We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toru Tours

37b Bel Air Drive | Hillsborough, Auckland Central, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
+64 274 570 011
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 58.86*
and up
3-Hour Auckland Express Tour
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Come on our personalized 3-Hour tour, showing you the highlights of what makes this city of Auckland so special. From the diverse eateries to the many Volcanoes, to the working farm,and beautiful gardens that we have. We can guide you to Auckland's best shopping, cuisine and sights. Along the way, you'll learn about the Maori culture and settler history. We will meet local people and share stories which provide you with an enriching experience. Small groups (16max and yes we even take 1) increases the quality of the tour, so you can ask as many questions as you like. We get plenty of time to stretch our legs with 4 stops along the way. Let us show you 'our Auckland'.
  • Excellent95%
  • Very good5%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hour tour” (10 reviews)
“great tour” (15 reviews)
“paul's tour” (4 reviews)
LOCATION
37b Bel Air Drive | Hillsborough, Auckland Central, Auckland 1061, New Zealand
CONTACT
Website
+64 274 570 011

Similar Things to Do in Auckland Central

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Paul Fuimaono (who grew up in Auckland) was our driver, and he did an excellent job of showing us all aspects of the city and surrounding area. He also did an excellent job of answering our questions about language, culture, and history. One of the...More

Thank David H
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thank you for your in depth review. We are very pleased you got a lot out of the tour. Having Polynesian and European ancestry, plus my Wife who is Maori gives us a very unique view of race relations in New Zealand. Having been born...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Knowing that my family and I would be arriving mid-morning into Auckland after a 13 hour overnight flight from the States--and having only a day to spend in the city--I booked an early afternoon tour with Toru Tours. After a shower and lunch on the...More

Thank nicholasjw
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thank you for your review. It was a real pleasure hosting you all. It was a great introduction to Auckland, and answering all of your questions is what we are here for. It differentiates us, as we are locals who really know the place. I...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

The wife and I were collected from the hotel dead on time by Paul for our morning tour of Auckland and after collecting another 3 guests spent the next 3 or so hours exploring all the highlights that Auckland city has to offer. Paul is...More

Thank Wheels1964
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review. One of the benefits of having a local is you can have all of your questions answered, plus see our great city. Safe journeys. Paul.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Paul, the owner of Toru Tours, took us on a wonderful tour of Auckland. Not only did we see some of the tourist sites, but he took us to some "real-life" sites so I felt that we truly had experienced the city. Paul was responsive,...More

Thank Iwannagetoff
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Having been born and bred in Auckland, I live and breath the place. I feel it so important to get a "real" perspective. We are pleased you enjoyed Auckland ,and it was my pleasure hosting you. Safe Journeys. Paul.

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

I took this tour yesterday, March 25th. When I booked, I asked for a hotel pick up and almost immediately received a confirmation from Paul that he would pick me up at 9:55 am at the hotel. He was prompt, professional and full of joy...More

Thank NoogaCat
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you so much for coming to Auckland. Having been born in Auckland, and having ancestry going all the way back to Polynesia I have a massive arc of information to share. I feel it is so important that you get a genuine view of...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour at the last minute when the rain vetoed our other plans for the day. Paul is an excellent guide! He's entertaining and very knowledgeable and passionate about his city. If this tour was offered as a full day, I'd do it...More

Thank NataliaMLS
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for your review, and you are more than welcome to come back to New Zealand. It is a great tour to do on a rainy day, and glad i'm you enjoyed your time here. Paul.

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Paul our driver was ready and waiting for us as our shipped docked in Auckland. Paul is a local man of Maori heritage with extensive knowledge of the area. This day was recorded as one of the worst downfalls of rain recorded. Paul did everything...More

Thank jillsttn64
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for your damp review (kiwi humour). Yes we had one of wettest days, and we still had a lot of fun. It was great that we were able host you and I hope that you did finally get some sun. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

It is amazing what you can learn in 3 hours with a informative guide. We chose the City Express Tour and soon discovered the highlights of the city and surrounding area. The Winter Gardens were spectacular. The Tour made the rest of our stay more...More

Thank Tom O
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your review. It is a salient point that when you visit a city, you actually don't what is there. Sometimes you can read brochure, and then it's a big chore working out how to get there. I am pleased we took all...More

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour through the I-site on the quay at very short notice. When the minibus turned up we found we were the only customers that session so we got a personal service. Paul was a good driver and very informative. As there were...More

1  Thank Christine R
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your review. We really focus on making all of our guests feel welcome. Auckland as mentioned can be difficult to get around, and being shown around by a local can save you lot of time and money. Really enjoyed the chat. Safe...More

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

We only had one day in Auckland, so this tour was a terrific, time efficient way to see Auckland highlights. Our tour guide Paul was excellent and very accommodating- we really appreciated being dropped off at our hotel at end of the tour.

Thank Daisy8888888
Torutours, Owner at Toru Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you for your review. Yes we wanted to make sure you don't waste time in Auckland, especially when you are holiday. It was a pleasure hosting you. Paul.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Trafalgar House Cafe
13 reviews
1.30 km away
Nanam Eatery
64 reviews
1.19 km away
Bento Japanese
5 reviews
1.22 km away
Sierra Cafe Three Kings
13 reviews
1.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dress Smart
133 reviews
1.79 km away
Ultimate Fishing Charters
23 reviews
4.02 km away
Enchanted Forest Mini Golf
16 reviews
1.62 km away
Alexandra Park
36 reviews
2.92 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vjogirl
23 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Torutours | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay. Yes you can book online, and just add in the comments box. 11am pick up. I will be at the Princes Wharf iSite information Centre. This 150 yards from the exit of the ship. Regards Paul.
0
Votes
Susan K
5 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Beth H | Reviewed this property |
You would need to address this question to the operator. They were very obliging, so if it was at all possible, I'm sure they'd work out something.
0
Votes
ninieksw
9 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Torutours | Property representative |
Hi .Thank you for your enquiry. We can certainly help with assisting with you planning. If you could please let me what you would like to see, we can help organise. Regards Paul.
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Auckland Central