We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice place but crowded

It was nice here but when we arrived 11:00 it was too crowded. We need to be there early atleast... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2018
Mez b
via mobile
Mr

Great fun for kids, teens and even adults. Seems very safe, as there are safety guards everywhere... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2018
Ketil67
,
Gjovik
via mobile
Read all 167 reviews
64
All photos (64)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average30%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sunny day”(4 reviews)
“lazy river”(3 reviews)
About
Scandinavia's biggest waterpark!
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Steintjoennvegen 2 | 3800 Bo I Telemark, 3804, Norway
Website
+47 35 06 16 00
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
5
13
11
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
13
11
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny day lazy river food and drinks kids age weather water middle parks height
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

"Playing in water" is the keyword in this this park. A lot of amusing waterslides. Both adults and children can have a lot of fun here

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 394gunnari
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It was nice here but when we arrived 11:00 it was too crowded. We need to be there early atleast 9:30 and wait until they opening , so you can choose a place to sit on.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mez b
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great fun for kids, teens and even adults. Seems very safe, as there are safety guards everywhere. Recommended.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ketil67
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

It's great to get such a pleasant review! We hope you have a good summer, and hopefully come back next year! Kind regards, Lex :)

Reviewed 3 August 2018

Had a day here in mid summer, two adults and two kids 5 and 8. (The 8 year old 138cm, and 5 year old 123cm) I have no doubts recommending this park for adults and teenagers, or at least above 150cm of height. The 8...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bjørnar H
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for the review, and have a good summer :)

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We came there to have a fun for a day, but after 5 minutes we became very disappointed, very bad service, assistant's doesn't do their job's they talk with their colleagues and don't pay attention what's is happening around on the park or attractions and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Robertas J
Bø S, Marketing assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

It's sad that you had such a bad experience in our park. Do you remember where in the park the assistants worked? It is easier for us to fix problems like these if we know the details. Our cleaning crew goes through the toilets several...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018

It is extremely crowded in July. The place is located down by the hill, so to change pools, or slides you have to walk: it was very uncomfortable with the wind. Kid's pool was so crowded, that we had to leave. Also, the storage cells...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Norsk-explorer
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The 3 kids of age 10 years old had fun. The park kept them busy from 11am to 19pm. But the mother was not impressed. You need to bring your own food. Only trashy fastfood in the cafees. The worst was the smell from the...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Sissel155
Bø S, Marketing Assistent at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Hello, it's unfortunate that you had such a bad experience in our park. Our cleaning crew goes through the showers and toilets several times during the day, but it gets dirty quite fast when we have so many guests. This is of course not a...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

It's a great place to spend a day with a kids - both toddlers and teens. But I do recommend to take your own food with you - every single café was dirty and good was expensive as well as bad tasting. Ice cream is...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Rūta S
Bø S, Marketing Assistant at Boe Sommarland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Hello Rūta. Thank you for the review. It is unfortunate that you had a bad experience with the food. We will take your complaint to our catering department. It is good you had a fun day nevertheless. Have a good summer :) Kind regards, Lex

Reviewed 23 August 2017

If you want a water-park in Norway, this is probably the place to go, but unless it is stupid hot outside, the water is very cold! they advertise that the water should be hot, but in my opinion it is not hot enough, unless the...More

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Sverre R
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Revisiting this park I enjoyed as a kid this summer and almost enjoyed it. But the anticipated visit got an early end, when the park suddenly closed two hours earlier because of rain and few visitors. And then we didn't get any compensation else than...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Tor W
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Bo Hotel
95 reviews
4.22 km away
Norsjo Hotell
26 reviews
11.88 km away
Notodden Hotel
48 reviews
16.21 km away
Seljord Hotel
56 reviews
25.26 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 13 nearby restaurants
Sushi & Wok Dattebayo Bo
38 reviews
3.98 km away
Den Gode Nabo
60 reviews
4.00 km away
Mariposa
11 reviews
4.05 km away
Meieri Smuget
11 reviews
3.97 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 nearby attractions
Lindheim Olkompani
10 reviews
10.20 km away
Wakeboard Arena at Norsjo Ferieland
7 reviews
12.76 km away
Heddal Stave Church
188 reviews
15.65 km away
Ovre Verket Handverkstun
5 reviews
21.38 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suzanneosarumen
14 June 2018|
Answer
Response from Bø S | Property representative |
Hello, the floaters cost 119 NOK, which is around 13 EUR. They are yours to keep after the purchase. Hope to see you this summer! Best regards, Lex :)
0
Votes
Google Translation