We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

KiteWest Watersports & Tours

Geraldton, Australia
More
About KiteWest Watersports & Tours
Your Surface Watersports Specialist in Bali and Western Australia! KiteWest offer fully insured Classes and lessons with Internationally accredited water sports Instructors. Kite - Surf - SUP - SUP Yoga SUP Yoga Teacher Trainings - Workshops - SUP Yoga Retreats ISA SUP Instructor Trainings - Water rescue Trainings IKO Instructor Training Centre Partners: ISA - International Surfing Association RCSOSS - RipCurl School of Surf Sanur ISYA - International Sup Yoga Alliance
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
See all hours
Travellers talk about

KiteWest Watersports & Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
39Reviews2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
carlos g wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
we had amazing time me and my wife .coronation beach is one of my favorite place in the world to do kitesurfing.Top material all brand new with helmet with radio .i learned so much in one week.Thank you Ben.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
GregBern wrote a review Jan 2020
Fremont, California5 contributions
We were from California touring the Western Australia coast and wanted to get in some kite surfing. Though I have kited a number of times, different sites require different launching and landing techniques. Took a short lesson with KiteWest to get acquainted with Coronation beach and they also taught my wife how to properly assist in launching and landing a kite. They have a good selection of rental gear which I used since I only had an 11m kite and the conditions called for an 8m and 9m! Staff was always friendly and encouraging! I will be back. Thanks for a great time Ben and Gabby.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
854geraldine wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
Completed my IKO - 3 levels at Coronation beach with KitWest. I learned in a safe and fun environment and progressed really quickly. I easily gained confidence in the water which amazed me. The spot is remote but only 20kms from the city of Geraldton. There is also a nice bush campground ideal for short or longer stay. just bring your water. Thank you guys, Hope to see you soon on the water Géraldine
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
CharleneVall wrote a review Nov 2019
Brisbane, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
I did my 20h SUP Yoga Teacher Training with Ben and it was awesome. Can't wait to do the level 2. I highly recommend KiteWest :-)
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
BrianD wrote a review Jan 2019
Canada9 contributions5 helpful votes
This is the first negative review I have written. Under normal circumstances, when things don’t go as planned, I chalk it up to experience and move on. However, dealing with Ben Tomasino of KiteWest has been anything but normal. In short, I originally booked the tour with KiteWest for Jan 2018 and paid a 50% deposit in Nov 2017. Due to an unexpected medical issue, three weeks after booking, I was unable to travel and asked KiteWest for a refund. Ben said deposits were not refundable but agreed to honour the deposit for the same trip in Jan 2019. This was all confirmed in writing with Ben. Fast forward to late 2018, after our airfares had been booked, Ben now says they are unable to deliver the tour on the agreed upon dates and then refused to refund the deposit under the premise that I cancelled the tour. A formal complaint to Western Australia Consumer Affairs resulted in a partial refund but Consumer Affairs said I would need to take KiteWest to small claims court for the rest. Not easy when you live on the other side of the world. My advice is, stay away from KiteWest.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from KiteWest, Guest Relations Manager at KiteWest Watersports & Tours
Responded 1 Aug 2019
Our Terms & Conditions: (https://kitewest.com.au/terms-conditions/) Due to an extensive organization involved with tours and retreats, a strict cancellation fee will be applicable to compensate for costs and lost revenue. Once a booking is made, the 50% deposit is not refundable. The offer that Ben made to you to reschedule to another date was already goodwill from our side. We had to reschedule the tour in January 2019 what still not give the right of a refund of the initial deposit.
Read more
Previous
123456