We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Darwin - Day Trips

Features Animals
Save
Share

Fish Darwin - Day Trips
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good42%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
18 May 2017
“Disgraceful experience”
22 May 2016
“Beautiful day on the water”
About
Fish Darwin is a locally owned and operated fishing charter company. We offer charters to suit everyone, from the die hard fishermen and women to the people who enjoy a more casual fish whilst cruising the beautiful Darwin Harbour. We offer 1/2 Day...more
Contact
Darwin Harbour, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Website
+61 8 8985 5898
Call
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
6
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
6
1
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I think the name says it all, these are not good people to deal with there boat is lousy as is all there fishing equipment. Go with a more repected fishing charter company there's plenty of them

2  Thank fairwind7777
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The fishing guides were great and they served a BBQ on board which included a sausage sizzle and later beef and crocodile burgers. I did feel though that we were kept at a position where there were no fish biting at all for over half...More

1  Thank Debbie K
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

See the screenshot and u will find out. I also replied and asked if they had an afternoon tour but no reply so farMore

2  Thank Compass555146
fishdarwin, Director of Sales at Fish Darwin - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

We are terribly sorry that we had to cancel your charter, but due to unforeseen circumstances beyond our control it was cancelled. We did however contact you via phone 3 times before leaving you a text the afternoon before to ensure you where notified in...More

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Please ignore the review by Doof D, he wasn't even on the boat. Our crew worked extremely hard and I experienced the best fishing I've had, I've been on many fishing charters In Aus and overseas. I wonder if Doof D could even name the...More

2  Thank kirk196209
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Although we didn't bring home alot of fish, everybody on the boat landed at least one. However the crew of Kieren and Thomas tried their hardest to get us over good fishing spots, and gave us every opportunity to get the big one, we had...More

Thank Peter E
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Recently renew my membership as I'm a frequent visitor of Fish Feeding (One of City Tour) for my guests, family & Friends. Check the tides schedule accordingly for viewing, entrance fees charges apply.

Thank Z3bhSmith
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Fantastic trip? My family and I had never been fishing before. The guys were really helpful and patient. The weather was pretty awesome as well - quite a bit of rain but hey this Darwin in the wet season. Not much luck with catching many...More

1  Thank Dizzyonholiday
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I booked three weeks in advance and started prepping for the trip getting fishing shirt, hat and sunscreen ready for the big day I arrived at the pier early for my 7:30am trip. I waited for the team to meet me at the pier and...More

7  Thank Adam B
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our expectations were low for success with fishing from other peoples reports of the season but when in Darwin it seems to be a must do. The crew were very friendly and engaging and really switched on to giving us the best chance with their...More

2  Thank Michael_and_Sally
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went on the afternoon half day trip and had a great time. The crew were extremely friendly and helpful. The boat was clean and the fishing gear very good. We had 10 people on the boat and it didn't feel crowded. Lunch wasn't fantastic,...More

3  Thank Winkipopdesign
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Frontier Hotel Darwin
116 reviews
.89 km away
Darwin City Edge Motel & Suites
184 reviews
1.03 km away
Argus Hotel Darwin
228 reviews
1.20 km away
Skycity Darwin
881 reviews
1.20 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 420 nearby restaurants
Darwin Laksa
33 reviews
1.07 km away
Eva's Botanical Gardens Cafe
256 reviews
.57 km away
Cove
235 reviews
1.11 km away
Karma Cafe and Fitness
127 reviews
.75 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 281 nearby attractions
Museum & Art Gallery of the Northern Territory
2,914 reviews
1.33 km away
Mindil Beach
3,443 reviews
1.09 km away
Mindil Beach Markets
675 reviews
1.09 km away
Cuta Cuta Cave
8 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fish Darwin - Day Trips staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines