We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kookaburra River Queens

Eagle Street Pier, 1 Eagle St., Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 1300
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 53.31*
and up
Brisbane River Dinner Cruise
More Info
US$ 37.86*
and up
Brisbane River Lunchtime Cruise
More Info
US$ 99.67*
and up
Gold Coast Attraction Pass Including Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Paradise...
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“dinner cruise” (18 reviews)
“high tea” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
Eagle Street Pier, 1 Eagle St., Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
+61 7 3221 1300
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago


Thank DonnaH939
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth visit and each time the food get poorer. Very disappointed. Coles cafeteria. Waiter great. View great.

Thank Vicki B
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely romantic dinner on the front deck. We were so glad to be seated outside as it was much more pleasant than being inside. The food is buffet style and has both delicious hot and cold dishes and desserts...More

Thank Kate W
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

9 of us booked a lunch cruise for August 6th to celebrate a birthday. Unfortunately the night before I was struck down with a bad tummy bug so was unable to go. My friend enquired about a credit as 8 people attended and my illness...More

Thank Mother-Duck07
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello, Please accept my apologies, as there was a miscommunication, and the message that I received was that the person who placed the booking was going to call and resolve this on your behalf. When you left us a message on Facebook,I have tried to...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

This lunch cruise was well worth the money. We were lucky enough to get a table outside on the deck which was much better than inside. Great selection of hot and cold carvery items and delicious dessert selection ! Its cleverly organised, no scrum at...More

Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi Paisleybuddie, What a great review! Thank you for your kind words, it means the world to us when we hear that our customers had a great Kookaburra experience. We work exceptionally hard to deliver a celebration of Brisbane, and have been a proud part...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

I have just booked an evening dinner cruise for my partner and I on Friday 28th Julyy 2017. This night will be the last night of our holiday in the Sunshine Coast as its back to Sydney the next day. We are both 70 yrs...More

Thank anne10643
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Karaoke singer on a show boat cruise starting at $80pax ??? at least have a band or some sort of live entertainment. Buffet was nice but not worth the money on it's own, Cocktails were the worst I've had!! DON'T waste your time or money!!More

Thank Richard M
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Richard, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy our onboard entertainment, especially considering how much positive feedback we receive in regards to this aspect of our cruise. We do also offer a jazz band on weekend lunch cruises, perhaps this would be...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

We went on the kookaburra Queen dinner cruise on Saturday night with my parents who are in their 80s. On the positive side there was some entertainment and the food was not bad, the slow roasted beef was really nice. But it is a smorgasbord...More

Thank Bruce M
Kookaburra Q, Front Office Manager at Kookaburra River Queens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hi Bruce, Many thanks for your feedback. I am disappointed that you feel this strongly regarding the entertainment. I have reviewed the feedback cards from the night and had some customers talking very highly regarding the entertainment, but I will personally ensure that I have...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017

This was a birthday gift to my husband and we went with my 4 yr old son. It was a neat boat to be on but we found out once we were on that the air conditioning wasn't working. This was during one of the...More

Thank gypsy604
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Buffet-style food was chock full of choices - several kinds of meats and each one was delicious. The entertainment was very, very and most importantly not over-amplified like we often encounter. We were seated next to the dance floor and could still converse with our...More

Thank Dub1955
Nearby Restaurants
Aria Brisbane
1,145 reviews
.08 km away
George's Paragon Seafood Restaurant Brisbane
2,409 reviews
.07 km away
Il Centro Restaurant and Bar
652 reviews
.09 km away
Sake Restaurant & Bar
705 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
CityCat Ferry
5,656 reviews
.38 km away
Eagle Street Pier
832 reviews
.13 km away
Catholic Old St. Stephen's Church (chapel)
279 reviews
.17 km away
MacArthur Museum Brisbane
69 reviews
.32 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andreea S
27 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Janet E K | Reviewed this property |
Kookaburra queen showboats have been running for many years and I would say they will run for many more -- new buffet menu now available --Check out their website for more info and contact details -- Kookaburra River... More
6 July 2015|
Response from Kookaburra Q | Property representative |
Hi Wylie, Thank you for your enquiry, we would love to welcome you on board. Please send me your details via the function enquiry form on our website (google ‘Kookaburra River Queens’) so I can send you our wedding brochure... More