We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dynasty Karaoke

Closed Now: 5:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Open today: 5:00 PM - 4:00 AM
Share
Review Highlights
Poor choice of songs, rude service, won't return.

The only good point about this joint was the reasonably priced Happy Hour that was later than most... read more

Reviewed 29 November 2017
J419FDsarahh
,
Sydney, Australia
30th birthday bash

Came here for a friends 30th birthday bash. Had a great time in our room, service was good (our... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2016
YveeIp
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 10 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent10%
  • Very good10%
  • Average10%
  • Poor30%
  • Terrible40%
28 Nov 2017
“Poor choice of songs, rude service, won't return.”
24 Apr 2018
“Poor”
About
One of the most prestigious entertainment function venues combining karaoke, wine bar, lounge, and restaurant complex all into one venue. Include 13 private rooms with a touchscreen karaoke and a/v system and a main lounge area accommodating more...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 PM - 4:00 AM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
L 1 63 Dixon St | Haymarket, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Chinatown
Website
+(61)92819006
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$ 106.30
More Info
from US$ 142.90
More Info
from US$ 99.00
More Info
from US$ 145.90
More Info
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
1
1
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
1
1
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Seriously i hope this facility will hear out from the comments. They seriously need to improve on customer service. They need to improve really bad.

Thank vanessaOrange
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The only good point about this joint was the reasonably priced Happy Hour that was later than most on a Saturday - we paid $6 p/p/ph between 5pm and 8pm. The song range was poor, barely any Australian songs, often the lyrics didn't keep time...More

Thank J419FDsarahh
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

My friends and I planned to visit Dynasty Karaoke for my cousins Hens Day. From the moment we walked in, the staff were extremely rude and not welcoming whatsoever. We were taken to the room, with no explanation of how the facilities work Etc. The...More

Thank CakenCoffeeQueen
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This place is the worst karaoke I've been to. Customer service is so bad. The attitude of the staff seems like I've owe her money and her attitude is so rude. I said 'Hi' to her and her answer was, 'wait a second'. Can you...More

Thank Meowre
Dynasty_Management, Manager at Dynasty Karaoke, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Meowre, Thank you for your review. We strive to achieve the best customer service for you as a valuable customer and your review has given us an opportunity to improve. We apologize for the misunderstanding. We treat customers equally as we allocate our private...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had one of the best night out with friends in this place. You have your private room, you can order food and drinks by interphone and you have a huge database of songs to sing. Carefull sometimes the karaoke machine goes asian and change...More

Thank Alessia S
Dynasty_Management, Manager at Dynasty Karaoke, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Alessia, Thank you for your review. It was an honor to provide you with a fun night out! As our precious customer, we would like to offer you a Free Karaoke night again at Dynasty Karaoke! Please contact us directly to have further details....More

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Worst karaoke place in sydney . So much happened, long story short they had mosquitoes took them 30 minutes to handle it wanted to charge us for the time they wasted , terrible service . So dirty and it smells , don't waste your money...More

Thank annadtran
Dynasty_Management, Manager at Dynasty Karaoke, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Annadtran, Thank you for your review. Your review has given us an opportunity to improve. We apologize for the experience you had, but we will continue to improve. We have recently upgraded our sounds systems and maintained interior, we are sure you will have...More

Reviewed 17 July 2016

Came here for a friends 30th birthday bash. Had a great time in our room, service was good (our drinks came relatively quickly), with a great selection of songs. Sadly that is where the good points stop. First of all, the door handle to our...More

Thank YveeIp
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Went here with friends. Great price on drinks and also decent price on food. Decent selection on songs, with a variety from heaps of languages. Service is relatively quick. We went during the week, so was not super busy. Unfortunately, that is about it. We...More

Thank Holly K
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

We came for a Christmas party with friends , great atmosphere in our own booth however service was very slow and some staff were rude. We had to buy our drinks at the bar and go back to the room and wait for them to...More

Thank stephanie1992s
Dynasty K, General Manager at Dynasty Karaoke, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Hi Thank you very much for your review We strive to achieve the best customer service for you as a valuable customer and your review has given us an opportunity to improve. As for the drinks being served to the room, it is under a...More

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

These guys accommodated a relatively large group of us for my birthday and they were fantastic. The facilities were the best, all the latest songs on the machines and the lyrics were always correct! The manager was extremely helpful, accommodating and friendly. We had such...More

Thank dave r
Dynasty_Management, Manager at Dynasty Karaoke, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hi Dave, Thank you for your review. It was an honor to provide you with a fun night out! As our precious customer, we would like to offer you a Free Karaoke night again at Dynasty Karaoke! Please contact us directly to have further details....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the
entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk
through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where
aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers
transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors
can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the
neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From
yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 189 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
1,738 reviews
.07 km away
BreakFree on George
2,479 reviews
.13 km away
1831 Boutique Hotel
1,443 reviews
.15 km away
Novotel Sydney Darling Square
155 reviews
.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6,844 nearby restaurants
Dixon House Food Court
105 reviews
.04 km away
Ho Jiak Haymarket
45 reviews
.04 km away
Ramen Kan
60 reviews
.06 km away
Emperor's Garden Cake & Bakery
27 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,784 nearby attractions
Capitol Theatre
603 reviews
.22 km away
Chinese Garden of Friendship
2,676 reviews
.22 km away
Market City Shopping Centre
143 reviews
.09 km away
Paddy's Market
1,270 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Dynasty Karaoke staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines