We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Emu Run Experience - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
615
All photos (615)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(245 reviews)
“kings canyon”(270 reviews)
“camping tour”(97 reviews)
About
Based in Alice Springs, Emu Run Experience specialises in tours to Uluru (Ayers Rock), Kata Tjuta (Olgas), Kings Canyon (Watarrka) and the West MacDonnell Ranges. Our professional tour guides love the outback and have a great sense of humour to give...more
Contact
Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0871, Australia
Website
+61 8 8593 7057
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Emu Run Experience - Day Tours
from US$ 175.20
More Info
from US$ 113.60
More Info
from US$ 311.60
More Info
from US$ 275.00
More Info
Reviews (2,240)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveller rating
1,633
325
76
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,633
325
76
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus kings canyon camping tour sunset bbq drivers guides ayers rock tour guide great tour kata tjuta sparkling wine uluru sunset west macdonnell ranges long drive aboriginal culture visit uluru watching the sunset fly net
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Picked up at hotel and drop off where I was going. Just the right amount of toilet and scenery stops.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Vicki T
Reviewed yesterday

1 Day Tour plain time and fun. Our guides was too much professional and competent explaining the Aboriginal culture.I suggest them!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank luca c
Reviewed 2 days ago

Very good guide. Tour fully met my expectation to discover Uluru-Kata Tjuta.Good service and foods.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank crisca83
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This was my first ever tour guided travel after 54 countries. You always hear bad stories so I never done it. Well let me tell you what an amazing surprise this was. Not only plenty if food but Trevor is the most humble guy ever,...More

Thank RobHun
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Trev is the best tour guide you could have for seeing Uluru!! He has such passion and knowledge for the area and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience with Emu Tours. You won’t be left hungry on the day as Trev does his own catering. You...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Tan L
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was an excellent tour of the Western Mac reserve and our guide took us to great locations with gorges and watering holes. The only downfall was the guide lacked any sense of his “hospitality” role. He was constantly bemoaning the downturn of tourism is...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 651jackk
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We only had one day to see Uluru so we booked emu tour return to Alice set of on time at 6 am and returned at 1am. Tour guides were excellent dry good knowledge and very entertaining!! Food was unbelievable we didn’t expect much food...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MiriamF1081
emurunexperience, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Miriam, appreciate the kind words on our tour and our guides. Glad you had fun in the tour and thank you for the recommendation. Hope to catch you back soon :) Cheers

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a fantastic day. Thank you for showing us the beauty of the Red Centre. Tour guides were friendly and treated us to a delicious BBQ sunset dinner. What a treat!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ClaudiaVDH
emurunexperience, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Claudia, appreciate the kind words. You are very welcome, it our pleasure. Glad that you had a fantastic time with us. Catch you back, soon! Cheers

Reviewed 6 days ago

I've taken several tours around the world and this was one of the best run tours I've ever experienced. It is a very long day in the coach to get from Alice Springs to Uluru, but if you want to see it and have a...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ATWDrew
emurunexperience, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi ATWDrew, very much appreciate the kind words and the recommendation. Really warms our heart to know that we exceeded your expectations especially that you have experienced tours around the world. We are glad that you had a perfect day with us! Hope to catch...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were picked up at 6:00 am at our hotel by Daria, our guide/operator. After about 2 hours drive, we stopped for breakfast. We continued further till about noon when we reached Yulara where we had a change of guide and chicken wrap lunch. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank IrshadE8
emurunexperience, Public Relations Manager at Emu Run Experience - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Irshad, appreciate the kind words and taking the time to write a review. Glad you had an unforgettable experience with us! Hope to catch you back soon :) Cheers

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 nearby hotels
Aurora Alice Springs
1,185 reviews
.13 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
354 reviews
.13 km away
Elkira Court Motel
201 reviews
.34 km away
Mercure Alice Springs Resort
1,389 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 104 nearby restaurants
Loco Burrito
235 reviews
.10 km away
Page 27 Cafe
550 reviews
.04 km away
Uncle Edy's Ice Cream
211 reviews
.03 km away
Epilogue Lounge
314 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 118 nearby attractions
Yubu Napa Art Gallery
116 reviews
.21 km away
Alice Springs Visitor Information Centre
312 reviews
.21 km away
Mbantua Fine Art Gallery
93 reviews
.04 km away
Aboriginal Australia Culture Centre
112 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yasmink1987
19 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ngarata | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I cannot confirm regarding a three day tour as we only did the one day. Our experience was fantastic, We were picked up on time and had very good guides, great food & dirnk provided all day. The Bus had a large water... More
0
Votes
Kate T
7 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AliceMotorInn | Property representative |
Hi Kate, Hope you're well... Unfortunately, we don't operate anymore on Christmas day or 26th, as we are a family business we give the staff time to relax. On the 27th, we will have the West MacDonnell Ranges tour out and... More
0
Votes
LRC1980
24 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AliceMotorInn | Property representative |
Hi, you can rent a sleeping bag for $15, we don't supply pillows, so if you want to bring one that is fine. Patrick
1
Vote