We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Aquaduck tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
198
All photos (198)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
About
Experience the Gold Coast by land and water without even leaving your seat. Your return journey will begin in the heart of Surfers Paradise, taking in the spectacular views of the Gold Coast beaches, luxury homes and terrific views on the broad...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
36 Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Website
+61 7 5539 0222
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Aquaduck
from US$ 28.91
More Info
from US$ 93.23
More Info
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
164
117
26
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
117
26
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua duck quack quack chance to drive the duck the gold coast dad jokes fun trip tour guide fun hour kids will love water ways great for kids sea world great ride great activity boat ride staff were friendly a lot of fun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Definitely worth the $40 per adult. Great fun for all ages. Beautiful scenery both on land & from the water. Tour guide was great & if you have children they get to drive the aqua duck once on the water!!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank danielohlback1991
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for highly recommending and leaving us such great review! We also agree that it is fun for all ages on the Aquaduck :) We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely loved the tour with the family, amazing upbeat customer service and lots of fun. Would 100% recommend. The only downside was the heat but that’s Queensland for you! ☀️

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank B866ZGashleyp
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for an amazing review and 5 star rating! Everyone at Aquaduck are pleased to hear that you and the family loved the tour. You are absolutely right about the heat :) We hope to see again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We joined an afternoon tour. Very friendly staff and were welcoming of late comers. The little ones loved the tour and were even invited to “drive” the duck when we were in the water. We were informed of many different things and places to go....More

Thank Dee794
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That is awesome to hear Dee! We are so glad you loved it! Thank you so much for recommending us and leaving us a wonderful review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour is really well run, which is important when you have a 4 year old in tow. We left on time and did exactly as advertised. About 20 minutes on the road and 40 in the water. You cruise past some of the gorgeous...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank geoffreym359
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy to hear that you guys really enjoyed your tour on the Aquaduck and it was everything you and the family expected. Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us an awesome review and 5 stars Geoffrey. We hope...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous thing to do. Bit bumpy along the road, if you sit at the rear. But the children loved the experience (so did the adults). The sea was calm even though the cyclone was still creating high tides etc. All children were invited...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 314shirleym
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking your time to write us a wonderful review Shirley. We like to think that the bumpiness is all about the experience on the Aquaduck :) We are please to hear that you had an awesome time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been on the aqua duck a few times now and have never been disappointed. The tour is very informative and a great way to see the water ways around Surfers Paradise! The kids even get to have a drive once it’s in the...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank becs304
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love seeing people come back to the Aquaduck! nothing brings us more joy than seeing those happy little faces driving the Aquaduck and receiving their certificates after. Thank you so much for your wonderful review Bec. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are kids at heart, so we enjoyed the ride! But I would of loved it more if it was jam packed full of info/history for the adults, as there was quite a lot of pauses and information was sort of lacklustre!...More

Thank mikaamayess
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback mikaamayess, we appreciate you took your time to let us know and we are sorry to hear that you did not get what you were expecting. Here at Aquaduck we are always trying to improve and in recent months we...More

Reviewed 10 February 2019

Amazing experience. Kids and adults were really impressed not only about driving the AquaDuck themselves but also about the Certificates. Really good fun and amazing friendly staff. Highly recommended!!! We had an amazing day!More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank AlexV3923
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your awesome review Alex, We are so pleased to hear that you guys had an amazing experience! I will be passing this message onto the Aquaduck team! also, Thank you for highly recommending us! We hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

My husband took my 2 year old daughter on this tour, so this review is written on his behalf. Overall it was a great experience and good value for money. Our daughter had the chance to drive the bus once it was on the water...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Charlottec81
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2019

Thank you so much for your review Charlotte! We are so happy to hear that your husband and daughter had a blast riding on the Aquaduck

Reviewed 5 February 2019

Friendly staff, informative tour and they were good with our son. He got to drive the boat and he told us it was his favourite thing on holiday.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank mtraveller83
Aquaduckgoldcoast, Front Office Manager at Aquaduck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Mantra Circle on Cavill
4,277 reviews
.09 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Residences
447 reviews
.14 km away
The Island Gold Coast
166 reviews
.15 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise Hotel
904 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 442 nearby restaurants
White Rhino Bar and Eats
209 reviews
.05 km away
Fiddlers Green Irish Bar
351 reviews
.02 km away
You Japanese Restaurant
64 reviews
.06 km away
The Sandwich Bros
38 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 180 nearby attractions
Tarmac Transfers
46 reviews
.07 km away
Opal Gallery
22 reviews
.04 km away
Padlockd Escape Rooms
214 reviews
.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marina H
29 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from alfrompenrith | Reviewed this property |
70 mins
1
Vote