We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchid Day Spa

Neighbourhood:
Central Business District
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Address: 62 Hardware Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
+61 3 9670 4964
Website
Today
10:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 10:00 - 18:00
Tue - Fri 10:00 - 19:00
Sat 09:00 - 18:00
Fee: Yes

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 39 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Chill out

Staff very friendly and professional- had a facial plus manicure & pedicure. Very relaxing visit would go again

Reviewed 11 November 2016
MJJ3934
,
Brisbane, Australia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two hours of Alysse's magic with a massage and facial. I floated downstairs beautifully relaxed for Athena's magic on my nails. A perfect pick me up. Thank you Alysse and Athena

Helpful?
Thank Louise W
Orchiddayspa, Manager at Orchid Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi Louise, Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We had a pleasure treating you and your friend to a relaxing experience. We would love to see you again in the near future for another pamper session! Kindest regards Athena + Ellyse @ Orchid Day Spa More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I had just arrived in Melbourne for a relaxing holiday and decided to start it off with a massage. I called them the day before to book and had no problem making an appointment. I was slightly early for my treatment and after filling in the paperwork I was taken straight up to the massage room. The masseuse was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elyse S
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Staff very friendly and professional- had a facial plus manicure & pedicure. Very relaxing visit would go again

Helpful?
Thank MJJ3934
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Spent a wonderful three hours with Athena and Alysse today. Walked out with beautiful nails, as usual, lovely pink with a bit of sparkly glam for Spring. Aysse's magic fingers made the hot stone massage perfect. She was far too kind to mention that I drifted off during the massage, and I'm sure I probably gave a snore or two.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise W
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I wanted to treat my wife while we were in Melbourne last weekend for our anniversary, so I took her to Orchid day spa. Firstly, I had no idea what to book in for, so the lady on the phone was very helpful and patient. We managed to decide on a 1 hour facial and 1 hour massage each. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SV1955
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Be warned! some of their massage therapists are very inexperienced. I had a 60min oil massage with a lady from Laos. She was lovely but it was a terrible massage. I asked for a medium strong pressure but it was more like stroking for an hour. What a waste of 70 bucks!

Helpful?
Thank erato_sc
Orchiddayspa, Manager at Orchid Day Spa, responded to this review

Hi erato_sc I would like to begin by saying, I think you have the wrong place! We do not charge $70 for (any) massages, you can see on our website our prices are not the same. And we do not have any one from Laos working here. I think you may have us confused with Orchid massage which is a... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My 2 hour luxury package was just fantastic. I chose to start with the one hour facial and finished with one hour full body massage. I walked out of there floating and completely forgetting about the stresses of the world. You do have to walk up some stairs to the reception and then another flight of stairs to the massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank 61Shaz
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Loved this place! Had a great massage and pedicure with my friends. Staff were lovely and knowledgeable, I was completely relaxed at the end and Will be returning and recommending to others!

Helpful?
Thank Emaz8
Brook7, Owner at Orchid Day Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Emaz8. We thrive on all feedback and are very happy that you enjoyed your time here at Orchid Day Spa. We would love to see you here again in the future for some more pampering with friends. If I recall correctly, you came in with a small group of friends for a girls pampering hen's... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The staff member seemed pleasant however she communicated very little (i.e. at no stage told me what would be included in the 2hr package, sat me in the refreshments area but did not offer me anything, said nothing at all during facial despite leaving the room on numerous occasions for what seemed like 5-10 minutes at a time). The massage... More 

Helpful?
Thank lns786
Brook7, Manager at Orchid Day Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ins786, We appreciate all types of feedback although we do apologise that yours was not as pleasant as you expected. On behalf of your therapist, I would like to apologise for the little communication throughout your treatments. As for your massage not being strong enough, our therapists always ask at least once if pressure is okay, this is when... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

I went to Orchid for a spa facial with my sister for her birthday. It was absolutely fantastic. We both really enjoyed our facials and loved that we could chill and have a coffee and cookie after it. The place is beautiful and relaxing.

Helpful?
Thank Sammia J

Travellers who viewed Orchid Day Spa also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Orchid Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Orchid Day Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood