We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing experience

I never really write reviews but feel I need to for Travellers Autobarn. We rented a station wagon... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jrmworld
,
Somerset, United Kingdom
via mobile
First Class

We picked up our Kuga Campervan from Christchurch and dropped off in Auckland, driving 5,000km... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2018
MatthewF337
,
Wakefield
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
55
All photos (55)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good8%
  • Average4%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
23°
16°
Dec
25°
17°
Jan
25°
18°
Feb
Contact
1C McPherson St, Sydney, New South Wales 2019, Australia
Website
+61 1800 674 374
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$ 10.20
More Info
from US$ 10.20
More Info
from US$ 10.20
More Info
from US$ 10.20
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
48
8
3
5
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
8
3
5
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews station wagon gas bottle fully equipped with everything cooking stove camping gear great road explained everything great trip amazing experience van toyota equipment company 000km australia freedom aussie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Forgot to post this at the time but someone reminded me of it so here we go. We hired a van from these guys and it broke down on us 150 miles down the road. Tried to blame us for a blown head gasket and...More

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Doctor_Robert_Pope
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I never really write reviews but feel I need to for Travellers Autobarn. We rented a station wagon for 2 months in Australia and 3 weeks in NZ. The car in Australia was perfect for what we needed. We bought our own tent (the one...More

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank jrmworld
Reviewed 30 October 2018

I had a really disappointing experience with Travellers Autobarn Christchurch NZ after booking one of their vans via the recommendation of a travel agent for a 20 day trip around the south island. My "all inclusive" insurance states that replace a tyre is included, but...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Nike Z
Peter B, Owner at Travellers Autobarn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi Nike Z, Very sorry to hear about the confusion surrounding your rental. Nowhere is our Damage Protection cover described as 'all inclusive' you may have assumed it was all inclusive. Yes, if you need a new tyre during your journey due to damage etc...More

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We picked up our Kuga Campervan from Christchurch and dropped off in Auckland, driving 5,000km around New Zealand in between we didn’t have a single problem with our van. The pick up and drop off was quick and the staff at both ends were really...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MatthewF337
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I recently hired a Kuga Campervan from Travellers Autobarn in Auckland, New Zealand and have had the best experience money can buy. The Auckland team were great to get me on the road swiftly and explained everything i needed to know for my adventure. When...More

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank mandaf798
Reviewed 16 September 2018

In August we drove 7915kms in a Kuga camper van from Darwin to Perth. Our trip was perfect and one we'll always remember. The kuga was the perfect size for us, and was equipped with everything we needed. On the occasion there was something not...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank CarysElizabeth
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Great place. Staff are very friendly. Super easy return hassle free. Took few minutes to return the campervan. The campervan was very spacious. Very good size fridge was able to store everything in it. The battery had good run for few days without the need...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank bach a
Reviewed 9 August 2018

Had an amazing time on the great ocean road thanks to Travellers :D It was well worth paying a little extra for a newer van and the staff were super friendly and helpful! Really set us up for a great trip. Thanks Bob and Emma...More

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Stacey S
Reviewed 28 July 2018

I got a Chubby Campervan in Darwin for 11 days in July 2018. I drove all the to Broome and ended up doing more than 4200 km. My experience was a 10/10. I was pleasantly surprised by all the van equipments. Also, the bed was...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Gabriel C
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We had a chubby campervsn for 2 weeks and we had a great time. The car was old but reliable and until the last day it worked fine. But then the battery died. We couldn’t stop to fuel up but the friendly employee in Cairns,...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Franzi S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 190 nearby hotels
The Branksome Hotel & Residences
157 reviews
3.47 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
2,415 reviews
3.51 km away
Mantra Hotel at Sydney Airport
192 reviews
3.54 km away
Felix Hotel
368 reviews
3.63 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,916 nearby restaurants
Croquembouche Patisserie
23 reviews
.70 km away
Brasserie Bread
59 reviews
.20 km away
Botannix Garden Cafe
54 reviews
1.13 km away
Pier Hotel
11 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,818 nearby attractions
Brasserie Bread
6 reviews
.18 km away
Westfield Eastgardens
43 reviews
1.86 km away
Bondi Helicopters
62 reviews
2.59 km away
Captain Cook Hotel
10 reviews
2.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sunshine43113281564
29 November 2018|
Answer
Response from bach a | Reviewed this property |
I had the free one. Which make you liable for $2500if something happened. But this bond could be covered by your travel insurance if u have one.
0
Votes
Tombromley
27 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter B | Property representative |
Hi There, If you like your tent, and it's no hassle to bring it then, I'd say bring it. Ours are just plain and simple 2 person dome tents. Not special. Cheers Q&A is best done via our email or website.
1
Vote
Kasper L
20 August 2016|
Answer
Response from TimJamesThree |
Hi you guys and you should be able to get it for a cheaper price than this! All the campervan companies get real nervous when it comes to November in Cairns! Remember Christmas in Sydney is the busiest time of the year for... More
1
Vote