We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrover Tours

Features Animals
Fraser Island, Australia
More
About Sunrover Tours
With nearly 30 years experience, let Sunrover cater a tour to meet your needs. From camping to 5 star accommodation, day tours to 5 day adventures we have a tour to suit every taste & budget.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Fraser Island
from $172.29
More Info
from $413.05
More Info
from $126.15
More Info
from $359.71
More Info

Sunrover Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
751Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 531
  • 80
  • 28
  • 26
  • 86
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bboo wrote a review 8 May
3 contributions
Avoid this tour company like you would avoid Covid. The employee is disrespectful and lacks in the necessary professional skills that is required from any business or employee and at a time when the tourism industry is still trying to bounce back. I suggest to spend your money on another business that actually treats its customers with the respect that they deserve and knows what it's like to display professional business etiquette as this one clearly doesn't care if they get your business.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SunroverRob, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours
Responded 2 weeks ago
Your simple question in regards to discounted rates over school holidays was given a very simple answer, "no we do not." This is disrespectful how?? Your follow up email began with a snarky comment. I answered your further questions while also responding to your dig. If you would like to be treated with some respect - please remember that's a two way street. I was not rude, or use inappropriate language. I simply let you know I do not appreciate snide comments. And attempting to use digital forums in attempt to damage a company 'at a time when the tourism industry is still trying to bounce back' shows me EXACTLY what sort of person you are. Tell your story walking you troll. See? THAT was rude. Quite a big difference isn't there?
Read more
Caro N wrote a review 4 May
1 contribution
Great tour to Fraser Island. Small groups, which makes it more intime and you get to know each other. The guides were super friendly and did everything to make us happy. The camping site was very clean and next to the beach. Good food, cozy atmosphere and a super guided tour! Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Dónal wrote a review 3 May
Dublin, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
Had a great time on the 3 day Fraser Island tour. Wayne was good fun and ensured that we were thoroughly looked after throughout the trip. We had a great group with us and saw plenty of what the island had to offer. Overall a good tour, good itinerary led by Wayne, a good lad.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Laura T wrote a review Apr 2022
Australia7 contributions3 helpful votes
Cancelled the day before as not enough people for the tour. Very disappointing considering that when we then desperately tried to book with another company every other company was full. If you are tight on time I suggest going with other companies with better reviews.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SunroverRob, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours
Responded 3 weeks ago
So, even though we provided a full refund and offered a discounted rate if you chose to re-book for another time, you feel compelled to post a one star review for a tour you didn't join. Thank You for your feedback.
Read more
pippa b wrote a review Feb 2022
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Amazing tour!! We did a three day trip with Wayne, he was very generous and went out of his way to make the trip fantastic! Would 100% recommend
Read more
Date of experience: February 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from SunroverRob, Front Office Manager at Sunrover Tours
Responded 3 weeks ago
Glad you enjoyed the tour. Thank You for posting!
Read more
Previous
123456