We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding

Coronet Peak, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
+64 21 826 336
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 163.85*
and up
Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding In Winter
More Info
US$ 160.86*
and up
Coronet Peak Tandem Hang Gliding
More Info
US$ 172.08*
and up
Coronet Peak Instructional Tandem Hang Gliding
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Fly with the most experienced dual paragliding and hang gliding Company in New Zealand. Owner/operator Angus Tapper is 4 times NZ Paragliding Champion, runner up in the 2011 NZ Hang Gliding Nationals as has 28 years of aviation experience.Fly from Coronet Peak, the highest of the flying sites in Queenstown. Paragliding or hang gliding? You choose - we offer both! Get the Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding smile :-)
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Coronet Peak, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 21 826 336
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 399 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Excellent customer service, wonderful happy staff, and an amazing experience. So easy to book and the transfers are arranged for you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sophieharrington1407
Reviewed yesterday

Great and focused instructor. Peaceful, beautiful views. Amazing! I am afraid of heights and this was easy breezy. If you have a chance, this is a must:)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jenniferdeboer
Reviewed 2 days ago

I was mildly terrified of paragliding on our honeymoon, but realized it was very safe and looked quite fun so I booked a trip as a surprise for my husband and myself. And it was definitely worth it! At the top there were several feet...More

Thank Karen S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was lucky to have A.J as my paragliding guide. He was so professional and extremely kind. He made the experience incredible.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank MonMiss
coronetpeak1, Owner at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fabulous, MonMiss. I am pleased to hear you had a great time paragliding with A.J. Thank you very much for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through NZ. Regards, Gitti Tapper Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tony is an excellent paragliding pilot. He is very amiable, tactful and sing very well too. He made me feel safe and comfortable throughout the journey! I am so grateful and thankful for having Tony as my pilot...Thank you Tony!!!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank fazz2017
coronetpeak1, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Ora Fazz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fab review for your Paragliding trip and Tony! I've passed on the great review to him. It's always lovely for the pilots to hear that their great work (and singing)...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If more than perfect is possible!!... beautiful,serene and amazing. Thanks to Tony. Couldn't be better...stunning!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank mossyandgrex
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Mossy, Thank you so much for this epic review! Thrilled to read that you enjoyed yourself so much with us. I have passed your kind words onto Tony as well :) Enjoy the rest of your travels in New Zealand. Thank you Aoife

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a flight with Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding & Hangliding after arriving in Queenstown & seeing they were the most experienced & offered the highest commercial flight in town! From booking, to pick up & drop off, the whole process was very professional &...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tracypO3435DP
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia Ora Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely review of your time with us. Delighted to hear that you were looked after so well, something we strive for with all of our customers! Yes, unfortunately the ski pass is beyond our control, this...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Fantastic views from the top of Coronet Peak, with the added thrill of walking from the top of the chairlift to the summit of the mountain! My pilot Dan was excellent, pointing out the sights as we floated down. He even added in some cool...More

1  Thank Chris S
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Kia Ora Chris, Thank you so much for your awesome review! Delighted to hear that you had such a great time with us. I have passed your kind words on to Dan as well. Hope you have a fab time enjoying the rest of Queenstown...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I did the winter paragliding from the top of coronet peak and absolutely love it! It was so much fun, the views were amazing and it was so cool to fly over the ski field! My pilot Tony was great and made it a really...More

1  Thank LorraineIreland2014
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Kia Ora Lorraine, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! The views are amazing and we love being able to share it with everyone who come with us! I'll pass the great review on to Tony as well, he'll...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Phenomenal experience, the view was amazing, the photos and the video were really clear and good, my pilot was excellent and a lot of fun.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank taniacrivellenti
coronetpeak, Front Office Manager at Coronet Peak Tandem Paragliding and Hang Gliding, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Kia Ora Tania, Thank you for your epic review :D we really appreciate it! Delighted to hear from you that you had such a great time. I'll pass the good review onto our fab team :) Thank you Aoife

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Millhouse
263 reviews
6.91 km away
Kobe Cuisine
77 reviews
6.93 km away
The Hole in One Cafe
158 reviews
6.92 km away
Clubhouse Restaurant @ Millbrook
57 reviews
6.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Arrowtown Chinese Settlement
439 reviews
7.96 km away
Coronet Peak
1,239 reviews
.96 km away
Queenstown Bike Tours
220 reviews
7.95 km away
Dudley's Cottage Arrowtown
67 reviews
7.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chris D
1 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi Chris, Sorry for the late reply. We just recently returned from our annual break. Thank you for your message and question. The photo and videos are the pilot's own business. They are at the moment NZ$45 for photos, NZ$45... More
0
Votes
Nicky N
15 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi Nicky, Thank you for the message. The flying conditions mid December are usually very settled with good thermal activity. You can expect slightly more thermal activity in the middle of the day but all flight times should... More
0
Votes
pointflyer908
5 March 2016|
Answer
Response from coronetpeak | Property representative |
Hi pointflyer908, Unfortunately due to safety issues we can not allow you to bring your own gopro, not even strapped to you with any harness. Many thanks for understanding. The pilots do have specifically mounted cameras on... More
0
Votes