We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Sea Darwin tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
All photos (146)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“turtle tracks”(20 reviews)
“turtle tour”(18 reviews)
Multi award winning marine based cruises on Darwin Harbour & the surrounding coastline. We specialise in Turtle habitat, history and intrigue, and offer Darwin's most affordable and unique sunset cruise.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Stokes Hill Road | Shop 6, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
+61 1300 065 022
Ways to Experience Sea Darwin
from US$ 231.90
More Info
from US$ 47.10
More Info
from US$ 25.40
More Info
from US$ 25.40
More Info
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bare sand island turtle tracks turtle tour fish and chips cullen bay sunset cruise skipper jim laying eggs baby turtles turtle laying incredible evening stubby holder long boat ride calamari nation park sand bar beautiful harbour
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Wednesday 17Oct fish & chip sunset cruise was great. Casual, fast and fun. Amazing sunset photo opportunities (luck enough with the tide to disembark and wander for a while on a sandbar). Good fish & Chips from La Beach Cullen Bay. Family friendly. Lovely crew....More

Thank TopTravelReviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly informal trip around the harbour with great photos ops for sunset selfies. Not too long and great fish and chips with buttered bread for a chippy butty and big pickled onion we picked up from Rachel’s. Not a formal table service cruise, it’s...More

Thank Gary T
Reviewed 1 week ago

An extremely disappointing tour and overpriced by at least 50%. You are best to do it yourself. TerribleMore

Thank Margaret L
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Margaret, We're sorry that you were disappointed with the WW2 half day tour, but we can't agree about your pricing comments. For the cost of 50% of the tour, your entry to the Defence of Darwin Museum ($18) and the one hour cruise ($35)...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A must do cruise when in Darwin.Excelent Crew and nice Fish and Chips meal.Would highly recomend.The price of $65 was a bargain compared with other Cruises and more down to earth crew.Thankyou Jim and Tex for a wonderful evening.

Thank 603leonardm
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi 603, Thanks for taking the time to do a review and for your kind comments about the crew and the price point of our cruise.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got off the sunset cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it and for $65 it’s a bargain. Went out to Cullen beach with the boat getting some speed up on the way which was fun. Had some nice fish, calamari and chips for dinner watching the...More

Thank Simon T
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Simon, we appreciate your comments. We agree that our sunset cruise is good value!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While this trip was informative and interesting it did not meet my expectations. We were shown current Navy vessels about which we received information. There was a lack of information about those ships that were sunk during the WW2 Bombings. This should have been the...More

Thank Erica N
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Erica, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry that your expectations were not met. When the Exercise Kakadu vessels are in the harbour they are of interest to most of our customers, as they were on that day when the...More

Reviewed 12 September 2018

Sea Darwin's boat was excellent for our photography - the seating was comfortable, there was good room to move around so we did not get In each others way, and there was good protection from the sun. The skippers we used were Jim and Rob...More

Thank johnmortimer
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi John, Thanks for taking the time to review our business and thank you for your charter bookings. Our skippers do enjoy doing something different, and Exercise Kakadu provides fantastic photo opportunities! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 31 August 2018

This was our second trip with Sea Darwin. Once again, were totally satisfied with Jim the skipper and all the crew. The 2 hour trip to Bare sand island was comfortable even in a fairly rough and choppy sea. Once we got onto the island...More

Thank Rob K
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The skipper, Jim and the crew were excellent. The boat is very comfortable and stable even in a choppy sea. This sunset cruise is really worth doing, we were welcomed aboard with a glass of champagne. We pulled into Cullen Bay for Fish & Chips,...More

Thank Rob K
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks Rob for the review and we do appreciate your praise. Apologies for inconsistency in serving size, we'll do our best to address that issue.

Reviewed 29 August 2018

I liked the fact that the guides do their best that the group disturbs as less as possible the female turtles nesting. We were lucky that scientists were at the same time on the island and we could have babies turtles in our hands and...More

Thank Juannie B
SeaDarwin, Manager at Sea Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Juannie, Thanks for taking the time to review our business, and yes how lucky are we that Austurtle spend time on Bare Sand Island, and that they are so generous with sharing their knowledge with our guests. Bare Sand is a wonderful destination when...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 36 nearby hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,486 reviews
.37 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
1,944 reviews
.42 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
722 reviews
.96 km away
Hilton Darwin
876 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 420 nearby restaurants
Wharf One Food & Wine
729 reviews
.37 km away
Chow! A Taste of South East Asia
1,156 reviews
.50 km away
Oyster Bar Darwin
451 reviews
.43 km away
The Precinct Tavern
444 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 281 nearby attractions
RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility
657 reviews
.35 km away
Wave Lagoon
1,235 reviews
.35 km away
Darwin Waterfront
915 reviews
.43 km away
Darwin Wharf Precinct
1,624 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
20 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from SeaDarwin | Property representative |
Hi Gillyroos, yes for all cruises expect the Turtle Tracks tour. Infants travel free of charge on Sunset Fish'n Chips, Darwin Harbour HIghlights and our Bombing of Darwin cruise. Regards Sea Darwin