We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boe Sommarland

Steintjoennvegen 2 | 3800 Bo I Telemark, 3804, Norway
+47 35 06 16 00
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Mr

Great fun for kids, teens and even adults. Seems very safe, as there are safety guards everywhere... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Ketil67
,
Gjovik
via mobile
Great park- but crowded in mid summer.

Had a day here in mid summer, two adults and two kids 5 and 8. (The 8 year old 138cm, and 5 year... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bjørnar H
,
Alesund, Norway
Read all 161 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Scandinavia's biggest waterpark!
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sunny day” (4 reviews)
“lazy river” (3 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Steintjoennvegen 2 | 3800 Bo I Telemark, 3804, Norway
CONTACT
Website
+47 35 06 16 00
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunny day"
in 4 reviews
"lazy river"
in 3 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 3 reviews
"kids"
in 13 reviews
"water"
in 14 reviews
"attractions"
in 6 reviews
"weather"
in 6 reviews
"middle"
in 3 reviews
"summer"
in 4 reviews
"age"
in 6 reviews
"parks"
in 3 reviews
"height"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great fun for kids, teens and even adults. Seems very safe, as there are safety guards everywhere. Recommended.

Thank Ketil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's great to get such a pleasant review! We hope you have a good summer, and hopefully come back next year! Kind regards, Lex :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a day here in mid summer, two adults and two kids 5 and 8. (The 8 year old 138cm, and 5 year old 123cm) I have no doubts recommending this park for adults and teenagers, or at least above 150cm of height. The 8...More

Thank Bjørnar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for the review, and have a good summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came there to have a fun for a day, but after 5 minutes we became very disappointed, very bad service, assistant's doesn't do their job's they talk with their colleagues and don't pay attention what's is happening around on the park or attractions and...More

Thank Robertas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It's sad that you had such a bad experience in our park. Do you remember where in the park the assistants worked? It is easier for us to fix problems like these if we know the details. Our cleaning crew goes through the toilets several...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is extremely crowded in July. The place is located down by the hill, so to change pools, or slides you have to walk: it was very uncomfortable with the wind. Kid's pool was so crowded, that we had to leave. Also, the storage cells...More

Thank Norsk-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The 3 kids of age 10 years old had fun. The park kept them busy from 11am to 19pm. But the mother was not impressed. You need to bring your own food. Only trashy fastfood in the cafees. The worst was the smell from the...More

Thank Sissel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bø S, Marketing Assistent at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, it's unfortunate that you had such a bad experience in our park. Our cleaning crew goes through the showers and toilets several times during the day, but it gets dirty quite fast when we have so many guests. This is of course not a...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It's a great place to spend a day with a kids - both toddlers and teens. But I do recommend to take your own food with you - every single café was dirty and good was expensive as well as bad tasting. Ice cream is...More

Thank Rūta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bø S, Marketing Assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Rūta. Thank you for the review. It is unfortunate that you had a bad experience with the food. We will take your complaint to our catering department. It is good you had a fun day nevertheless. Have a good summer :) Kind regards, Lex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

If you want a water-park in Norway, this is probably the place to go, but unless it is stupid hot outside, the water is very cold! they advertise that the water should be hot, but in my opinion it is not hot enough, unless the...More

2  Thank Sverre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Revisiting this park I enjoyed as a kid this summer and almost enjoyed it. But the anticipated visit got an early end, when the park suddenly closed two hours earlier because of rain and few visitors. And then we didn't get any compensation else than...More

1  Thank Tor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Went with my wife and 8 year old son in mid July. Weather was a bit on and of day 1 and we were all over the place trying out everything. No queues. We all had a great time but as mentioned before they charge...More

Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Extremely crowded in July. Not much to do in the park and they charge for car parking 50 NOK and 100 NOK for a small cabinet. Food is terrible and twice the price.

1  Thank Gediminas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 hotels
Bo Hotel
91 reviews
4.23 km away
Norsjo Hotell
23 reviews
11.88 km away
Notodden Hotel
47 reviews
16.20 km away
Seljord Hotel
55 reviews
25.27 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sushi & Wok Dattebayo
38 reviews
3.98 km away
Den Gode Nabo
60 reviews
4.00 km away
Meieri Smuget
11 reviews
3.97 km away
Mariposa
9 reviews
4.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lifjell
18 reviews
5.26 km away
Lindheim Olkompani
9 reviews
10.19 km away
Heddal Stave Church
179 reviews
15.65 km away
Ovre Verket Handverkstun
5 reviews
21.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
suzanneosarumen
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Bø S | Property representative |
Hello, the floaters cost 119 NOK, which is around 13 EUR. They are yours to keep after the purchase. Hope to see you this summer! Best regards, Lex :)
0
Votes
Google Translation