We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rock Adventure Cruise

Marsden Rd | Paihia Wharf Building, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
+64 9-402 7796
Call
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 91.75*
and up
The Rock Adventure Day Cruise - 6 Hours
More Info
US$ 149.09*
and up
The Rock Adventure Bed & Breakfast Cruise - 16 Hours
More Info
US$ 192.10*
and up
The Rock Adventure Overnight Cruise - 22 Hours
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The Rock Cruises Get on the The Rock NZ boat for the most action-packed Bay of Islands cruise in New Zealand. Come aboard and let the activities begin! an image Activities in the Bay of Islands don't get better than with the Rock Cruises. Our action-packed choice of 3 different adventure-filled Bay of Islands cruises are full of fun activities starting from only $118 per person! That includes fishing, kayaking, snorkelling, hiking, target shooting and star gazing. Of course, you can simply relax, drink in the stunning New Zealand scenery and enjoy the wide variety of wildlife that inhabits this unique region of Northland.
  • Excellent89%
  • Very good7%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“night kayaking” (158 reviews)
“duck” (38 reviews)
“pool table” (22 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
LOCATION
Marsden Rd | Paihia Wharf Building, Paihia 0200, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 9-402 7796
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

More

Thank Theresa W
Reviewed 5 days ago

More

Thank Reece W
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

More

Thank Mikaela C
Jonathan G, Manager at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great crew, nice boat with a cool backstory and fun activities; however, I purchased the 22-hour cruise and the cruise was canceled after less than 12 hours. They said it was due to weather, but I think it was in part due to not having...More

Thank djlindholm
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello, Offering the '16 hour bed and breakfast cruise' instead of the '22 hour cruise' was not an easy decision. Guest safety and experience is paramount to us and with the updates on the weather forewarning heightened seas later on the following day meant the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great overnight trip on the Bay of Island. Timo, Dan and all of the crew are brilliant and make your time on board so enjoyable. Lots of activities packed into the 22hours on board make it a well worth while and good value trip. The...More

Thank donnyt1
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for the review donnyt1. How wicked you got to try super fresh fish! Great to hear you enjoyed your cruise

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Thank Laura W
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was a driver guide for a tour group and was fortunate enough to experience the 22 hour over night cruise with all of the activities included. I absolutely loved it. We were blessed with great weather and had a marvellous time. It was an...More

Thank Alex W
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Alex, so happy to hear you had an awesome time. We love hearing from our guests and try to make everyones experience enjoyable, memorable and kiwi. Look forward to maybe seeing you on board again some day

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ive never been a boat person, water activities in general are never my 1st choice and I was really dreading this trip but im so glad i did it! The crew are great the food is great the activities are amazing. Best 22hrs I've lived...More

Thank Minnie M
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Minnie, I'm so happy for you that you took the plunge and cruised with us! It really is a wonderful way to see the bay, relax and enjoy yourself. Sounds like we've even changed your mind a little about not being a boat person...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing which was missing on this boat was more time to enjoy the breathtaking atmosphere of the bay of islands, the games on board and for the chats with this friendly, helpful and cheerful crew! J.

Thank JasminMajo
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

More

Thank ChrisChongHH
Jonathan G, Owner at The Rock Adventure Cruise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
GREENS
786 reviews
.13 km away
Charlotte's Kitchen
609 reviews
.03 km away
Letz Cafe
78 reviews
.11 km away
Jimmy Jack's Rib Shack
1,295 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paihia Harbour
963 reviews
.07 km away
R. Tucker Thompson
457 reviews
.04 km away
Skydive Bay of Islands
332 reviews
.06 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Surienne V
21 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Jonathan G | Property representative |
Hi Surienne, i hope one of my colleagues already answered your question but if not - it is perfect, we regularly have families aboard with all ages, our daughter has been joining the cruises since a few months old, but since... More
0
Votes
Pete J
21 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jonathan G | Property representative |
Hi Pete, All activities and meals are included, as is accommodation on the overnight options. Tea, coffee and water are included free of charge, additional soft drinks or drinks from the bar are extra. Thanks, Jonny
0
Votes
Bree B
4 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Jonathan G | Property representative |
Hi Bree, currently $248 per person with private cabins options a little more. Our website has full pricing and live availability. Cheers, Jonny
0
Votes