We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre

Review Highlights
A great asset

The staff there were very friendly and helpful especially Fred who went out of his way to help us... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
AvtheBav
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Another visit of other Glen Innes attractions

The staff are friendly as well as knowledgable Fred is fantastic he knows the area well whether it... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
keryn75
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 96 reviews
7
All photos (7)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
About
Contact
152 Church St, Glen Innes, New South Wales 2370, Australia
Website
+61 2 6730 2400
Call
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
66
19
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
66
19
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews informative staff great info standing stones celtic sapphire souvenirs fossicking pamphlet purchase bagpipes heaps shop magnet knowledge volunteers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very well set up and the staff were very friendly. They were helpful and very knowledgeable regarding the local area

Thank judyclemens
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Judy, It's great to hear our staff were very helpful during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in Glen Innes soon. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff there were very friendly and helpful especially Fred who went out of his way to help us with our first fossicking experience. When we returned with our small loot.....the staff were genuinely pleased for us.

Thank AvtheBav
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great you were able to find something on your fossicking trip! We hope to see you back again soon. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff are friendly as well as knowledgable Fred is fantastic he knows the area well whether it rock hunting accomodation or a festival or event he is so sharing of his wealth of knowledgemaps and directions to interest points a big thank you FRED........

Thank keryn75
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Keryn, Thanks so much for the great review. I will pass your comments onto Fred. We hope to see you back in Glen Innes soon. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 31 October 2018

This is a definite to do on your list. The staff are amazingly friendly and welcoming. Full of knowledge about the local area and more than happy to help

Thank Sue A
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sue, Thank you for they great review. I hope we will see you again soon in Glen Innes. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

The staff here go out of their way to help you. I know it is their job but you can tell they love sharing their local area with people passing through.

Thank karos1
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. I hope we see you back in Glen Innes soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Can't say enough nice things about this centre. Mary helped me with accommodation via telephone before my visit for the Outlander Gathering and even did a follow up call to make sure I had managed to find somewhere. In person over the weekend Sal went...More

Thank Dawn H
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Hi Dawn, We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful time in Glen Innes. I will pass your compliments onto the team especially Mary and Sal. We hope to see you back here soon. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 20 September 2018

This is a gift shop not a tourist information centre. Obvious no pride of the area. Could not recommend stopping in Glen Innes. Do not park in the main street your car will end up being damaged by black poles. Town shops poor, service poor.

Thank TravellingWallaby
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi TravellingWallaby, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our town. We take great pride in welcoming to everyone and in our town. I hope you can give us another chance on your next trip through Glen Innes. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted information on Fossicking around Glen Innes.The lady rang Holiday area, for us to go out too. Dirt road for 9 km, We arrived and unbeknownst to us, it was.going to cost $35 for a Family! At the Information Centre the Lady Didn’t tell...More

Thank moonshinelady43
NavankaF, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hi moonshinelady43, We are sorry to hear that information was not relayed correctly to you. We apologise for this and hope you can give us another chance on your next trip to Glen Innes. Regards Navanka

Reviewed 20 July 2018

Although the Centre was about to close, the volunteer was very friendly and gave us ideas about local accommodations and things to see and do.

Thank UniquePerth
Navanka F, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely visitor information centre ... but oddly enough felt like they were focused more on sales than service. I found that a shame because the area is utterly stunning... so there was much to learn about the area. I would still recommend...More

1  Thank Crystalline4u
Navanka F, Front Office Manager at The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Sorry to hear you had this experience at our lovely Centre. We are very much focused on providing the bets information we can about Glen Innes. I hope you can give us another chance on your next visit. Regards Navanka

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Amber Motel
35 reviews
.07 km away
New England Motor Lodge
228 reviews
.18 km away
Rest Point Motor Inn
126 reviews
.86 km away
Glen Innes Motel
308 reviews
1.54 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 33 nearby restaurants
Cuisine Cafe
262 reviews
.17 km away
Glen Innes Bowling Club Chinese Restaurant
8 reviews
.80 km away
The Great Central Hotel
164 reviews
.15 km away
Thai House restaurant
60 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Australian Standing Stones
199 reviews
1.51 km away
The Super Strawberry
120 reviews
2.57 km away
Land of the Beardies History House Museum & Research Centre
25 reviews
.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Glen Innes Visitor Information Centre staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines