We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden

Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Day out with my partner.

Entry fee was £6.20 to enter Fairhaven Woodlands and Water Gardens. The grounds were beautiful... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Becca L
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
via mobile
Brilliant day out with the grandchildren

We have been before to enjoy the gardens and lakeside, took the grandchildren today, there was an... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
norfolkgirl2018
,
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Read all 395 reviews
245
All photos (245)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“boat trip”(98 reviews)
“oak trees”(7 reviews)
About
Enjoy a relaxing and peaceful day out away from the hustle and bustle in our 130 acre organic woodland garden with our exclusive broad. Wander the 3 miles of fully-accessible paths, take a trip on our boat Primrose then enjoy a cream tea or light...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
School Road, South Walsham NR13 6DZ, England
Website
+44 1603 270449
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
211
120
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
211
120
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripoak treesmobility scooterfor salesconesst benets abbeytea roombeautiful flowersafternoon teabird hidelovely placecafe staffcoffee shopflora and faunalovely walkminute tripwater features
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 395 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Entry fee was £6.20 to enter Fairhaven Woodlands and Water Gardens. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The whole walk took 2 hours. The view to the broads was beautiful. The boat trip was cheap and worth the money. We had food in the...More

Thank Becca L
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had such a lovely day here, the walks were great and we couldn’t fault the boat trip. However, I don’t think it’s worth the money they charge. We paid close to £50 for 5 of us and there wasn’t much on offer for the...More

1  Thank Clolabo
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have been before to enjoy the gardens and lakeside, took the grandchildren today, there was an area down by the lake set up with crafting ideas for the children, the volunteers were so helpful and friendly the children loved it, also face painting available,...More

Thank norfolkgirl2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here during a stay in Edingthorpe and loved it. Took our dog Max who was loving exploring - only thing that stopped our visit early was when he was either bitten or stung by something on his paw so we had to leave earlier...More

Thank dbut4204
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, including the hydrangeas, and am sorry to hear that Max was stung on his paw. Paul Fairhaven Garden

Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving through Wroxham and not been able to get parked we stumbled upon this little gem of a place! Lovely walks and good food at reasonable prices in the cafe. Followed by a 50min boat trip on the broads out to the abbey, Overall...More

Thank adambroadhead1985
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Adam Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. I am so pleased that you found us and enjoyed your visits to the garden and tearoom, along with the boat trip to St Benet's Abbey. Paul Fairhaven Garden

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a lovely little sanctuary and the entrance fee is reasonable although you could get the same sights and sounds free anywhere on the Broads. Unfortunately our trip was let down buy the rip off prices in the cafe. I had a cheese and...More

Thank Allan T
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Allan Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. I am pleased that you enjoyed visiting the garden and taking the wildlife canoe trail. There are also evening canoe paddles on Wednesdays until the end of August. Thank you also for the feedback...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I’m wondering why I’ve not discovered this place sooner!! It really is such a lovely day out and appeals to young and old alike it also represents really good value for money. Highlights for me:- - Gorgeous gardens so well maintained just stunning well worth...More

Thank Amanda F
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Amanda Thank you so much for your review and recommendations. I am very pleased that you and your children enjoyed their visit and are keen to return. Thank you also for your kind words about our staff working on the Wildlife Wednesday activity. Paul...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great walks around the woods and water gardens. Topped off by a boat trip around South Walsham Broad or a longer one to St Benets Abbey. The boat operator was s joy and gave a running commentary as we passed places of interest and various...More

Thank DibblesEssex
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review and recommendations. I am so pleased that you enjoyed exploring the garden and taking the boat trip. Thank you also for your kind comment about our boat skipper. Paul Fairhaven Garden

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice walk round/through woodland to a broad and back. It had a couple of bridges or shortish board walks and the remnants of some ornamental planting either naturalised (lovely) or over-run by weeds (I understand it must be very hard to maintain...More

Thank Thoughtful100
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about the Second Lord Fairhaven. We follow the gardening practices of Lord Fairhaven. Fairhaven is a natural garden with ancient woodland and is gardened organically. There are more than 3.5 miles of footpaths, along...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a horrible experience thanks to your belligerent boat driver who singled us out the moment we got there. Your offices over booked the St Bennett’s Abbey tour and boat ride and your boat driver had the nastiest possible attitude towards us. While I...More

1  Thank Emuesiri M
Paul D, Public Relations Manager at Fairhaven Woodland and Water Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review. I fully apologise for your very disappointing visit to Fairhaven Garden. The overbooking of the boat trip was entirely our fault. It was up to us to resolve the situation for our visitors. Our skipper should not have...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mick1942606
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pink_Primula | Property representative |
Our 2017 Admission prices are; Inc. donation (Not inc. donation) Adults £6.75 (£6.14) Concs £6.15 (£5.59) Child £3.85 (£3.50) U 5's... More
1
Vote
clairestapley
17 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Paul D | Property representative |
Yes, dogs on leads are very welcome and water/drinking bowls are provided. There is a small charge for dogs (25p) to cover the cost of a poop scoop.
0
Votes