We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters

Features Animals
Muriel Henchman Drive | The Spit Pontoon, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Great day out, we would definitely recommend

We had a great morning out on the water today and couldn't fault a thing. The crew were friendly... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
TravellingTTs
,
Adelaide, Australia
via mobile
Great day out on the water

We had an amazing day yesterday with BK fishing charters. Bob and Beau were great and there were... read more

Reviewed 20 April 2018
Bianka O
via mobile
Read all 41 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Friendly professional Gold Coast fishing charters since 1987. First timers, kids, ladies all are welcome. :-)
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good4%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“cobia” (4 reviews)
“live bait” (4 reviews)
“caught fish” (4 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Muriel Henchman Drive | The Spit Pontoon, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cobia"
in 4 reviews
"live bait"
in 4 reviews
"caught fish"
in 4 reviews
"mackerel"
in 3 reviews
"sea sickness tablets"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"my partner"
in 3 reviews
"bec"
in 7 reviews
"reel"
in 3 reviews
"anglers"
in 3 reviews
"captain"
in 7 reviews
"boat"
in 19 reviews
"rods"
in 2 reviews
"fished"
in 3 reviews
"species"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"baited"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great morning out on the water today and couldn't fault a thing. The crew were friendly, approachable, knowledgeable and made sure we had a good time and caught as much as possible. The boat had good shade and the 7 of us...More

Thank TravellingTTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby-KA, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks so much for for your review, we do try hard to please, it makes the crew’s day to know they are appreciated. Happy trails and tight lines to y’all 😀 - BK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing day yesterday with BK fishing charters. Bob and Beau were great and there were enough catches to keep it exciting. I was just happy to be out on the water all afternoon and to see some dolphins was an added bonus....More

Thank Bianka O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby-KA, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

That’s so good of you Bianka to take time to post your feedback, it’s appreciated. So glad you enjoyed the trip, I recall you chilling and admiring all. Thanks for the reminder to all to take the pills, they are truly needed for some people....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

Went out on BK Charters on Australia Day and it was brilliant. Bob and his crew took care of us, landed us on the fish and made sure that everyone had a crack and enjoy themselves. I also like the fact that BK has a...More

Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby-KA, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Hi Ben, thank you so much for your feedback, it means a lot to us as we do try hard to please our guests with good service and price. I’ll let all of our team know of your praise, thank you again, cheers - BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

The staff at BK's went above and beyond to correct a booking error. Took myself and my group of 10 blokes out after hours on a charter trip that they don't normally do. We also caught loads of fish, there was never a dull moment...More

Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby-KA, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for your understanding and praise, it means a lot to us as we do try hard to please our guests. I’ll let Dylan the decki know, he’ll be chuffed. cheers - BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I went fishing with Bob and Dylan. We had such a great day. We had 10 people on our boat. We caught 41 fish between us including a shark! Bob and Dylan could not have been more helpful. If your line broke...More

2  Thank MargieandBaztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby-KA, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you so much for you kudo, it means a lot to us as we do try hard to please our guests. I’ll let Dylan the decki know too, cheers - BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Went on this charter for the 3rd time in 6 years. Bec has been the captain on 2 of them. They are always polite, they maximise the time available so everyone goes home satisfied. On 6/9/17 did a morning charter with Bec & Dylan. We...More

Thank 399paulrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hey Stephen, thanks so much for your detailed review, truly appreciated. Man!, we do try hard on every trip. See you again someday I hope, thanks again, Bob and crew. PS I make sure the crew get your kudos too. They'll be chuffed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very delayed review however we attended this charter a little less than 2 years ago and I only just realised I hadn't reviewed it! Attending with my partner, her sister and her cousin and we all had an amazing time besides me unfortunately, as I...More

Thank Balluch09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for the Kudo, we do fish for your smiles, great to hear that we will see you this February again and yep take the pills. 😆 Cheers BK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Dissapointing and NO fish, $200 wasted, dont do it, go and snorkel at seaworld, that was wort it! :-( No life jackets when crossing the bar, wouldnt recommend a trip, no need to reply to comment eitherMore

Thank lezanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Hi Lesanim, thank you for your feedback, and to help you understand here's some info for you. 😊 it's disappointing for the crew too on "slow days" but "that's fishing" some days we catch plenty, some days we don't get lucky. Please come again as...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We had a family holiday on the Gold Coast for a week and as a last minute decision, decided to take my 2 sons on a fishing charter. We grabbed some brochures from the stand at our apartment building and with late notice was delighted...More

Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for you feed back kudo, recommendation Peter. The time line is great for others to see. We are always more chuffed when the young ones have a great experience. I'll make sure Bec and Beau get your praise. Hope you can...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I read the reviews that were dissatisfied with Captain Bec. I wonder if they had the same Capt Bec we had!!! Obviously not!! Our Capt Bec ..... Skippered the boat, explained the OH and S issues, and safety needs, organised refreshments, cleaned toilets, made rigs,...More

Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby K, Owner at BK's Gold Coast Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks sincerely Jill, you've nailed it. I'm just the proud dad/business owner/skipper myself and can be biased in my replies here (I try not to be) but as a guest who is aware of the dozens of things happening at once and the demands on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 hotels in Gold Coast
Sea World Resort
4,915 reviews
.17 km away
Golden Shores Holiday Club
65 reviews
1.67 km away
Palazzo Versace
2,187 reviews
1.72 km away
Broadwater Motel
33 reviews
1.73 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Aqua Front
282 reviews
1.75 km away
Matsuzaka Teppanyaki
144 reviews
1.74 km away
The Lazy Lobster
293 reviews
1.73 km away
Vanitas
178 reviews
1.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadwater Parklands
155 reviews
1.58 km away
Federation Walk Coastal Reserve
86 reviews
1.53 km away
Marina Mirage
321 reviews
1.07 km away
Gold Coast Fishermen’s Cooperative
15 reviews
1.48 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
kristiej295
15 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Bobby-KA | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kristie, we do supply all the gear, thank you for your enquiry. PS, for availability, bookings and gift certificates you need to text Chris or Cass on 0414293034 thank you very much. I can't give availability here sorry... More
0
Votes
Chook S
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bobby-KA | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Hi Chook, I’m sorry for the late reply from us but we are $99 per person, for availability, bookings and gift certificates you need to text 0414293034 thank you very much. I can't give availability here sorry, as I am... More
0
Votes
;