We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whitsundays Sailing Adventures

Features Animals
Open Now: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Whitsundays Sailing Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
444
All photos (444)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good11%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(32 reviews)
“captain brad”(14 reviews)
About
Whitsundays Sailing Adventures (WSA) offers the most diverse range of quality crewed sailing and diving tours in the Whitsundays and Great Barrier Reef Marine Park. Our fleet of owner operators have a high focus on crew standards, fantastic food...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
402 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Website
+61 1300 653 100
Call
Ways to Experience Whitsundays Sailing Adventures
from US$ 289.60
More Info
from US$ 289.60
More Info
from US$ 289.60
More Info
from US$ 351.10
More Info
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
478
65
10
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
478
65
10
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waltzing matilda hot tub captain brad night trip dive instructor wings whitehaven beach fish days nights great trip amazing days outer reef food was great sea kayaking the great barrier reef snorkeling spots marine life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 578 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The travel agent will hand you a Kiana brochure with these diving prices 1st dive free 2nd dive 70aud 3rd dive 50aud 4th dive 30aud Additional dives 30aud With a caveat: please confirm current prices when booking. If you don't ask for updated prices you...More

Thank Rene1968
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I’ve never spent the night on a boat before so that in itself was a fun thing to do (I was a little worried that it would be really rocky, but I felt fine and slept well). The crew (Willow and Noelle) were fantastic and...More

Thank Carly N
Res C, Reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Carly, thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip, we strive to make everyone's experience unforgettable. We will pass on the good feedback to the crew and owner. Kind Regards Whitsundays Sailing Adventures

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After debating a lot of similar boats, me and my partner chose to go on the Summertime! It was amazing, we were lucky enough to get the best weather for it! Ed and Claire were our captain and hostess for the 2day/1night tour and they...More

Thank Simone D
Res C, Reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you so much for your awesome review, , we are so glad you had such a great time on Summertime. We will pass on your nice words to the crew :) Enjoy the rest of Australia! Kind Regards Whitsundays Sailing Adventures

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just arrived from our trip to The Whitsundays in Summertime with Alex and Chris and could not recommend them enough! Lovely people super nice and with a great knowledge of the area! If you are in the area it’s a must do!

2  Thank mercedesotero
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mercedesotero, Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review and give us a 5 star rating. We will pass on your feedback to Alex and Chris. Enjoy the rest of your travels...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In September I was planning a trip to the Whitsundays and I wanted to do something different and exciting. I found a really good price for a 2 day/2 night sailing trip. Never having done an overnight sailing trip I was unsure of the price...More

Thank travelinspiredlife
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Travelinspiredlife, It would be good if would be able to email us on who your travel agent is as it does seem that you have been booked on the wrong product, this way we can ensure that the agent has the correct training. Wings...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fellow traveler recommended visiting the Whitsundays with the Waltzing Matilda and it did not disappoint. The boat is well maintained and a really nice sail boat. The crew are lovely, taking very good care of everyone on board. This is not a party boat,...More

1  Thank 42evi
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Evi, Thank you for your lovely review of the Waltzing Matilda. The trip prides itself on the small group experience with a maximum of only 14 passengers. Whitehaven Beach is a highlight for all travellers that come to this beautiful region. The crew enjoy...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most amazing 3 days on the Kiana - diving and snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef. The staff were great, friendly and knowledgable. We felt very safe in the hands of the experienced Captain Chris who kept us all informed of what was...More

Thank 956deborahb
Res C, Reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Chris, Greg & Ari, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us an awesome review! We are so happy you liked the trip and we sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of Australia just as much :) Kind Regards Whitsundays Sailing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our time on the SV. At first, we were a little unsure, the boat looked a little rough around the edges as we were boarding however once we were on board everything was great. The food was really good and everyone was...More

1  Thank janey241
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Emma, We are glad that you had a fantastic time on SV Whitehaven. Sleeping under the stars is one of my personal favourite things to do when sleeping on a boat (my record for shooting stars was 50 in less than a minute). Whitehaven...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great time exploring whitsundays with Wings. My favorite part was definitely to visit the white haven beach. Wish we could have done a little less snorkeling and something different like getting off the boat somewhere and go for a hike, swim, etc. Lots of the...More

Thank KarolineDenmark
Res C, Guest Relations Manager at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karoline, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The team at Wings prides itself on offering up to 4 different snorkelling locations on a 2 day/2 night trip (some tours will only get to see 1 location in the 2 days),...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend the cruise on Summertime, great crew, atmosphere and tour. We had a lot of fun and a great deal by booking with Magnums Hostel

Thank Diane C
Res C, reservations at Whitsundays Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so glad you had a good time! Safe travels for your next adventure!!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
Airlie Beach Hotel
479 reviews
.13 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
203 reviews
.35 km away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
160 reviews
.37 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
173 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 118 nearby restaurants
Walter's Lounge
628 reviews
.24 km away
La Marina
253 reviews
.19 km away
Anchor Bar
155 reviews
.09 km away
Fish d'vine
1,889 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 163 nearby attractions
Lions Airlie Beach Markets
25 reviews
.16 km away
Escape CQ
17 reviews
.03 km away
OzSail
175 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rorat2016
24 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Rora, Unfortunately we are not able to "guarantee" you will see Whitehaven Beach because there maybe some unforeseen circumstance which may occur which would prevent this from happening. This will be the same... More
0
Votes
marcelf103
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Hi Marcel, Thank you for your enquiry. We only have 1 x 3day/2night trip and that is on Kiana. Even though this is our dive boat, you are welcome to just snorkel for the trip.
0
Votes
hollyb5588
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Res C | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your question. We do have the option to charge electronic devices onboard however this is not always available, particularly when the boat is under sail. Due to the power onboard being supplied from a... More
0
Votes