We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Milford Sound Select

Queenstown, New Zealand
+64 3-441 4754
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 126.35*
and up
Milford Sound Day Trip Including Cruise and Luxury Coach from Queenstown
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“glass roof” (35 reviews)
“te anau” (28 reviews)
“milford sound” (171 reviews)
LOCATION
Queenstown, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 3-441 4754

Similar Things to Do in Queenstown

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 285 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Unfortunately it was raining the whole day when I did my Tour with Milford Sound Select, but nevertheless the road was open and our driver made the best of it. He was really funny and told us so many interesting things. Although in the rain...More

Thank Iris22ROT
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Our driver made the day even better with all his facts, stories and much more about the road to Milford Sound from Queenstown. We stopped at beautiful places and I can't imagine the trip without him. Me and my friends had a lovely day, and...More

Thank Mads E
MilfordSoundSelect, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Kia Ora Mads E, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review here for Milford Sound Select. We are delighted to hear that you and your friends had a great day out with us. It feels great to read that our drivers our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a fantastic day with Milford Sound Select! We were picked up from our accommodation on time and the coach left pretty soon afterwards so no waiting around. The coach was great, especially the glass roof so we could see the top of the...More

Thank Jade W
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time we were met until we were returned to Queenstown we were superbly looked after by Jamie, our driver, in a luxury coach. The large side windows and glass roof made the view of the towering mountains so much better than driving in...More

Thank Joannerae
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We lucked out and had a GORGEOUS, sunny clear day. The drive with the glass ceiling and all the stops was just as if not more beautiful than the cruise itself. What really made the day though was our driver Jamie. Truly passionate about NZ...More

1  Thank Britt P
MilfordSoundSelect, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Ora Britt P, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Milford Sound Select. We are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic day out. We love hearing about our drivers and Jamie is ace at what he does. Jamie loves sharing...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a couple who booked Milford Sound Select cruise in Mar 2017. Our kiwi driver/guide/commentator Jamie was very friendly & kept the commentary going throughout the drive to Milford Sound Very prompt service with pick-up and drop to our hotel. Not a thing went...More

Thank SUDARSHAN N
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great company to deal with right from pickup. Jamie our driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Plenty of stops at points of interest for photos. Glass roof coach was great you felt like you were indeed on the mountains! Milford cruise was very special what an...More

Thank Kowhatu99
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We considered driving ourselves to Milford Sound from Queenstown but were aware of the distance and being keen to make the most of the scenic drive, we decided it would be best to take a coach tour. We chose Milford Sound Select despite it costing...More

1  Thank Paul S
MilfordSoundSelect, Public Relations Manager at Milford Sound Select, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kia Ora Paul, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing Milford Sound Select. We appreciate all your feedback. Let us apologize for Friday; the coach had issues with its Air Conditioning system on route to Milford Sound. The issue was fixed the same night...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An amazing trip with Milford Select doing the coach cruise coach from Queenstown. Our bus driver D was so knowledgable and very informative of Milford and the Fiordlands, answered every question I had with passion. There were lots of stops throughout the coach journey to...More

Thank chloe954
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Milford Sound Select were an awesome coach company to deal with. Irene was great. Our Coach driver, Jamie was super friendly and knowledgable and his commentary throughout was interesting and certainly made our Milford Sound experience memorable. Morning tea at Te Anau was not very...More

Thank murraym095
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Society
55 reviews
.97 km away
Taste & Savour
14 reviews
.43 km away
Hikari Sushi Bar
12 reviews
.94 km away
Columbus Coffee
13 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ignition Self Drive Adventures
33 reviews
.10 km away
Alpine Aqualand
67 reviews
1.46 km away
Remarkables Market
32 reviews
1.60 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
TravelSer8
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MilfordSoundSelect | Property representative |
Kia Ora Stevo, Milford Sounds are a full day tour from Queenstown. The month of the year does not change the trip timings and is spectacular all year around. You do spend about 5 hours on the coach each way with ample... More
1
Vote
Christine H
17 January 2017|
Answer
Response from MilfordSoundSelect | Property representative |
Kia Ora Christine, We are now taking bookings for March. Please write to us and we can assist you with getting this sorted. Look forward to hosting you next month! Kindest Regards, The Team @ Milford Sound Select
0
Votes
David W
11 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MilfordSoundSelect | Property representative |
Kia Ora Dave, Thank you for your enquiry. Happy New Year to you. Dave we are based in Queenstown and hence can't assist with Naked Bus bookings from Christchurch and return as they are a separate entity. We can assist you... More
0
Votes