable people who hate their job. The...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank Ken S
ZdenkaM66, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Hop On - Hop Off.cz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Ken S, thank you for your comment. I am sorry that you were not happy with our stuff, however, I have to say, that we do not cooperate and we have no connections with the guys in green T-shirts in the streets, as they...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 653 nearby hotels
Friday Hotel
834 reviews
.14 km away
Barcelo Old Town Praha
1,893 reviews
.21 km away
BoHo Prague Hotel
1,265 reviews
.23 km away
Art Nouveau Palace Hotel
1,986 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,169 nearby restaurants
Loft N8 Restaurant, Karaoke and Hookah Lounge
121 reviews
.11 km away
Friday's American Bar
96 reviews
.06 km away
Public Chilli - Asian Kitchen
34 reviews
.12 km away
Repre Restaurant
82 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3,145 nearby attractions
Papilonia - motyli dum Praha
20 reviews
.05 km away
Magic Garnet Museum
17 reviews
.07 km away
Myslbek Shopping Gallery Prague
15 reviews
.06 km away
Church of the Holy Christ
6 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
St3pK4ur
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from franhelleur | Reviewed this property |
Get hold of a map and the train, tram and bus routes from the hotel concierge as soon as possible and try to avoid the hop on hop off buses if you can. They are always full to overflowing and get worse as the holiday season... More
0
Votes
sandhya d
12 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Michelle M | Reviewed this property |
Seriously, don't use this company. They are just interested in screwing tourists... We stayed at the Novotel in Prague and there is indeed a bus stop near by BUT it is not marked. We just found it by coincidence because of... More
2
Votes
Google Translation