We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Book In Advance
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
About
Transport options in and around the Central Plateau including Taupo, Turangi, Whakapapa and National Park Villages
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Taupo, New Zealand
Website
+64 800 247 800
Call
Ways to Experience Adventure HQ
from US$ 52.40
More Info
from US$ 47.10
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
4
1
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
4
1
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongariro crossing shuttle company new zealand hike passengers driver information
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were collected on time from the pick up location, the driver was friendly and gave us very helpful advice in completing the Crossing.We were met and brought back to our drop off location, as previously described. It was a brilliant hike, topped off with...More

Thank sbgd942
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback - glad you had a great day!!

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Easy as, picked up from my door. Modern, comfortable transport. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. A++++

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N2036OGjoshc
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks!!

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Awesome service, friendly and helpful driver, would highly recommended to any future customers - would definitely use Adventure HQ next time when we go skiing, better than you drive up the mountain yourself as you can’t always find parking up there

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank chichichi2018
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Glad you had a good time

Reviewed 14 August 2018

Very professional service! Shuttle arrived on time to pick us up on our hotel and during our return they had waited for us for so long even though we were very late cause we got caught up high in the mountains. Would really recommend them...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank seriousjumprole
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks heaps for your feedback. Was a busy day but glad you had a good time!

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Took the snow shuttle from Turangi to Whakapapa both weekend days and it was SO convenient. Many more people need to take shuttles - you are taken right to the top of the hill even when the road is closed to everyone else at 8am...More

Thank Lou L
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you Lou - glad you got the best weekend on the maunga!!!

Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Great friendly service to the snow. Safe, affordable and very knowledgeable about the area. Was on time and picked us up, dropped us back to our accommodation. Awesome!

Thank debatkinson56
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Wicked - thanks!!

Reviewed 21 May 2018

When we made the booking we were advised the last shuttle was at 4.30pm but when we got on the bus we were advised the last shuttle was 3.30pm. and They left four customers behind which was horrible. Apparently they knew what would happen to...More

Thank CarinaC1376
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

As per our terms and conditions, which you agreed to and out of consideration to people who arrived on time we depart on time. We offered to return and collect you at your expense which you declined.

Reviewed 17 May 2018

We, a group of four friends, did Tongariro Alpine crossing on 24th of April 2018. The shuttle picked us up on time at 6 in the morning. We were told that the last shuttle will leave at 3:30PM - if you don't make it by...More

1  Thank 971mimi04
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you Deb and the team at Adventure HQ, Great customer service keeping me updated with changes in the weather as I tried to lock in a day to do the Tongariro crossing - Deb's local knowledge was invaluable and helped pick the best of...More

Thank TimE2060
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Tim - thanks very much for this review. I'm glad you had a great day and we certainly enjoyed transporting you and your group. Deb & Paul

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I got a shuttle from Taupo to/from the Tongariro crossing. The shuttle was on time and they pick you up right at your hotel! It's still an early wake up ; ) but the buses are very comfortable and you don't have to worry about...More

Thank vanessa_werder
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you Vanessa!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 nearby hotels
Anchorage Resort Heritage Collection
211 reviews
.22 km away
Airport Motel at Rainbow Point
24 reviews
.43 km away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
239 reviews
.49 km away
The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo
778 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 150 nearby restaurants
Edgewater Restaurant
214 reviews
1.10 km away
Ploughmans
339 reviews
.23 km away
The Fish Box
182 reviews
.24 km away
The Lakeland Bar & Brasserie
40 reviews
.70 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 135 nearby attractions
Waipahihi Botanical Gardens
150 reviews
1.45 km away
Wiltons World of Fly Fishing
12 reviews
.20 km away
Taupo Jet Ski Hire
12 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah W
12 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Paul_Ratlidge | Property representative |
Cancellation Policy Being a weather dependent activity in an alpine environment on active volcanoes, we reserve the right to cancel at short notice if the conditions are unsafe to proceed. If we cancel, for safety reasons... More
0
Votes