We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Thank you for a wonderful experience😍

Visited the Manchester Daytona racing today with my family. First experience did not know what to... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
thefoodcritics2018
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Racing Party for 11th Birthday

Arrangements were handled excellently by Tom and everything was sorted out - nothing was too much... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
shellyquinton
,
Manchester, United Kingdom
Read all 226 reviews
44
All photos (44)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good16%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“stag do”(22 reviews)
“grand prix”(17 reviews)
“indoor track”(8 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
Unit 4 Circle South | Wharfside Way, Trafford Park, Stretford M17 1NF, England
Website
+44 330 332 7870
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
167
37
8
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
167
37
8
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag dogrand prixindoor trackgreat funrace suitsgo kartinglap timesteam buildinggreat trackgreat eventendurance raceworks outinggreat indoorchristmas partystaff were really helpfulsafety videowork colleagues
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Visited the Manchester Daytona racing today with my family. First experience did not know what to expect but staff at reception made it so easier and smooth that instead of just going taking my 12 year old son for his 20 minute experience; we all...More

Thank thefoodcritics2018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrangements were handled excellently by Tom and everything was sorted out - nothing was too much trouble. The boys all had great fun racing and want to come again.

Thank shellyquinton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a good experience on the track and pretty good value for money. All our lads on our party agreed that the £60 we had paid for the amount of time we got racing was well worth it. Go Karts were pretty quick too, and...More

1  Thank Chris P
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the five star review. We are delighted that everyone enjoyed your Stag Party race event.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we arrived we were greeted by two unfriendly faces who directed us to computers to upload details, this was a painful process which some of the group had to repeat due to unclear instruction. After this we were told 'here are your overalls' and...More

Thank ssc94
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to Daytona Manchester. Whilst we are delighted that6 some of the drivers enjoyed the racing, we are disappointed that you did not enjoy every aspect of your visit. We will ensure that your comments are brought...More

Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Kids loved it. Bit of waiting around but that can’t be helped. Very well organised & safe. Getting dressed up was all part of the experience & helped with the excitement & experience.

Thank Tom C
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit. We are delighted that the kids enjoyed their event.

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I visited Daytona Manchester as part of a work colleagues leaving do in June 2018. There was 7 of us and we had the track to ourselves from 6:30pm. We were given overalls, gloves, hair nets, helmet and neck braces to wear and then had...More

Thank Zoë P
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for such a comprehensive review! We are really pleased that all 7 of you enjoyed your visit and hope that lots of readers find your detailed feedback useful when they think about booking an event at Daytona Manchester.

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

My son had a great time at his party here. As did all of his friends. It is very professionally set up and gives the feel of a real race track. All the boys loved it. There were 10 of them. It is very expensive,...More

Thank SadieLaSalle
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the excellent review of your son's party at Daytona. We note your suggestion re making sure the birthday boy is in the first kart!

Reviewed 31 May 2018

Our company has visited twice now. Daytona never disappoints and everyone on the team loves it! Thank you for having us, we're sure we'll be back! - SHENCOH

Thank SHENCOH
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the five star review - looking forward to welcoming you back for a third time!

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, although a bit long in between, as we had 15 drivers and only 5 can drive a one time. So the last group had to wait 50 minutes before they could have a go. Probably too long for 10 year...More

Thank R9857BIsharong
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the five star review. We do understand that larger groups sometimes have some downtime between sessions but are delighted that everyone enjoyed the party.

Reviewed 8 May 2018

This is the best Go Karting track in Manchester, I visit with my friends for some healthy competition at least twice a year and we love the whole experience. I would hope that they are looking to review the track layout as it has stayed...More

Thank Manchesterfoodfan
DaytonaMSport, Owner at Daytona Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for the five star review. We try to refresh the track every couple of years so you will hopefully see a new layout on your next visit.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorna H
6 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from andy b | Reviewed this property |
there was 20 of us, we arrived in good time had a de breifing got into our teams and raced for 10 minutes each x 6 so 60 minutes on track plus getting ready blar blar blar ...all in all we were there for over 2 hours well... More
0
Votes
Rachael C
30 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DaytonaMSport | Property representative |
Hi. We offer lots of different formats and options. If you give us a call on 03303327870 during office hours, the team will work out the best price for you.
0
Votes
Dalia A
28 July 2015|
Answer
Response from DaytonaMSport | Property representative |
Hi. No Licence required. Anyone aged 16 and over can drive in our Senior events and anyone aged 8-15 can drive in our junior events. Prices depend on what you book. You can see current availability and prices on our website.
0
Votes