We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Diamond Tours

#6 of 242 Outdoor Activities in Sydney Features Animals
Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 414 917 317
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Weather let us down

Don't do this trip if its misty as we never saw anything. We were really looking forward to this... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2015
Jill c
,
Paisley, United Kingdom
Great Experience

We were the last of 12 people to be picked up from our CBD hotel. Alex chatted away with info on... read more

Reviewed 15 September 2015
Megan G
Read all 943 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
More
Blue Mountains All Inclusive Tour is a Luxury Personalised Small Group Tour in a Mercedes Benz MAX 14 People!! Blue Mountains Tours is a family owned & operated business, providing you with the Ultimate Blue Mountains experience away from the crowds. Blue Mountain All Inclusive Tour includes... *Complimentary Hotel Pick Up from most CBD Hotels *Scenic World Rides/ This includes three rides, skyway, railway, cableway and a walk in the rainforest. *Enjoy a Hot filling Lunch with 6 menu options including a glass of Australian Beer, Wine or Soft Drink *Featherdale Wildlife Park Entry *Water Taxi return to Darling Harbour or Circular Quay where tour concludes at approx 5pm. Blue Mountain Tours are also available for private charters to the Blue Mountains, City Tour or anything else you would like. We can cater for up to 50 people in 3 luxury Mercedes Benz and VW Caravelle for private tours. With great and professional guides Blue Mountains Tours is the best way to visit the Blue Mountains in a small groups. 8 Years of Guiding Excellence – Over 25,000 Happy Clients!! Certificate of Excellence 2011,12,13,14,15 and 2016.
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Opens in 15 min
All hours
Hours Today: 06:00 - 22:00
LOCATION
Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Central Business District
CONTACT
Website
+61 414 917 317

Similar Things to Do in Sydney

Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 310 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Don't do this trip if its misty as we never saw anything. We were really looking forward to this tour. The weather was so bad we could not make out any of our pictures or any scenery. It was quite an expensive day out and...More

2  Thank Jill c
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hi Jill, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us and would like to discuss it with you offline as soon as possible. We pride ourselves in customer service and our 5 star rating. Unfortunately we have no control of the weather so...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We were the last of 12 people to be picked up from our CBD hotel. Alex chatted away with info on the drive put to the Blue Mountains - so the longest leg of the journey passed in no time. Great look around the villages...More

1  Thank Megan G
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for the nice review. We're pleased you enjoyed the tour, especially the scenery of the Blue Mountains and the animals at Featherdale. Kind regards, Blue Diamond Tours

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This tour was the biggest disappointment of our Australia-travels and it is an unbelievable rip-off! The tour guide was neither friendly nor communicative. He only shared information when being asked. Information is not necessarily correct either, e.g. we were told about a Saturday night firework...More

1  Thank Anna_KK_HK
BlueDiamondTours, Owner at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hi Anna, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us and would like to discuss it with you offline as soon as possible. We pride ourselves in customer service and our 5 star rating so I apologize for your poor customer service experience...More

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We were picked up by our tour guide Andrew. And from there we were on our way to Blue Mountains. Andrew was a great tour guide, very friendly and made everyone feel welcomed on the tour. He explained everything we needed to know and would...More

Thank Becky T
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for the great review. We're pleased that Andrew helped to make the tour so enjoyable for you. All our guides work hard to be very helpful so that everyone can have a great time. Kind regards, Blue Diamond Tours

Reviewed 7 September 2015

Rob did a great job showing us the Blue Mtns. The narration along the way was excellent. I would recommend this to others.

Thank PMPMD
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the tour and found the commentary excellent. Kind regards, Blue Diamond Tours

Reviewed 5 September 2015

Bad things first - the lousy weather. Rain and fog all day... BUT Ian did his very best to make it a great day anyway!!! Thanks for this, Ian! The good thing on a rainy day: no crowd! So wie had the Mountains and Featherdale...More

1  Thank coco-mieze
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your helpful review. It's unfortunate that you had such bad weather on your tour. We offer to refund or reschedule the tour when we expect the weather will be bad but we also try to make the tour enjoyable if you choose...More

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We like this tour as it started early. Because it starts before most other tours, we got to the sights BEFORE all the other tours. Our guide, Mina, was excellent. As a former tour guide in the USA, I appreciate a good tour guide. His...More

3  Thank Mike P
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for the great review. The tour does start early and you are right in saying that it is so we can beat the crowds to the Blue Mountains and thus provide you with the best experience. We're pleased that your guide's explanations and...More

Reviewed 31 August 2015

This was one of the best tours I have ever been on. Our guide Ian was knowledgeable and kept it interesting. This is a full day tour so the quality of the guide is critical. Ian had no trouble holding our attention and had just...More

Thank thegomez2345
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for the excellent review. We're pleased that Ian helped to make this such an enjoyable experience for you. We agree you should definitely have your camera at the ready for the tour as the views truly are spectacular. We're sorry that you didn't...More

Reviewed 30 August 2015

We can say without hesitation that we will remember our day tour for the rest of our lives - we loved it from start to finish. Our guide Alex, was fantastic. He was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, humorous and engaging. We were picked up on the dot...More

Thank S_PWilmington_Kent
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your very positive review. We're thrilled that you had such a great time on our tour, thanks to your guide. Kind regards, Blue Diamond Tours

Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Was slightly disappointed with this tour as I felt the guide could have been with us longer to give more detailed descriptions of the trees , rainforest etc and should have accompanied us on the cable lifts at the rain forest. Also the river cruise...More

1  Thank grimj03
BlueDiamondTours, Public Relations Manager at Blue Diamond Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your helpful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the morning tea and Scenic World. Our guides often accompany our guests to the various locations but sometimes they need to organise other parts of the tour too. We are glad that you...More

Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Bulletin Place
127 reviews
.05 km away
Four Frogs Creperie
90 reviews
.09 km away
Tapavino Tapas Bar
370 reviews
.05 km away
Salt Meats Cheese Sydney
59 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Customs House
149 reviews
.15 km away
Sydney Symphony Orchestra
30 reviews
.01 km away
Journey Walks
76 reviews
.14 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Andrew T
2 June 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from BlueDiamondTours | Property representative |
Hi Andrew, Thank you for your enquiry, we have 13 people book in already. I would recommend booking ASAP as there is one spot remaining on our first bus.
0
Votes
hanum1234
31 May 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from BlueDiamondTours | Property representative |
Hi, Thank you for your enquiry, yes it will be a lovely time to the Blue Mountains but it will be freezing. Just make sure the group takes a very warm jacket.
0
Votes