We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

blokart Recreation Park

176 Parton Road | Papamoa, Tauranga 3187, New Zealand
+64 7-572 4256
Save
Review Highlights
SO COOL

It was so much fun, we did the drift carts and it was awesome. Great for a stag do. Managed to flip... read more

Reviewed 24 March 2017
zacmckay
,
Tauranga, New Zealand
via mobile
Great Fun on a windy day

Blokarts are best to go mid week on a windy day. It takes a few laps to get the hang of the ropes... read more

Reviewed 3 February 2017
puravidamum
,
Los Angeles, California
via mobile
Read all 69 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“great fun” (10 reviews)
“elbow pads” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 16:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
176 Parton Road | Papamoa, Tauranga 3187, New Zealand
CONTACT
+64 7-572 4256

Similar Things to Do in Tauranga

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

It was so much fun, we did the drift carts and it was awesome. Great for a stag do. Managed to flip some trikes!! It seamed to be really short tho! Highly recommend.

Thank zacmckay
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Blokarts are best to go mid week on a windy day. It takes a few laps to get the hang of the ropes to let the sail out and pull it in. Cart will get up on two wheels. Number one rule, "Let the rope...More

Thank puravidamum
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate you took your time to write it about us. We hope to see you again at our park enjoying our activities. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Well we booked this because it looks cool. The three of signed up for the blokarting and it was awesome. It was an overcast day and the wind could not make up its mind as to blow or not. That aside, it was a cool...More

Thank Michele L
bloKartRecreation, General Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Dear customer. We appreciate your time to write a review to us and also for visiting us and experience our unique kiwi activity. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time here sailing on our track. Speeding up on our Blokart only through...More

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great upbeat staff who are very helpful. Highly recommend this activity though it's very cramped if you're tall. Reasonable prices at $30 pp for 30 mins. We had loads of fun and there's something fun here for all ages.

Thank Beau G
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at our park. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Shania.

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Windy overcast day here in Tauranga - so this was a great thing to do. $30 each for half an hour or $60 for an hour - we did the half hour and that was long enough. Easy to operate and control & staff were...More

Thank NikB1050
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review. Just a correction on price. For one hour session, it is $50, not $60. Our instructors are trained to keep our customers safe. If they decided to swap your sail for the smaller size it is because they could see...More

Reviewed 29 December 2016

My sons really enjoyed their karting experience but it was over almost before it had begun. Exactly 10 minutes (timed to the second!) of karting for $25. They had only just started to get the hang of it and it was all over. Won't be...More

Thank Sarah T
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The session times are specified on our websites and when you arrive here at our park. Sorry if you missed it. Regards

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Disappointed .... Travelling with a group of 70 odd people only to be told on arrival after an hour and half drive that the blow carts will not be operating due to a lack of wind!!!! really!!! I would have thought the operators could have...More

Thank LASTANZA
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you were disappointed. Our intention is to always reach and exceed our customer's expectations. Because we are weather dependent things does not go as we plan every time, however, we communicate with our customers every time...More

Reviewed 21 November 2016

Took my son and his friend to have a go on the Drift Karts for a special treat. They are $25 each for 15 mins so they are out of reach of a lot of people. Good for a special occasion only. Would be good...More

1  Thank kiwi94
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Please keep an eye on our promotions. We very often release online rides for half price or 30 percent off. It might be helpful. Regards.

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Husband, 2 sons and daughter in law had great time last June - eldest son and daughter in law came over for visit from UK and had a lovely time.

Thank PommiesLtd
bloKartRecreation, Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us. We are gald to hear that your family had good times at our park. We look forward to have you here again. Kind Regards. Kurt

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Wow thanks so much to Blokart for donating vouchers for the Oropi School Calf Club & Pet Day. Our country kids love heaps of fun & adventure. Thanks so much for your support.

Thank Kylie M
bloKartRecreation, Front Office Manager at blokart Recreation Park, responded to this review

Glad we could help!!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Bluebiyou Restaurant
256 reviews
3.19 km away
Tony's cafe and kebabs
10 reviews
7.32 km away
Pap House
79 reviews
2.06 km away
The Caffeine Bar
17 reviews
2.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Corporate Tours Tauranga Day Tours
26 reviews
3.40 km away
Looking Glass Garden
34 reviews
6.35 km away
Kaiate Falls
147 reviews
7.53 km away
Hinterland Tours
172 reviews
7.35 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Ian_F736
Do you pick up from the cruise ships? If not , how much is a taxi to there from the port ?
12 January 2016|
Answer
Response from bloKartRecreation | Property representative |
Hi Dural, I'm really sorry we missed your question. I really hope your time was memorable here in NZ. If you are still coming let me know and we will arrange a way to bring you over. If you already came please contact us... More
0
Votes
MattBundy
is there an age limit for driving the karts?
21 November 2015|
Answer
Response from bloKartRecreation | Property representative |
Hi, Yes there is, you must be at least 8 yrs and over 1.2 meters to go on the drift karts and just older than 8 for the blokart sailing. 4 yrs and older can go in the tandem blokart with a parent. Hope this helps and we... More
0
Votes