We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wet 'n' Wild Sydney

Closed today: Closed
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Good but still overpriced

We're tourist in Sydney and our 3 kids had an awesome time at Singapore's Wild Wild West. So we had... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Lin0a
,
London
Good day but could’ve been better

First time at wet n wild Syd today. It did not start off terribly well. The line ups were... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
littlelilies
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 511 reviews
93
All photos (93)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“water slides”(17 reviews)
“day pass”(14 reviews)
“lazy river”(14 reviews)
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
427 Reservoir Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Website
+61 13 96 97
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
82
143
117
71
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
82
143
117
71
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides day pass lazy river an absolute blast half pipe kids area free sunscreen guest services hot days year olds donuts riders queensland heaps toddler friday blacktown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We got our season passes at the black Friday sale and have been waiting for the Right day to take the plunge this year! We went on the Sunday and the Kids went nuts. The lines were really good and I was happy to spend...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Brett J
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Brett, we are so glad to hear you and your family had a great time at our park. We hope to see you all again this season. Thank you for the review!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great day out to cool off on some great rides. Unfortunately it was quite busy which we needed to wait a long time to get on these rides.More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank adam h
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Adam, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great day out. If you wish to skip the queue, our Platinum Season Pass includes Tap'n'Play Basic or you can purchase our Tap'n'Play Priority or Xpress. Tap'n'Play reserves your place...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

So great for the entire family, great staff, very clean and organized, and even good food. We loved it and will be back.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank DanielleX79
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Danielle, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you love our park. We will see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 days ago

It was my first time going to wet n wild in sydney, i was really excited and expected alot from the attraction park. First of all, the rides were just amazing and unique. They were scary, but still a lot of fun and really really...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank travellingturtle321
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi, thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a joyful experience at our park. The number of riders per ride is set by our ride manufacturers and is in accordance with safety regulations. As we have water rides and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I know. From a kids perspective you will never run out of things to do. We both bought a season pass and went 12 times in the summer holidays and still hadn't completed all the rides. Mainly because i'm too short but anyways. My only...More

Date of experience: January 2018
3  Thank KidsPerspective
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will pass this on to our management team. We hope to see you again this season. We love the pun!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great afternoon with the family. Lines can be long, but the rides are worth it. Relax with a book, or ride like a maniac - your choice.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sherelle M
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sherelle, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you had a great afternoon. Hope to see you at the park again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We're tourist in Sydney and our 3 kids had an awesome time at Singapore's Wild Wild West. So we had to visit the Wet'n Wild, well the kids wanted... After reading the reviews and looking at day tickets prices ($320) we (responsible parents) just didn't...More

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Lin0a
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and we will pass this on to our management team. Hopefully we can see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Way overcrowded, 2hr wait for a ride. Waste of money. They need to put a limit on how many ppl can enter the park per day. Online booking systemMore

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Leon R
Exploration828415, Director of Sales at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Leon, thanks for your review! It sounds like you haven’t visited us in a while, as we have had nothing but great reports on our queue lines and park experience this season! Hope to see you in the park again this season so we...More

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We had fun. Tried every single slide on offer at the park. The high speed '360' slides were good for us. Next best was the tandem slides that require a tube. Some cool variation there. The slides that cater to groups of 2, 3 and...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank rg443
Exploration828415, General Manager at Wet 'n' Wild Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you at the park again.

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

First time at wet n wild Syd today. It did not start off terribly well. The line ups were incredibly long for season passes. Obviously didn’t have enough staff. To the staffs credit they tried very hard to get things rolling going through the line...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank littlelilies
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Atura Blacktown
575 reviews
.80 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown Sydney
1,216 reviews
2.07 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
476 reviews
3.84 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
316 reviews
4.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 7 nearby restaurants
Royal Cricketers Arms
268 reviews
.83 km away
Caffe Rosa
6 reviews
1.02 km away
Atura Roadhouse Bar and Grill
38 reviews
.81 km away
Ottoman Cuisine
15 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Blacktown Drive-In
148 reviews
.73 km away
Blacktown Markets
34 reviews
.85 km away
Chipmunks Playland & Cafe
11 reviews
1.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ruth T
28 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ruth T |
WOW Thanks Alex. You’ve answered everything for me. Very appreciative.
0
Votes
KarenEddieG
12 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Alkhairi06 | Reviewed this property |
Based on our experience, it's worth buying the meal at the counter for three reasons: -You might not get the meal that you want, as sometimes due to the crowd they might run out of your choice. - Unfortunately, the food... More
1
Vote
degleg
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Morgan K | Reviewed this property |
for holidays in the heat without fast pass it is about 30 minutes on average
0
Votes